We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I think I'm going to cry when we leave..."” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna2 Studiotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Luna2 Studiotel to your Saves list
Luna2 Studiotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sarinande No 20, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Luna2 studios)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Festive Special!
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"I think I'm going to cry when we leave..."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

That's what my daughter said while we were at the Luna2 Studios.

The Luna2 experience is like nothing else I've encountered in decades of visiting Bali. If you want a traditional Balinese welcome/atmosphere, then this is not the place for you. But if you want a cool, funky place to stay in the heart of Bali's top end social scene, then you should not look elsewhere.

From the Lego-meets-Monopoly-meets-retro decor, to the facilities offered and level of service, everything was of the highest order. It was wonderful to have a decent-length pool (complete with underwater music!), the children could have disappeared for life into the cinema and both the basement and roof-top bars were great.

There were original, creative cocktails that were to die for and while the menu was not super-extensive, the quality of the food was excellent - I'll take quality over quantity any day.

The bed was comfortable, the amenities offered in the room (sunblock etc) were carefully thought out and the fact there were three TVs was appreciated by the whole family.

In short, it's going to be tricky to convince the family to stay anywhere else on the Island of the Gods.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
24
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Seminyak itself is full and vibrant with beautiful surf beaches. Luna2 boasts bucketfuls of retro décor and nostalgic tweaks teamed with professional, five star hospitality services, making Luna2 a paradise for any jet-setting design-junky. The friendly but discreet service at Luna2 studios encourages you to sit back and relax, with the overwhelming feeling that no demand is too big. After following the Monopoly board-inspired hallway to my room, I was thrilled to see bedrooms of an equally quirky caliber with bold colours and patterns creating lively, fun-filled pads with all the comforts and gadgets you could possibly require. The culinary expertise available at Luna2 studios was made apparent from the very first sunset canapé. The head chef, Brenden, introduced himself to our table and consistently blew me away with a delicate yet daring menu. Later we indulged in passion fruit and vanilla martinis in Pop! the underground disco den with all the cool and exclusivity of any London club but with a funky Luna2 spin. The hotel is impeccably well-kept and the playful touches are a constant surprise! I would recommend Luna2 studios to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Luna2 suites hotel is a very unique and funky hotel located in Seminyak. The colourful decor is original and seems inspired by a mix of Lego, Monopoly and Dutch painter Piet Mondrian. The level of detail in the furnishings is impressive throughout the hotel, as is the level of service.

The food is delicious and well presented - I was lucky to try a selection of small dishes including fish and chips wrapper in small newspaper cones and wagyu burgers. The ingredients were evidently of a high quality.

The bedrooms are also cleverly designed with many bright colours and original touches such as an additional retro-style TV. The fridge contents are definitely more comprehensive than most other hotels, as is the selection of toiletries.

I was pleasantly surprised to find a cinema room with an excellent acoustic system and very comfortable reclinable sofas with extendable footrests. The hotel also boasts a cool little bar/club with a good selection of premium spirits and enough space for some dancing, if you're in the mood.

If you are looking for a fun, funky and stylish hotel, unlike any other in Bali, which still maintains a high level of quality and service, I would thoroughly recommend the Luna2 suites hotel. I really look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

An absolutely great product, high design and one you have to experience next time in Seminyak. I loved this place, no vanilla here, space, thoughtful execution with style. Luna2 does justice to the trendy Seminyak vibe. Highlights are is the trippy art, attention to detail and quality products and service. Why can't hotel chains be this cool? Love it and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luna2 Studiotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna2 Studiotel

Address: Jalan Sarinande No 20, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Luna2 studios)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Luna2 Studiotel 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna2 studiotel is just 14 open-plan studios, located in fashionable Seminyak, and steps from the beach and its 7-year senior, Luna2 private hotel. On site, Orbit restaurant seats just 28 people, and leads out to the Mondrian-ic poolside and Fuel Station. Descend underground to Pop! lounge bar and to Lunaplex 16-seat cinema beyond; ascend up to Space rooftop bar for the ultimate ocean view. The renowned design, which contrasts the ubiquitous modern-Bali "resembles what a 'hotel of the future' may have looked like in the 1960's", according to Conde Nast Traveller last March 2013. The interiors are stark white with primary blues, reds, yellows and greens, inspired by classics such as Lego, Monopoly, Rubiks cubes and Mondrian colour-blocked artwork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luna2 Studiotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna2 Studiotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna2 Studiotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.