We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna2 Studiotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Luna2 Studiotel to your Saves list
Luna2 Studiotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sarinande No 20, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Luna2 studios)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 50%!
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First class experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have been in Bali numerous times, tried different hotels (big branches) but I have to admit this time it was so different. Starting with the superb location in the center of Seminyak and followed by the consistent service we definitely enjoyed our stay. All the happening locations like Patatoe Head and Ku De Ta are just a short walk away.

The hotel itself and the rooms have been very quiet. Considering interior guestroom and overall design of the hotel, the stay was worth every penny

We stayed at the four seasons before for a longer vacation, however need to stress that food and location have been much better at Luna (e.g. we had a 5 course dinner in Orbit which was absolutely delicious).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2 Studiotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Nicknicker12

Thank you kindly for your review! We are thrilled to learn we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our suites. Especially glad to hear the Luna2 Food was at such a high standard. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation! I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    0
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
21
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bogor, West Java
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This Hotel has a different look from all of Hotels or Villas in Bali. It was a great choice for an art lover like me because they have various of theme for the interior (avant grade, retro, Pop Art, etc). The service was amazing and friendly. The location is very private, but so close to Ku De Ta and Potato Head..You can just walk for 2 minutes to reach the beach. What I love the most is the Lunaplex, which is a private cinema with a nice atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2 Studiotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Syeva

Greetings from the Island of the Gods.

Just wanted to say thank you for your recent stay with us here at Luna2.
So glad you were able to experience our authentic Luna2 hospitality.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We loved our stay at the Luna2. The packing / unpacking service meant we could hit the ground running in Bali and when we came back to the hotel all our unpacking was done! The kids absolutely loved the private cinema with comfiest seats we've ever known. The food was outstanding throughout, as were the friendly and super-efficient staff. The kids co-ordinater was superb and no task was too much day or night - our kids were spoilt rotten! The rooms and general decor were amazing with Lego meets Star Trek meets Thunderbirds meets James Bond meets Monopoly to liven things up in every corner of the hotel. Beach was just 50m walk for some great surfing fun. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2 Studiotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Nick

Thank you kindly for your review! We are thrilled to learn we met your expectations and that you especially enjoyed our personalized approach to service. Especially glad to hear the Luna2 Food was at such a high standard. Look forward to seeing you again in the Lunaplex Cinema. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation!

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem. I wish I could keep it as a secret, but I have just been raving about it since I came back. After touring the island for a week, Luna2 was the perfect end to a girlfriend getaway. The location is amazing, right by the beach, and so close to the restaurants and shopping streets. But really, we didn’t really want to leave the hotel. Jonah and his staff treated us like movie stars! They arranged manicures and massages by the pool (the coolest pool you’ll find in Bali!), and catered to anything we needed. We were just blown away from the moment we stepped inside. And I should mention the food! It was like we were in NYC or Vegas, the flavors and presentation were amazing. We were the annoying tourists taking food pics… but we weren’t the only ones! It was by far our favorite hotel that we stayed at on our trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better stay at Luna2 Studio Hotel. They really have nailed the design, it's unlike any hotel I've ever seen and it's perfectly located on the beach in Seminyak, close to all of the hot bars, restaurants and hotels. From the moment we arrived, when we were greeted by 6 staff and handed a glass of champagne and canapés, our time at Luna2 was perfect.

The rooms are next-level cool with every gadget you could possibly want - multiple TVs, iPod Dock and iPod complete with a library of funky tunes, huge bathrooms and comfy beds.

The staff are ultra-friendly and all remembered our names with a huge smile and were always willing to go out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. We had several recommendations for places to go to for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinking and they were spot on with every one - it's great to have staff that are in tune with the 'places to be' in Bali.

The private nightclub 'POP!' downstairs is great fun if you're there with a group, with the staff happy to open it up for you and play your music through their huge soundsystem. You can also chill out in your private movie cinema and watch a movie of your choice!

The poolside area is fantastic as well, we had it to ourself the entire stay.

All in all, it was a perfect stay! With only 14 rooms at the hotel, the level of service is next level with the number of staff always outnumbering guests. You can't go wrong by staying there.

Room Tip: Upgrading to the Grand Studio is well worth it - the rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2 Studiotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Jesse

Greetings from the Island of the Gods.

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will let the team know that they helped you have a great stay with all of us. At Luna2 we are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. Please do contact me personally next time so I may extend to you a personal rate.

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Luna2 studio hotel is a located in the middle of Seminyak (hotspot) with easy access to the beach. You can walk up the beach to Ku De Ta and Potato Head within a couple of minutes.
I never saw such a well-designed hotel before. They do offer very huge suits, designed in various ways (retro, chic, avant-garde, space-age, pop art). In short, this seems to be unique in Bali. The
service was also amazing, very friendly and attentive.
Luna2 offers a great restaurant (Orbit) as well as a rooftop bar. You'll also find huge pool in Mondrian-style (awesome!) with day-beds for all-day chill-out. Additionally, the hotel has its own cinema with very comfortable lounge seats.
Although the price is not cheap you really get a lot for your money - Luna2 is worth it!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the sunset studio with a nice sea-view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2 Studiotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear CCA2710

Greetings from the Island of the Gods.

Just wanted to say thank you for your recent stay with us here at Luna2.
So glad you were able to experience our authentic Luna2 hospitality.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had a VIP pass thru immigration which was very convenient. I didn't have to wait long to pass thru immigration as it was already taken care of Luna2 Staff. Luna2 is located in the middle of Seminyak which is easy access to Ku De Ta and Potato Head. They have friendly, attentive staff. I would definitely go back again on my next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2 Studiotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Rai L

Greetings from the Island of the Gods.

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will let our VIP immigration and Luna2 Team know that they helped you have a great stay with all of us. At Luna2 we are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luna2 Studiotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna2 Studiotel

Address: Jalan Sarinande No 20, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Luna2 studios)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Luna2 Studiotel 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna2 studiotel is just 14 open-plan studios, located in fashionable Seminyak, and steps from the beach and its 7-year senior, Luna2 private hotel. On site, Orbit restaurant seats just 28 people, and leads out to the Mondrian-ic poolside and Fuel Station. Descend underground to Pop! lounge bar and to Lunaplex 16-seat cinema beyond; ascend up to Space rooftop bar for the ultimate ocean view. The renowned design, which contrasts the ubiquitous modern-Bali "resembles what a 'hotel of the future' may have looked like in the 1960's", according to Conde Nast Traveller last March 2013. The interiors are stark white with primary blues, reds, yellows and greens, inspired by classics such as Lego, Monopoly, Rubiks cubes and Mondrian colour-blocked artwork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Elvoline ltd, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luna2 Studiotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna2 Studiotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna2 Studiotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.