We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very peaceful place with amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vila Lumbung to your Saves list
Hotel Vila Lumbung
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget, No. 1000 X | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 113 Hotels in Seminyak
sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very peaceful place with amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

After looking at many hotels to stay at i am happy that i chose here. It had been 20 years since i had been to bali and my daughters first time so wanted to make sure that i had the right place to stay. We have just had a week up at Vila lumbung including New Year's Eve. The hotel was so quiet and peaceful easy to get into seminyak to eat at night. A great little coffee shop opposite. The staff at Vila lumbung are such a delight. The pool area was perfect during the day to sit around well maintained always crystal clear. Our room was very quiet close to the pool and restaurant. Would definitely go back to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear jodi m,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday in one of our room.

We will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.


Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    258
    73
    21
    18
See reviews for
127
223
22
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Luxury living at middle of the road price. Amazing swimming pool. The friendliest and most willing staff. It's my second Christmas visit and will no doubt make it my third. Super convenient to all Seminyak has to offer and easy access to taxis everywhere in Bali.

Room Tip: 7A and 8A are favourites for a couple with great views / atmosphere and not ground level with pedest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear LLinosMair,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We have also noted your comments regarding your second stay in our resort and we are glad to hear you'll be back again for your third stay with us.

On the behalf of the management, we are happily looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another memorable experience.


Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed the whole stay. The staff were very warm and accommodating. We stayed at one of the deluxe bedrooms on the second floor and was completely blown away by its beauty. The only thing I did not enjoy was the pool side bar; I felt like the pool hasn't been cleaned for a while as the sitting were kind of moldy and slippery. Since we didn't spent a lot time at the pool and were often by the beach or out and about, I'd give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear dangerous_mind

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

It was very nice to read your very kind comments following your stay with us.

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in our lovely resort, I have shared your feedback with our team regarding moldy issue at the pool side, and we will work hard to always maintain the cleanliness around the pool.

We also really like your beautiful pictures and hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back on your next holiday.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flinders, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Although close to everything, the Villa and beautiful gardens were quiet and peaceful. The perfect place to chill. It is an older resort and does need some maintenance but the staff were always cheerful and helpful and the whol;e place friendly enough for some social contact but private enough when you didn't want to see anyone. A lovely stay.

Room Tip: The upstairs bungalows are the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Janie V

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

We are so pleased you choose to stay with us and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed this special occasion.

Thank you for your very kind comments about our hotel and I have shared your review with everyone and it truly does mean a lot to the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and once again, thank you so much for writing a good review for us.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Gardens and pool area look great. But it is now currently 2am and i can not sleep because the pillows and bed linen smell old and musty. I just called room service to bring me two new pillows but they are worse. Walls have rising damp and smell moldy. Basically its making me feel ill. Im not usually one to complain but theres nothing worse than trying to sleep in what smells like a dogs bed.
Hope i can finally get some sleep. I will be demanding another room tomorrow.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Ozzywally,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak Bali.

At Hotel Vila Lumbung, we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important for us. For those reasons, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the inconveniences caused.

Also, please rest assured that our team will take into high consideration your comments and implement them as soon as possible so that we may show you the courteous hospitality and superior service for which we are known around the world.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here for 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my time here. The staff are all wonderful and helpful. I swam in the pool every evening and enjoyed the nearby restaurants most evenings, including Metis, Sardine, Sarong, Breezes and there were probably many other excellent restaurants nearby that I didn't get around to. The breakfasts were great but the dinners weren't as good compared to the great restaurants around (which is probably unfair to make those comparisons). If you are on a working holiday, as I was, then you might have to get used to the slow internet speed when sending or receiving office documents, etc. Aside from the lack of high-speed internet, my experience there was just wonderful - thanks to the people. I highly recommend Vila Lumbung to anyone considering staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Anthony D,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused internet connection. Please rest assured that we are taking your comment into high consideration to prevent any occurrence in the future.

At Hotel Vila Lumbung our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations, therefore your comment is very important for us. We also happy to hear that you are enjoyed your holiday with us during your 11 nights stay and hope we will have another chance to serve you better in the future.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday.


Sincerely Yours,


Noor Cahyo
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We found having the 'day room' as a bedroom for our young children was perfect. The outdoor bathroom a great novelty & very relaxing in the huge bath. Staff all friendly & helpful. Restaurant & room service served lovely meals.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Nickiechick,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for your lovely review, and it is wonderful that you enjoyed your memorable stay with us. We thank you for your valuable feedback and we would remain keep the services in high standard.

We are very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Hotel Vila Lumbung and please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance arrangements for any future visits.

On behalf of the whole team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and once again thank you very much for your comment.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, No. 1000 X | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vila Lumbung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.