We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service in a heavenly setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan

Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan
Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+(62)361 737675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 290 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent food, service in a heavenly setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We visited a few weeks ago, before official opening. Love the drive down the winding lane off Petitenget to reach this nirvana location by the pool at Sentosa. Rafael and his team are very gracious and hospitable - delicious tapas like crab croquettes, lobster brioche and the taco of tempura prawns were just a few of the fabulous dishes we tried from Angus Harrison and his team. The list of cocktails and drinks is extensive and we only wish we could have come back for a second visit before heading home to Melbourne.

We are all so spoiled for choice in Seminyak but it will be on the top of our list next time we are in Bali!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    24
    15
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a celebrity-chef restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Went there for a late lunch last Thursday. It’s a very impressive tropical poolside setting. We had spaghetti with crab and calamari, and tuna sashimi. My pasta was superb - light and tasty, and a decent-sized serve. My partner said her sashimi was excellent. The service was prompt and the staff are enthusiastic and friendly. The cost was also very reasonable. I was surprised that we were the only diners in the restaurant at 3.30 in the afternoon. I’m sure it will take off when word-of-mouth gets around. I’d thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Seeing Luke Mangans name on the bill board under the Sentosa Villas sign we decided to stop and have a drink and check out the menu. We ordered drink and were so delighted with the hospitality we received by the staff & the knowledge of the drinks by the head host.
Looking at the menu we decided to give it a go OMG it was our best Mediterranean meal in Bali.
The service food and ambience was amazing. I highly highly recommend this restaurant , was also very very affordable . If you go to Bali you must dine here

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superbly Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a delight it was to discover this superb restaurant 500m from our villa. Having heard of Luke Mangan and his reputation for being one of Australia's elite chef's we were thrilled to have the opportunity to visit his new restaurant at Sentosa. We are only sorry that we will missing the official opening on the 21st Sept as we will be heading home that day. We lazed on one of the very large and colorful (bright yellow) daybeds around the beautifully lit pool - enjoyed a cocktail or three and grazed on the delicious morsels from the menu. We hadn't planned to have dinner on that particular night but will certainly do so before we leave. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt tapas S, Manager at Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi Jasin,

Thanks so much for youe amazing feedback.
Very glad to know you had agreat time at Salt tapas.

Looking forward to see you back

Thanks,

Rafael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt Tapas by Luke Mangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.