We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously best burger ever + superb prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wacko Burger Cafe

Wacko Burger Cafe
Jalan Kayu Aya - Food Village, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 739178
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Australian, International, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The reason we are so hard to find because we are located in a new square called Kayu Aya Food Square.We are a tiny cafe, right in the corner of the Kayu Aya Food Square (NOT Seminyak Square), just next to OBEROI hotel you will notice a little market, well... we are behind that market. Just give us a call for directions or ask the taxi driver to drop you in front of the Oberoi Hotel.We are open from 12 noon and our last food order is at 9:30 pm.Don't expect an extensive menu, we only sell burgers and a couple other eats, we just want to focus on good BURGERS & SHAKES for a reasonable value. From the classic to the most innovative burger creations there is a place for everyone's taste.A wacko a burger is not just a burger, it's a creation that has been made from your own inspiration!
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Seriously best burger ever + superb prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I'm glad I decided to check out Wacko Burger after reading TA reviews. I had 3 burgers myself in less than 24hours. I went there for dinner and then went back the following day for lunch.

The beef patties are so soft, juicy and fragrant, the veggies are fresh, and the sauce combination is just perfect. I have my fair share of burgers myself and I have to say Wacko Burger is the best that I have eaten. At least as far as beef burgers are concerned. Their service is also good and friendly. If you are feeling adventurous, you can also "customize" (build) your own burger by choosing the patties, the toppings and the sauces yourself.

You might have expect such wonderful food to cost as much as those famous and classy restaurants/cafes found along Jalan Kayu Aya but surprisingly, the prices are very reasonable.

Everyone who goes to Bali should try Wacko Burger. You will not regret it. How I wish they have an outlet in JB, M'sia.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting.


Would be nice to catch up again on your next trip to Bali…

Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    198
    37
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Great burgers, the kids loved it and so did we!! Very friendly and reasonably priced. Will definitely go back :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your support, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting.

Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali

Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Deserves to be #1 restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Wacko burger is a very well priced and friendly restaurant. The food was served quickly and by far the best burger I have ever had.

Some of the group got chicken and the others the beef. You can choose which meat for which particular burger type or make one completely yourself.

Definitely one of the best places I've eaten. Will return on this trip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your helpful comment, we consider ourselves flattered with all the statements we are receiving.

Hope to see you again when your in Bali.

Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were there yesterday and had a chicken run and down under burger. Both where fantastic an the staff communicate well with each other as we had our drinks before she even finished taking our order another lady bought the drinks over. Prices are quite good and we will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your great statement, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting.

Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali… remember, we are just neighbours.

Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best burger outside the USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic burgers great service and reasonably priced. Ate here three times in 5 days. Will be back on our next holiday.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Pleasure to meet you, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting.

Hope to meet up again on your next visit in Bali…
Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacko Burger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wacko Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wacko Burger Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.