We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont think about anywhere else” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Vila Lumbung to your Saves list
Hotel Vila Lumbung
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget, No. 1000 X | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 104 Hotels in Seminyak
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“dont think about anywhere else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

we looked through 100 s of hotels and kept coming back to this one....thank god we booked it!! firstly i ve never wrote a review on this but this place deserves it. firstly its location is perfect. close to the main spots like potato head and kedata. plus walking distance to some of the most amazing restaurants. the only down fall is the wifi in the rooms some time but the staff, pool, food and the location make this a very small point. book it and you will not be disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    218
    60
    19
    15
See reviews for
116
190
22
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Villa Lumbung is a really nice place. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Also the personal are very helpful and really friendly. One day I will come back to this beautiful Villa with a very nice big pool surrounded by greenery . Yes , its a great place to realx.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My daughter & I stayed in a twin room; it was clean & spacious & had everything we needed. The grounds & pool here is just gorgeous! Has it's own Spa too which was lovely & reasonably priced. We loved the location, far enough away from Seminyak Square as to not be too busy, but a few minutes taxi ride away (or 15/20min walk). LOADS of great places to eat within a few minutes walk.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was my first trip to Bali with my partner and another couple and we loved the hotel! The two pools are fantastic surrounded by greenery. There is also a pool bar where you can order great drinks and even have your lunch there. The hotel restaurant was good and we also loved the breakfast buffet.
Our room was decent, we did have some problems with the toilet not flushing well.
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Location is great, close to restaurants/cafes.
Would most probably stay again although would like to experience other hotels as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I really loved my 10 nights at Hotel Vila Lumbung. I travelled by myself and I was very comfortable at this hotel. The staff are delightful, the location is not right in the middle of Seminyak (as in near Seminyak Square etc) but it doesn't matter. It's not a long walk, motorbike or taxi anyway.
I arrived at nearly 1am from Australia. The staff at the front desk were smiling and helpful, and joking about how tired I must be. Nothing was an issue.
The grounds of Vila Lumbung are beautiful. You wouldn't know that there are busy roads near by. It's tranquil and quiet.
The rooms aren't too fancy, but very clean and a great size. I had an issue with the air conditioning in my room. After they tried to fix it it was no trouble to move me to a different room which I really appreciated.
The swimming pool is gorgeous. There are a selection of sun loungers around half the pool and I loved my position in one of these chairs on quite a few days of my holiday.
The restaurant is open and sits right near a fish pond on one side. It's a beautiful spot to eat breakfast and use the wifi whilst looking out at the elements.
More than anything I need to applaud the staff. Their smiles are infectious, and they were so delightful and helpful.
Thank you Hotel Vila Lumbung. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Centrally located to all the great restaurants and shops of Seminyak.
Great value.
Comfortable, spacious and without too much hype.
Rooms are old but big and comfortable.
All you need for a quiet trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Get a pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed for four nights recently and loved every minute.

We stayed in a downstairs deluxe bungalow which was really lovely - only downside was the noise from the people upstairs (dragging chairs). Had a lovely balcony and the room was cleaned everyday.

The spa treatments were excellent (and very cheap) and all the staff were extra friendly (cocktails and cold towels on arrival). Breakfast everyday was great (made to order omelettes!). We had several other meals from the restaurant, all were mostly good - couple of not so great but very well priced also.

The hotel and pool area were very quiet at night but the location of the hotel is excellent and the night life is only a short walk/taxi away.

We had friends stay in the standard rooms, which were also pleasant enough.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, No. 1000 X | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vila Lumbung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.