We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive

Olive
Jl. Petitenget no. 880 | Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4735976
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 275 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Olive restaurant is open daily from 7am to 11 pm and offers breakfast , lunch and dinner. It is restaurant where fresh ingredients are key, with a big range of menu choices of simple yet delicious food with reasonable prices. A casual restaurant with touch of sophistication with the atmosphere that is comfortable and welcoming, perfect for the casual meal or an ice-cold beer. The restaurant has an outdoor patio with a bar and the air-conditioned dining area inside . The casual bar & restaurant is ideally situated in the heart of Seminyak in the middle of Jl, Petitenget.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We dropped into Olive for breakfast one morning. I tried the french toast which was great. The bacon was crispy just the way I like it. Ordered eggs over easy and got over hard so all I can say is that I guess an Aussie must have taught them to cook eggs! Nice decor and convenient location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    40
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Confusing Ratings on Here!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

You're going to go anyway, probably, like me cause the place looks so darn cute - kitschy with some flare. Delicious appetizer, lacklustre pasta mains (watery, plain), poor wine selection, and some fun deserts. Hopefully this place continues to develop and rock it. Fun for a snack and a drink perhaps. Poor service for an establishment with a focus on international clientele, some communication difficult. Menu is exclusively international, no Indo/Balinese specialities.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Place for a decent dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

In general this is a really nice restaurant with good interior design and high quality products that gives it best to fullfill "Western" expectations. Thus, it is a little bit more pricy than the rest of Bali, whereas you should know that this area in general is a little bit more expensive than the rest.

The food was good (cannot rememeber what we had), the portions a little bit small, the service friendly and professional. However, there is one thing I didn't like (but this is really a very personal perspective): Olive is a little bit too posh and chic and not relly my type of restaurants, as the personality is missing somehow.

All in all I can recommend coming here for one night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Highly recommend a visit here! Food was yum and cocktails were delicious! Service was attentive but not over bearing. Pork belly was perfection.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have eaten in a lot of the top rated places in Bali. The food here was by far and above the best. Pork belly starters were beautiful and my steak was cooked to perfection. Service was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much i had to wrote this review straight away Probably going to stay for a couple more drinks since its half price cocktails too! Highly recommend that you visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive also viewed

 

Been to Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.