We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most exquisite Gelatos you can find anywhere!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lello Lello

Lello Lello
21 Jalan Kayu Aya | Opposite Samaya Hotel (Two doors down from Sea Circus), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 821-4694-6860
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lello Lello’s aim is simple – To create the freshest most exquisite handcrafted gelato and sorbettos from scratch.With flavours changing every day, Lello Lello will drive you crazy with desire for the intense flavours of their delicately crafted, boundary pushing, original, Lello Lello recipes, married together with the traditional favourites we all know and love! Many of their original flavours become so popular they surface time and time again, like an old pop star making a comeback… and the duds are sentenced to a scrapbook of history!But what Lello Lello will always ask… Is what are YOU flavouring today?
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Most exquisite Gelatos you can find anywhere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was so much fun going there every late evening, and enjoying the gelatos or the shakes!! Our Family favourite was "Snoop Dog" - an absolutely smashing chocloate cake and caramel combination. We just had to conclude each day with a trip to Lello Lello!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    112
    21
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
“We spent 6 hours here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014


I came here with some family and we had an amazing experience! We started off with a few beers and cocktails and were too lazy to move elsewhere, the convenience of having dinner, dessert and drinks worked perfectly for us! I had the beef rendang and butter chicken curry with yellow rice. Yellow rice is a must! I also recommend the snoop dogg and tangerine mint gelato! Staff were lovely, fantastic ambience. Would definitely come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Aussie Owned Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My travel buddy and I stopped into this restaurant for a cool drink and were lucky enough to meet the owner Don. He was very generous with his time and gave us some gelato to sample - delicious! We didn't get a chance to try the curry, but my family and I will definately give it a go when we return in January - can't wait!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Cute!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Right next door to my favourite hotel The Colony Hotel in Seminyak. They have a small blackboard menu of curries and to die for Indian breads. Cheap and cheerful!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT DOUGLAS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“GREAT CURRIES AND GELATO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just as cute as! Lello Lello offers a small but very select choice of curries in a quaint roadside setting. Usually packed out, the friendly staff are usually able to accommodate you after a very short wait, and the food makes it all worthwhile. A full bar compliments Lello Lello, and as a great end to your meal, a generous serving of 'multi choice' gelato is recommended........just wonderful!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lello Lello also viewed

 

Been to Lello Lello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lello Lello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.