We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SEMINYAK (o) - 4 Bedroom Villa - man

Seminyak
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tania B
Thornlie, Australia
1 review
“Central and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Located next door to Circle K and Pizza Hut, Coffee Shop and Burger King and walking distance to an array of eateries and massage places...Good spot :) Amenities nice.
Private.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Travellin...
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

2 families stayed together ( 5 children 11,10,6 and 2 x 18 mth old toddlers) was more than enough room for all of us.
Meet at the airport by Putu the driver, who was great and had cold water for us on arrival . Nyoman the villa manger was at the villa to greet us and show us around and explain things.
Bedrooms are HUGE and clean, the bathrooms are clean but a little dated.
Kitchen is simple but has a large fridge, pantry and water dispenser. only enough seating at the dining table for 6, so couldn't all sit together, but no big deal.
Breakfast was cooked for us by the cheery staff every morning and was great, more than enough for us.
Housekeeping was great every day, cleaning up after the 9 of us.
Pool was lovely and a lot of time was spent in it and was cleaned and checked everyday.

The villa is located just off Sunset Rd and is on a busy street but we loved being amongst it all and plenty of food, spa and shopping within easy walking distance or catch a blue bird taxi at the front for a ridiculous cheap price.

All in all, great villa and great value for money
We had

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The bedrooms
Liked least: The Mosquitos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
perth
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Perth
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
adelaide
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Dear guests,

We are very sorry that you thought Villa MANIS was too far from everything. It is only a few minutes walk to the main roads of Seminyak with all of the shopping and restaurants - Jl Seminyak and Oberoi (Eat Street). Many other villas in Seminyak are so much further from everything and can be up to 15 to 20 minute walk. Villa MANIS is so close so Im not sure why you would have had to catch a taxi.

Our complimentary breakfast is included in our prices and not an added extra to the accommodation price. We have introduced this in all of our villas so that guests do not have to go out each day to have breakfast. It is free of charge and includes 2 eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, condiments, juice, tea or coffee. The chef does have extras at great prices if you would like extra - bacon, bake beans, tomato, pancakes etc. Many villas do not include breakfast at all or at an extra cost of up to $10 per person. To add our complimentary breakfasts free of charge makes our villas very affordable to everyone. Guests can choose to take advantage of the breakfast and can order extras if required or they can still choose to eat out at a restaurant.

Thanks you for staying with us and we hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable as it has been for all of our previous guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Gold Coast
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure.

We have previously provided music systems and docks but they get damaged regularly and then it is disappointing to the next guests whilst they are being repaired or replaced.

Our complimentary breakfast (2 eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, condiments, tea, coffee and juice) is free of charge and our rates have not increased since providing it to our guests. There are many other additional items you can request from our chef for a small cost.

Thank you once again and hope to see you again in the future...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Steve
. N.Z.
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$172
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Arum and Juni B
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 122 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing