We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers, fantastic service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wacko Burger Cafe

Wacko Burger Cafe
Jalan Kayu Aya - Food Village, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 739178
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, International, Hamburgers, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The reason we are so hard to find because we are located in a new square called Kayu Aya Food Square.We are a tiny cafe, right in the corner of the Kayu Aya Food Square (NOT Seminyak Square), just next to OBEROI hotel you will notice a little market, well... we are behind that market. Just give us a call for directions or ask the taxi driver to drop you in front of the Oberoi Hotel.We are open from 12 noon and our last food order is at 9:30 pm.Don't expect an extensive menu, we only sell burgers and a couple other eats, we just want to focus on good BURGERS & SHAKES for a reasonable value. From the classic to the most innovative burger creations there is a place for everyone's taste.A wacko a burger is not just a burger, it's a creation that has been made from your own inspiration!
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, fantastic service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the BYO burger which I liked because you can choose you own ingredients.
Service was really good, we had a nice chat with the owner in Dutch. . He provided us with tips for activities in Bali and other useful information.

Service was quick, burger tasted really good, prices very decent.

I can really recommend this nice burger cafe! Would certainly visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    237
    47
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, null, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“average good burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

its ok frankly....service is good, but i have to say that the meat was overcooked(good portions) and the fries a bit toasty...the prices are average!
is a bit hard to find the first time

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiKapitano, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your contribution.
I’m sad to read that our food was not up to your standard, part of our service is to make sure that everyone is satisfied, if not please let us know at the time, so we can correct any faults we made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“not as good as expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

we went there after reading the conments on here. the place is a little hard to find actually. the atmosphere is very nice in the evening but the food wasn't as good as expected!!! you can not compare those burgers to german or american burgers. they are average, not more. the prices are okay and the service was very friendly and quick.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Tried this place out recently & absolutely loved it. Great service & staff. Nice spot.
Range of burgers to try - worth the visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT, all the great things they say are SPOT ON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

After doing some great shopping in on JL Padma and foot massages for the family we caught a taxi to Wacko Burger Café for an early 5.30pm dinner. My husband scootered from our villa in Seminyak (off Eat Street) to find it earlier in the day as some of the reviews mentioned it was tricky to find. Its part of the new Kayu Aya Square down from Seminyak Square, great atmosphere in the square and a little market section for a bargain. A year ago it was just the markets and a big carpark, now it has a number of great little cafes and restaurants to choose from. Our table was waiting and we were greeted immediately by our lovely waitress, drinks order was taken straight away and our meal order shortly after. We all had burgers and one of the daughters had fish and chips. Everything was AMAZING, my girlfriend said it was the best Vege Burger she'd had. We were talking during dinner saying it is so hard to get a great burger anymore in our area (Sutherland Shire, Sydney) so we really really enjoyed our yummy burgers, cooked perfectly. So glad we went tonight as we have another 2 weeks in Bali and will go back for sure. Price was fantastic too.
Go check it out for sure and have a chat with the owner, you'll have a lovely night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacko Burger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wacko Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wacko Burger Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.