We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over delivered on expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan

Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan
Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+(62)361 737675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 332 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Murrumbateman, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Over delivered on expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We arrived for a casual lunch, what an experience, food 10/10, service 10/10, the staff make you feel very welcome, had a lovely French Riesling, was a great choice with tapas, we had prawn tacos, cauliflower salad, garlic prawns & amazing lamb cutlets. Coincidently whilst we were having lunch a Chilean wine tasting was taking place with the wine agent present, we were asked if we would like to join by our lovely host, it was an interesting way to spend the afternoon it topped off a lovely meal, great dessert & best coffee made by Rafael the Brazilian manager. Love tapas, start with a sangria. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    24
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Delicious food, beautiful surrounding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were staying just down the road and decided to eat here even though the last review was terrible. We were delighted! The food was absolutely delicious and the staff fantastic. We ordered on their recommendation and everything was sensational. A real pleasure for the senses. The prawn tacos and beetroot and asparagus salad were absolutely divine we went back for seconds.
Quantity of food was pretty good and for the standard of what we ate I don't think it was expensive. Comparable to chandi and la lucciola.
Very yummy!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location by the pool, expensive and underwhelming food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Salt tapas has everything it needs to be fantastic. Great location, poolside, lovely weather, stunning decor. The only thing that let's it down is the food. We expected great things here & so far it's been one of the most expensive places and worst places we have been to. The food was so underwhelming. Infact I had no desire to even eat it. We got 3 small tapas to share and 2 soft drinks and it was $50 aus dollars. We were still hungry but left. Felt ripped off afterwards

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt tapas S, Manager at Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi there,

Thanks for taking your time to send us your feedback after visiting Salt tapas.
We are very sad to hear that the food desapointed you.
Our team work really hard to provide high level quality food and service and we would love to have you back giving us another opportunite to exceede your dinning experience.




Thanks.

Rafael Nardo
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Booked lunch at Salt Tapas after having read a few favourable reviews, then after a 30 minute taxi ride found ourselves in a beautiful and exclusive villa complex in Seminyak, not at all what we expected as a venue. But Salt Tapas truly exceeded our expectations of the food, absolutely amazing flavours. The Pork Sliders were unbelievably good, as was the grilled lamb chops and tomato, mozzarella salad. We sat at a table by the pool, being a lovely day it was very relaxed and we felt so at home with the engaging staff treating us like old friends. Think we may have to venture back here for dinner before we head home, an outstanding food experience.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“3 Course Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Wow, wow, wow.
We went to Sentosa for the Sunday family day which includes a menu for the kids to choice from and "unlimited churros". The adult lunch was amazing with many choices, I wish I was in Bali for more than 1 Sunday so I could try some of the other dishes on offer.
The value was great, the set price 135,000 rupiah included a fresh juice, a main, a side and the choice of entree or dessert. I had the dessert and Luke's signature Liquorish Parfait. Delicious!
The service was fantastic. The staff were fabulous with the kids and their wishes.
I will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.