We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The #1 choice when staying in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna2 Studiotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Luna2 Studiotel to your Saves list
Luna2 Studiotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sarinande No 20, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Luna2 studios)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Festive Special!
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The #1 choice when staying in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

For those looking for a designer pad to stay in Bali, Seminyak's Luna2 Studio-tel is THE place to be. Hip interiors, friendly staff, every amenity you could want from movie cinema and rooftop bar to a delicious restaurant and a lap pool to die for. Central location in Seminyak near all the nightlife and close to the beach also makes this a winner. My two nights there were not enough. I will be back!Only next time, I think I will spring for the adjacent Luna 2 Private Hotel which is right on the water. I am now a self-confessed "Luna-tic" and proud of it!

Room Tip: I like the studios on the ground floor with direct access to the pool. I like to swim laps so this w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna2_Bali, General Manager at Luna2 Studiotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Malcom,

Greetings from the Island of the Gods.

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will let the team know that they helped you have a great stay with all of us. At Luna2 we are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. we especially proud to hear that you are now a self-confessed "Luna-tic" and proud of it!

With Kind Regards
Jonah Roberman | General Manager | Luna2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
24
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Innes, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Today our children can live in many places in the Global world . It becomes harder to meet up .. We picked Bali & Luna 2 for such a occasion. Being a smaller property it was ideal for our small group .. Being the Grand Father I did not have to go to the beach as I had the pool area & staff service to enjoy .. The family enjoyed the beach only a very short distance away .. Yes location excellent . The availability of a driver & car was used a number of times . The best experience was when we used the Luna 2 car for a trip to Ubud. We were able to have a special Sun set dinner on the top of the Studies that they referred to as space . The staff were always keen to assist .. Will be going back .

Room Tip: Would not make any difference .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have just returned to the cold of London after our Phenomenal stay in Paradise. We stayed for 10 days in Luna 2 Studios with our children - both teenagers who were so excited with all Luna 2 had to offer - Lunaplex private cinema, Pop bar, Space room top bar with the best views in Bali. We would highly recommend this holiday. The food and service were outstanding. We swam everyday in the fabulous 33 metres pool.

Room Tip: All room excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My experience at Luna 2 Studios was great. I felt like a celebrity with amazing food and amazing staff who are very friendly. The facilities are great to with a cinema and club in the basement and a rooftop bar. The ultimate place for "jet setting lunatics"!

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor have direct pool access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, West Java
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed here twice on business and also my family enjoyed a night here. As a business hotel it is terrific, everything works and it's easy to get swiftly through breakfast and jump in a cab. The rooms are great to work in and the wifi works perfectly. The rooms are wacky - no pastel shades on view. My son thinks this is the coolest hotel on the planet, and the cinema is terrific. Meanwhile we took advantage of the many bars in the Hotel and sampled some great continental food. The beach is only 100m away and it's a nice area, busy enough to be interesting, but not over-run and not far from the Seminyak beach bars. It's not your stereotypical laid back Bali holiday destination, but it's sure great fun.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

An amazingly designed boutique hotel this is the place to stay in Seminyak. The staff were fantastic and made sure we were looked after at all times. You don't have to leave the hotel with an amazing wine collection, Pop! An exclusive club and the cinema in the complex we had a fabulous time. The food was also amazing and Alanna, the Executive Sous Chef was great at catering for exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend it and I definitely come back for the 5 star treatment

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is no ordinary hotel. From pick up at the airport in a groovy Luna Smart car (cold towels and cold beer too) to arrival you are in for an experience. Eclectic art greets you in the lobby together with an earthbound friendly welcome from the staff.

My room was large - and the bathroom huge by most hotel standards. There was a glass wall by the bath overlooking the room but the loo and shower had their own doors.

The bed was large and comfortable but the ceiling mirror over the right hand bottom of the bed led to a certain amount of speculation.

Televisions everywhere - huge opposite the bed - smaller above the bath and one with headphones for anyone wanting to watch an alternative movie.

All the other gadgets too - I- pad etc. - i didn't have time to play with them all. A retro fridge with a very well stocked minibar. Fast internet included and plenty of work space. My room - blue themed- overlooked the pool as all but one suite on the top floor do.

The roof top bar with its view over the sea is a must for sundowner cocktails and the sunset view is quite fantastic.

Later on its the basement bar with the viewing room next door that is the attraction. A huge screen for movies and very comfortable recliner seats - children loved the supply of pop corn!

Its an intimate but refined area and the staff aren't slow to notice an empty glass. Even if you go out to supper elsewhere this is a fun place to finish off the evening.

The walk to the beach is a couple of hundred metres down a private gang - past the Luna 2 private hotel to miles of sandy beach and rolling waves. Go for a walk down the beach early in the morning - its empty apart from some early morning joggers and a few people on horseback exercising their horses in the shallow water. Return to a delicious cooked breakfast in the dining room together with faxed copies of the UK papers - bliss if the Jakarta Post is the only alternative.

If you seek the Bali of Eat, Pray, Love this may not be for you - if you want comfort, attention to detail and pampering it is - and it works wonderfully for children too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luna2 Studiotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna2 Studiotel

Address: Jalan Sarinande No 20, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Luna2 studios)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Luna2 Studiotel 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna2 studiotel is just 14 open-plan studios, located in fashionable Seminyak, and steps from the beach and its 7-year senior, Luna2 private hotel. On site, Orbit restaurant seats just 28 people, and leads out to the Mondrian-ic poolside and Fuel Station. Descend underground to Pop! lounge bar and to Lunaplex 16-seat cinema beyond; ascend up to Space rooftop bar for the ultimate ocean view. The renowned design, which contrasts the ubiquitous modern-Bali "resembles what a 'hotel of the future' may have looked like in the 1960's", according to Conde Nast Traveller last March 2013. The interiors are stark white with primary blues, reds, yellows and greens, inspired by classics such as Lego, Monopoly, Rubiks cubes and Mondrian colour-blocked artwork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luna2 Studiotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna2 Studiotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna2 Studiotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.