We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Amazing and Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vila Lumbung to your Saves list
Hotel Vila Lumbung
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget, No. 1000 X | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Such a Amazing and Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Having first been to Bali 6 months ago we hated it and never wanted to go back, we had such a bad experience (we stayed in Legian), but we decided to give it another go and so after some researching we picked The Hotel Vila Lumbung and i am so glad we did, It is a absolutely wonderful hotel, lush tropical gardens, and the staff always friendly and accommodating, greeting you with a hello and friendly smile, they even go out of there way to remember your name and help you in anyway they can.
We stayed for a week but we wished it was longer, we fell it love with the staff and people and just wanted to take them all home with us, we now consider the staff and hotel as family and our second home we will definitely be going back.
Breakfast was amazing always something different every morning and there menu for lunch and dinner is fabulous, we tried something every meal and enjoyed everything it is hard to pick a favorite.
It is incredibility priced and so worth so much more than they are asking, We will be going back in July for a quick stay and then i am bringing my whole family over for a visit in 2015 and we will be staying here as well, I highly doubt we will ever stay anywhere else ever in Bali again that is how much we loved the place.
I think the only thing that would of made it better would be to have cabana boys waving giant palm leaves over you to coll you down while to relax out by the pool lol :-)
P.S. the girls at the spa give magnificent massages they are simply amazing

Room Tip: Ask for either the second or top floor because they have the best views over the luxurious gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    229
    64
    20
    16
See reviews for
119
200
22
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This resort is fantastic , we stayed in a twin bungalow which was beautiful very spacious day bed area every mod con imaginable , bathroom room was outdoor with huge marble bath for the romantic couples, the pool area was massive great beds and very attentive staff especially yassa and yulia, the breakfast was amazing great selection of everything , it's a 5 min walk from ku-de-ta and potato head both fantastic beach clubs for sunset cocktails . I will defo stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My second stay and not disappointed. Love the pool and very friendly staff . Chipta was a favorite making sure we had drinks etc but really even the cleaning staff were gracious and greeted me each morning. Love the garden setting and flowers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My mum and I spent 4 nights at Vila Lumbung, in one of the twin bed superior rooms.

Although the room was a bit tired and would probably do well with a bit of a refurb, it was still absolutely fine.

However the best thing about this place would be the hotel grounds - it truly is a bit of a tranquil oasis in the middle of the busy streets of Seminyak! The garden and pool areas are lovely and extremely well kept.

The breakfast buffet offered a good variety of foods and was served right next to the pool.

The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful - among the best service I've ever experienced in Bali.

I would definitely return to Vila Lumbung again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel, we love the location, wonderful attentive staff and quiet garden surrounding. Our first stay was in one of the hotel rooms which was very inexpensive but a bit run down, but the rest of the hotel made up for that. This time we stayed in a separate villa which was very spacious and well appointed. We would have no hesitation in going back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed at Vila Lumbung for 12 nights in a downstairs deluxe bungalow with outdoor bathroom. The rooms were clean and comfortable. All the linen seems to be new and clean. The bungalows and gardens are very traditional balinese style and very relaxing. The two level swimming pool with waterfall is fantastic and the swim up bar a great place to met people and chat with the wonderful staff. A special thank you to Cipta for arranging the chef to make a beautiful cake for our wedding anniversary. Swartana, Rutina, Ishma and Cipta thank you for making our holiday a great one. You all make Vila Lumbung the perfect place to stay. The food is very good and reasonably priced. The resort is currently being refurbished although this does not impede on the serenity.
Only draw back was if you are in a downstairs bungalow the sound of the upstairs tv echos down the stairwell if turned up.
A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room 11B is the perfect distance from the restaurant and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The girlfriend and I started off our 2 week vacation in Bali at Hotel Villa Lumbung in Seminyak. They had a driver pick us up from the airport that ended up being our driver for the remainder of the trip. We went in the middle of March so it was slow season meaning that we only saw other guests of the hotel a few times in 3 nights which was actually nice. The room was nothing to rave about but that's not necessarily a bad thing as we'd spend a majority of the day exploring on scooters ($5/day) and visiting various beach resorts including Potato Head all within 5 minutes walk.

The staff was very friendly and polite. We made friends with one of the bartenders who taught us some Balinese phrases that came in handy. The pool, bar, pool bar and restaurant were very nice. We had a free massage that comes with the room poolside at night, very relaxing.

Mainly the location is unbeatable. If you're planning on spending the main part of your trip at the resort or sitting by the pool then you may want to pay a bit more per night. However if you are like us and want to get out and explore Seminyak, Kuta or any of the other surrounding area's Villa Lumbung is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, No. 1000 X | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vila Lumbung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.