We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breezing stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lello Lello

Lello Lello
21 Jalan Kayu Aya | Opposite Samaya Hotel (Two doors down from Sea Circus), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 821-4694-6860
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 332 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lello Lello’s aim is simple – To create the freshest most exquisite handcrafted gelato and sorbettos from scratch.With flavours changing every day, Lello Lello will drive you crazy with desire for the intense flavours of their delicately crafted, boundary pushing, original, Lello Lello recipes, married together with the traditional favourites we all know and love! Many of their original flavours become so popular they surface time and time again, like an old pop star making a comeback… and the duds are sentenced to a scrapbook of history!But what Lello Lello will always ask… Is what are YOU flavouring today?
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breezing stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

It made a nice stop along our way back to the hotel from Seminyak Square . Serving cooling towel was really a sweet touch . Love it in every aspect !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    111
    21
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The best gelato I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wow, I did not expect to find such amazing gelato in Bali of all places, but Lello Lello is amazing. It really is up there with places like Gelato Messina here in Australia.

We had the mint choc chip and 'weekly special' which was 'Snoop Dog' when we were there, and they were both fantastic. I can highly recommend this place if you're at all a fan of gelato :D

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisvegas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“the very BEST gelato in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

if you're after an amazingly delicious gelato (which is made with only pure, natural ingredients) then look no further. absolutely lovely australian couple started this gelato restaurant just recently and it is exceptional - some of the best i have eaten. such a range of flavours and they serve coffee, waffles, etc too. if you are in Seminyak treat yourself to a scoop...or two, or three - trust me!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Gelato at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had the great pleasure to be one of the gelato and coffe testers a couple of days before the grand opening.
And what shall I say.....fantastic. Probably one of the best gelatos I've ever had. And in Germany we have lots of gelato bars.
The owners Kim and Don told us a lot about their ideas and who important it is form them to offer organic gelato and food.
It's a great place to visit and to enjoy really wonderful gelato, coffee and food.
So everybody....go there...it's really worth it and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gelato genius”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Only opened a few days before we left Seminyak. Super friendly, slick service and very tasty gelato. Just the ticket after a day lounging on the beach in the hot Bali sun. I had the espresso turned with French macaroons combined with a scoop of peanut and it was the nuts!!! Thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lello Lello also viewed

 

Been to Lello Lello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lello Lello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.