We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mexican Express

Mexican Express
Kayu Aya Food Vilage, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4020006
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 316 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mexican Express Warung is small cozy restaurant in the heart of Seminyak.The location between Town House and Kudeta,Wide parking space available.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We went here based on TA reviews. The service was was fantastic and the restaurant atmosphere was very five, 5 out of 5! The only reason we didn't give this a 5 was for the food... the quality was great and everything was clearly made from fresh ingredients. The burrito main lacked in flavour when compared to Enchiladas which were VERY delicious! The Enchiladas has a sauce that ended up asking for more of for the burrito and they gladly provided it. If you want somewhere cute to enjoy some fresh Mexican food this is a fantastic option.

For $20 we enjoyed an appetizer, 2 mains, 2 beers and a bottle of water.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    21
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sensational Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Our group of 9 which included pint sized human beings went to the Mex Ex based on a trip advisor recommendation. Wow we were not disappointed!! Even little miss fussy (5yrs) loved her pizza. We had a couple of the Mexican combos which were full of flavor and bite. We are planning our return at the insistence of Mr Bob who was very happy. Thanks Mex Ex.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Mexican Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Really great value little restaurant. We had burritos, and the sharing combo - all superb.

Service friendly and attentive, the one slight improvement could be slightly bigger portions perhaps. I'd have paid more for a bigger plate. Either way it was lovely and is well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stopped by and were really surprised with the quality of the food. Coming from Texas my wife and I enjoyed the cuisine as it took us home. The chimichanga was excellent and the chicken crispy tacos were outstanding. Good food (and the Australians next to us had the same experience)!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Mexican Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Delightful night from start to finish lovely greeting from staff & owner, delicious Mexican food (best I have ever eaten) and a cute little band playing while we had our meal. Will definitely be back next time we are in bali!!! If you love Mexican this place is a must while in Bali!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexican Express also viewed

 

Been to Mexican Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mexican Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.