We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to eat on the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amazing Bali Cafe (ABC) Seminyak

Amazing Bali Cafe (ABC) Seminyak
Jalan Pantai Double Six, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+(62)3617837374
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I, along with two friends enjoyed a lovely meal here last night and would certainly return. We found some of the prices along the beach to be exorbitant, whereas this one was reasonable. The staff were attentive and professional. The food was delicious. I had salmon wrapped in pastry served with a mustard sauce and veg. The salmon was cooked to perfection! Our friends shared a pizza and enjoyed it. My husband ordered two starters instead and found the calamari to be the best he has had here in Bali, as often it is too tough. He also enjoyed his chicken dish. They didn't have a holder for his large bintang so got a big ice bucket for the wine our friends chose and hubby's bintang. A really pleasant evening. The only downside was some of the noise emanating from the nearby Cocoon across road. Would definitely return to this place. They accept card or cash. Toilet was clean which is a must.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    22
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place bali cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We booked online to eat at this restaurant , although casual in appearance and very inexpensive the food was delicious i had the lobster bisque which was served in a pastry case and my husband had the mushroom soup both were delicious, next course was the grilled sea bass which was very tasty and well presented, the pizza however although the texture was good the flavour was a little lacking (something to improve upon). Then we were given complimentary desserts which were divine the chocolate fondant was sublime and the pannacotta was very nice. Thank you ABC i think we will be returning

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Amazing ABC...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Amazing place to see the sunset is the correct expression, not to mention excellent food, friendly staff. I used to hang around ABC before sunset till dinner. Occasionally with friends from other countries and cities in Indonesia, they are all satisfied with quality of the food, services, and the locations where they could get the best pictures of sunset.
Sometimes I needed something that required special attention from the staff who received the order and they paid attention to it, for instance I need a crispy margaritha pizza.
Amazingly this place could also turned out to be a fine dining place. Last year an event was held for the 74 (seventy four) retirees of high ranks non-governmental organization officials from all over the world. It was the last gala dinner they had in Bali before returning to their countries. ABC Cafe provided excellent food, services and amazing ambiance, the performance of Jegog Bali and its dancers from Jembrana made the dinner even more memorable for them.
Prices of food in the menu are very reasonable, ABC serves the garnished food with presentable cutlery and tableware. The food presentation at ABC are as nice as you can get from a five star hotels.
CSoekandar

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This place was a real let down :/ Went here solely on TripAdvisor reviews expecting fantastic food... it definitely didn't have that. The 3 types of bruschetta were average, tasted like something you would make at home and the pizza was like a frozen pizza. The service not that great either making us wish we stopped in at Cocoon across the road instead. The atmosphere was nice though, sat on bean bags on the beach relaxing having a few drinks while the sun went down.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff, amazing location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Amazing place to see sunset!!! I prefer this place more than other caffe in same area. This caffe just perfect! They served the order quickly, i got my pizza fresh from the oven while i enjoying the beatiful sunset on my beanbag.... i get shock when i saw their menu, limited menu but its cheap! Not like other caffe which always overprice.

i lost my hat on the beach and the staff help me to find it eventhough i lost it before i arrive to the caffe, they r the most helpful people that i ever met in bali soo far! Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazing Bali Cafe (ABC) Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Amazing Bali Cafe (ABC) Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amazing Bali Cafe (ABC) Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.