We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at the Villa Lumbung” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Vila Lumbung to your Saves list
Hotel Vila Lumbung
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget, No. 1000 X | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at the Villa Lumbung”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Enjoyed our short stay at the Villa Lumbung an oasis in Seminyak in what has become congested area - very different from the small village I first went to in the late 70ies. The staff are friendly and the rooms and grounds and pool very clean and nice. Food good and reasonably priced. Excellent tours from hotel I recommend using tour service in particular driver Made Purna a very genuine and nice man who really looked after myself and young family and showed us a good slice of rural bali. Still one of the main attractions of staying in Seminayak is that you can manage to travel out to Ubud and surrounds must faster than the other beach areas..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    210
    58
    19
    14
See reviews for
109
182
22
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I remember when I make a journey in Bali. I stay in this hotel because my friend say that is a good hotel he ever stay. When I stay in this hotel, I think this hotel has a good locations. I can buy everything that I want to know about Bali in some shop around here. The wifi is too slow, but overall is nice. very recommended for traveler who want to visit Bali.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is look tired and need total renovations, but they maintain the cleanliness, and the friendliness.
The garden is fresh and green, the swimming pool is clean with cristal clear water, the guestroom is old, but is clean. The restaurant where they served breakfast is clean and tidy but looks very tired and a bit dark.
The Spa is fresh and have a good trained therapist.
We were staying from February 28 until March 3rd in room 104. The room is clean and well maintain, but the floor is not straight.
The receptionist has no smile, and an-flexible. Otherwise our short holiday was perfect.
do not deal with the receptionist. So call the Manager, and you will get what do you expect as a valued guests.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the villa next to the swimming pool or the room at the ground floor, and do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Vila Lumbung is right in the heart of quality restaurants and bars. It is tucked away off the road and is a quiet and welcoming retreat. Service was great and accommodating. Rooms were a little tired but still very comfortable and good value for money. We are regular travellers to Bali and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Perthy,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday in our lush tropical resort.

We will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent a night here on two occasions bookending a week's diving trip. Found the hotel very comfortable, very efficient and perfectly located. Great pool. large and beautiful grounds. While close to the bars and restaurants of Seminyak, the place is a quiet haven and its great to get away from the madness of the Kuta/ Legian area. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear russamehta,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

On behalf of the whole team, we are happily looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort for your another memorable experience in Bali.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a great stay, totally catered to our 19 month old.. The staff were really nice. Rutina greeted us every morning with his lovely smile and speaking with our son. Indah would come and take our son on little walks to visit the fish... the staff were lovely.
We had a standard room just behind the pool-great location, but this place isnt big, so everywhere is a pretty good location.
The breakfast was good, but I would stay away from the restaurant at night, we tried it a few times. Advice for the hotel would be to concentrate on the restaurant food.. if that was brought up, I would not be able to fault our stay :)

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear darcyjane,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our guests, so your compliments are always welcomed.

We have also noted your nice comment about our staff, and please rest assured that we have immediately shared your nice comment for them.

Thank you again for choosing Hotel Vila Lumbung for your holiday accomodation in Bali and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our lovely resort in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Booked hitel based on reviews and it seemed the best option for the price. I was a bit disappointed as I stayed at Bali Breezes the previous year for a cheaper price and was more impressed with their modern facilities. Vila Lumbung has a great pool and the service is fantastic however the rooms are dated and the 'fitness centre' is made up of four machines that don't work at all.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear brileeed,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am deeply sorry to hear that your stay did not entirely meet your expectation. Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. We have noted your comments into high consideration that we will immediately share to the team and follow up immediately.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and it's our hope that we will have another change to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, No. 1000 X | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vila Lumbung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.