We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice respite while travelling through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dhyana Pura Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Dhyana Pura Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dhyana Pura Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 89 hotels in Seminyak
Auckland , New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A nice respite while travelling through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

It was several years ago. Nice resort till you stepped out onto the public beach and got hounded by hawkers. Gorgeous pool with swim up bar. Cheap meals, very Indonesian feel to the place. A cheaper option if you dont want to go 5 star.
I believe it is closing for rennovations...
I would go back if its rennovated and refreshed. I have happy memories from here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    38
    19
    17
    2
See reviews for
15
19
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for almost 2 weeks a while back. While the gardens were really nice, the room was a let down. I couldn't get comfortable. The air conditioning had 2 modes.. off or ice. the floor was tiled and cold, and the bathroom needed some TLC.
The pool and garden area was awesome, and i did look forward to the breakfast spread.

Room Tip: get a room to the right, overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, NSW
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have stayed at Dyhana Pura many times and were saddened to hear that the hotel is closing for major renovations. New owners are to completely rebuild the back of the hotel with the front currently undergoing a re-build. This stay it was the same friendly staff, the same good pool and beautiful grounds, however you could tell that the place had been 'let go'. The restaurant had limited breakfasts - hardly any fruit, one night we dropped in for dessert to be advised that they had no ice cream, the toilets had no soap. Such a shame, as our previous visits had been first class.
So goodbye old friend - we and many others will miss you. Lets just hope that the new owners re-develop with some class and care.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have just spent a week at The Dhyana Pura & we were very disappointed. The only reason we booked here was to be close to my sister who was staying across the road at The Royal Seminyak Beach.
The first room we were shown over looked a building site. The 2nd was 20 meters closer to the beach & the final one was well located about 50 metres from the beach & opposite the pool.
The room was good for the price & everything worked.
Unfortunately the location is poor in regard to shopping or restaurants. You have to walk about 400 meters to find a mini mart & a selection of restaurants. (Although there are some "Beach Shack" type restaurants on the beach front. These are quite nice for Lunch but not really an evening meal place.
The pool area is quite unkempt & has no "vibe" at all. The swim up bar is unattended & the sun lounges are in disrepair. Breakfast is very limited. No cereals, yoghurt or cooked indo/western dishes, although an egg station is provided. During 7 days I never saw one person in the restaurant for lunch or dinner.
There are better located hotels close by.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Now we are here. Very lovely place. Cute vew, nice staff, ocean is very close. I like it so much. Not far from Kuta, near are the good not expensive caffe, caffe on the beach has a singer. Very nice spa. Of caurse rooms need some recondition but if you stay here you will be only sleeping in room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Not the hotel of your dreams but frankly it works: access to the beach, nice and quiet room with A/C, average breakfast, swimming pool, nice garden and quite friendly staff, close to shops and restaurants. Good value.

Then, it's true, there are some negative points: no wifi in room (free at lobby), old hotel, swimming pool stops very early, not the best spot for surfing.

Note that swimming in the sea is dangerous in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

my faimly and i where shipped here after our rooms beeing double booked elsewere.
the idea of the hotel is nice its just not well executed. two of our rooms had outdoor showers which alot of hotels in bali do however these were not very well secluded and were very barron looking out from the toilet or shower to a brick wall and some pebles. the third room had an indoor bathroom which had mold everwhere and some hair still in the bath tub. this being said the locations was nice however we werent very familiar with seminyak at the time. the grounds were lovely and the pool bar although not always manned made some damn fine cocktails.
in summary if you were paying the right price and didnt intend to spend alot of time in the room it may be enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dhyana Pura Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhyana Pura Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhyana Pura Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Dhyana Pura Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhyana Pura Beach Hotel Seminyak
Dhyana Pura Beach Resort Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dhyana Pura Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.