We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest concept ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revolver

Revolver
Jl kayu aya Seminyak Bali, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 275 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Honest concept ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great choice of coffee, freshly brewed, simple and tasty breakfast, cool decoration and the service is impeccable for a small place like that. Surely this family loves their business and so we do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    81
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee in Bali? Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The location is wickedly hidden and once found you feel like an intrepid traveller. The sign across the door demands a photo and once inside you're facing the very busy barista and till area. The coffee was very good and the male staff were like they had just stepped out of a Hoxton Nightclub (for the Londoners amongst us). It was very busy for our 1st visit and a long wait for our drinks, which resulted in 1 customer leaving...I guess he was in a hurry being on holiday in Bali?! Great atmosphere, needs a bit more time to get smooth, but I went back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“In need of a great coffee? Look no further.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Well it was a Shame for us to discover this place on the last day in Seminyak! But as other reviewers said it's not that easy to spot on the little side road! But once you get through that wooden door, there's nothing but great vibes, great music and great coffee! The place is querky and has a lot of character. The staff have great English and are on the ball at all times since the place is always packed and usually one has to wait for a table.

Give it a visit, totally worth it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Top notch coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Perfect for us as it was pretty much next door to where we stayed. Loved that we could nip up there as early as 7am for a coffee fix. Lovely friendly staff and excellent coffee.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Should try if You are in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very small coffee shop, always crowded, lovely staff, tricky main door, but gorgeous foods and beverages. I loved to have some coffee and breakfast here while I'm in Bali. It's a must! Yes,I agreed to say that it is very hard to get a seat here, but worth to wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolver also viewed

 

Been to Revolver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revolver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.