We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good genuine 100% beef” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wacko Burger Cafe

Wacko Burger Cafe
Jalan Kayu Aya - Food Village, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 739178
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Australian, International, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The reason we are so hard to find because we are located in a new square called Kayu Aya Food Square.We are a tiny cafe, right in the corner of the Kayu Aya Food Square (NOT Seminyak Square), just next to OBEROI hotel you will notice a little market, well... we are behind that market. Just give us a call for directions or ask the taxi driver to drop you in front of the Oberoi Hotel.We are open from 12 noon and our last food order is at 9:30 pm.Don't expect an extensive menu, we only sell burgers and a couple other eats, we just want to focus on good BURGERS & SHAKES for a reasonable value. From the classic to the most innovative burger creations there is a place for everyone's taste.A wacko a burger is not just a burger, it's a creation that has been made from your own inspiration!
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good genuine 100% beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Place is small and cozy. Has some fish based dishes and burgers too. Burgers are good though mine was a little burnt on the edges. Should have ordered extra blue cheese topping. Great burgers for purists.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you ShayneHI,

We appreciate your genuine comment and take every thoughts from our customers very seriously.

Wish you mentioned your dissatisfaction of your burned edges to the waitress so we could take action at the time of incident.

FYI, we cook our burgers on an open flame to avoid greasiness and to enhanced the flavor, so a little bit burned on the outside could happened sometimes but without our intentions.

Our recommendation is to order the burger, medium to medium well to get the full flavored experience.

Best Regards,

Wacko Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    196
    36
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Taste is good but---”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Taste is good but not number 1 restaurant at Seminyak. Location is find not easy. There is near seminyak square. If you like hamburger try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you Seungmin,

We appreciate your honest comment and take every thoughts from our customers very seriously.

Just would like to mention that we about 5 minutes walk from Seminyak Square... and the best way to find us to ask for the Seminyak Market next to the Oberoi Hotel.

Also our Burgers are made from 100% Beef, and doesn't consist any HAM (PORK).

Regarding us being ranked highly on TRIPADVISOR, we never consider us to be the best, but we try to do better every single day.

Best Regards,

Wacko Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Seriously surprised...it was a really good burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Read the reviews but thought...it's just a burger joint. Pleasantly surprised at how good the variety of burgers were and they were incredibly tasty. Wedges were also awesome and in total a very cheap, large meal. Staff were friendly, burgers were hot and delivered within minutes and additional sauces had a great kick to them. Air conditioned inside or el natural under the garden pergola, very comfortable and nice to get out of the heat. A winner with everyone, including the kids.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you iwish2b,

We appreciate your pleasant comment and take every thoughts from our customers very seriously.
Come and visit us again, next time your in the neighborhood...

Best Regards,

Wacko Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Got to check it out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great service and really good burgers. We will be going back for sure. I could happily eat here every night. Good work wacko burger.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your contribution, I'm glad your enjoyed our creations...
Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali

Regards,
Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Can not say enough about how yummy the food is here.
The staff are lovely and patient, especially as we took a while deciding what to have. Hubby couldnt choose between 2 burgers that appealed so he ordered both. Had to laugh as he is not generally a burger man. I had a myo with pepper cheese...wish I could have one now.
Also ordered onion rings with wasabi mayo. They were juicy and crunchy and wow.
We dont normally choose to eat western food in Bali but this is the exception.
Will definitely return on next visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your contribution, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting

Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali

Best Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacko Burger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wacko Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wacko Burger Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.