We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insider Tip in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wacko Burger Cafe

Wacko Burger Cafe
Jalan Kayu Aya - Food Village, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 739178
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Australian, International, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The reason we are so hard to find because we are located in a new square called Kayu Aya Food Square.We are a tiny cafe, right in the corner of the Kayu Aya Food Square (NOT Seminyak Square), just next to OBEROI hotel you will notice a little market, well... we are behind that market. Just give us a call for directions or ask the taxi driver to drop you in front of the Oberoi Hotel.We are open from 12 noon and our last food order is at 9:30 pm.Don't expect an extensive menu, we only sell burgers and a couple other eats, we just want to focus on good BURGERS & SHAKES for a reasonable value. From the classic to the most innovative burger creations there is a place for everyone's taste.A wacko a burger is not just a burger, it's a creation that has been made from your own inspiration!
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Insider Tip in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Even though we would have not found this place if it had not been for Tripadvisor, we were very happy to have chosen to have our Dinner at Wacko Burger. We had both the OMFG Burger with fried Chillis and hot chicken wings. The flavours were great and especially the spicy sauce was amazing. The owner Tino puts a lot of effort into his business and makes sure that every customer leaves his place with a smile on the face. It is definitely the best burger place in Bali and a perfect place to escape the liveliness of Seminyak area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiKapitano, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your contribution, it's our pleasure to see our customers satisfied.
Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali

Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    197
    37
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious burger not to miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was my first time eating burger with crunchy chips and bacon, and it was gooooddd. The cesar salad and the waffle were also delicious.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiKapitano, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your contribution, I'm glad your enjoyed our creations...

Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali

Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yummy burgers but not a lot of choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We didn't find a great choice of burgers on the menu, but the staff were really helpful and the food was cheap. The burgers were good quality and the chips were tasty When we needed a break from the Indonesian cuisine this provided some much needed comfort food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiKapitano, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your contribution, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting.

Yes I do agree with you, we don’t have many items on our menu, just a controlled selection of burgers that we consider popular, and a small selection of other eats. As a additional part of our menu we also have an option to Build Your Own Stack. (BYOS)

Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali

Best Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Perfect Burger Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The place is small and busy (for a reason), but the service and the food are to kill for. Seriously, in all the places I ate in Bali, this was the ONLY place that had service right. The owner/head chef was on hand to help us select a burger and I built my own. The burgers came quickly and were absolutely amazing. Not the best burgers I have had in my life, but definitely in the top-10, and that is seriously saying something considering how hard it is to get many gourmet ingredients on an island like Bali. If you are in Bali, and are craving a burger, then you MUST eat here. Even my wife who is paranoid about her burgers and asks them to be burnt to a crisp, was more than happy at the chef's choice of Medium-Well, it was still juicy. Hat's off to the owner, he knows burgers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiKapitano, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your contribution, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting, please give my regards to your wife.


Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali

Best Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Phwooah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Phwooah, I'm a bit of a self-confessed burger snob but those burgers were bloody unbelievable. The owner/chef was a top bloke and the burgers were as good as any I've ever eaten. For lunch - get there!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiKapitano, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your contribution, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting.

I'm very pleased to see how you enjoyed our burger... ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali

Best Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacko Burger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wacko Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wacko Burger Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.