We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue right on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amazing Bali Cafe (ABC) Seminyak

Amazing Bali Cafe (ABC) Seminyak
Jalan Pantai Double Six, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+(62)3617837374
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 324 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, International, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great venue right on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We ate here a couple of times. We loved the atmosphere sitting on beanbags on the waters edge, eating by candlelight and lantern. We had the coldest bintangs at ABC and great value for money. Food was lovely, pizza and Indonesian fare. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    24
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bunbury
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I visited this lovely place again last week and it is still such delicious food and great value for money. I have never had a bad meal yet!. They catered for our wedding that we recently had there and so many of our guests commented on it being delicious food and the best they ate the whole week over there. The crispy duck is a must, the steak is so tender and their chicken pollo is yummy too. I have tried many dishes over my visits and there is not one I havent liked.

They make fantastic pannacotta(of which Im usually not a fan) and a chocolate cake like desert with runny chocolate inside.

The service is amazing and the staff very friendly. The setting is right on the beach with your feet in the sand so if the weather is good it is fantastic!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed nearby and was told by our helpful accommodation staff that we could walk down Jalan Double Six to get to the beach. Our intention was to find a bar to sit in and relax over a few drinks; when we reached the end of the road, through a little opening towards the beach we saw these beautiful lanterns flanking a neat arrangement of bean bags. This was our very first night in Bali and this was the first time we saw something like this, and being quite intrigued we went to check it out, and so we came across ABC!

We were met by a friendly waiter who directed us to one of the bean bag setups and promptly provided us with a menu. By the end of the night we polished off two large Bintangs each and while they served a wide range of international foods, we decided on sharing a Mie Goreng and Chicken Satay dishes. This only amounted to a little over 200,000IDR!

We ended up staying for almost two hours; we were able to watch the sun set gradually over stormy clouds, spectate the local kids play a friendly game of soccer, observe the LED light expert show off his products, and listen to some locals play some soothing tunes on their acoustic guitars right next to us, all of this while we were lounging extremely comfortably in our bean bags. We were not hassled by the waiting staff to order more food or drinks, they simply kept their distance and promptly shuffled over when called upon. It was an amazing way to spend our first night in Bali and while we didn't visit again during our trip (we wanted to try other places), we would definitely come by again if we find ourselves in Bali once more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food, amazing ambience and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I came to have lunch last week with my girlfriend. We love so much the place!! It is sooo amazing with nice beach view, plus their Food are delicious and not costly. The service is very friendly and quick. I will come back again to try different menu :) PS: try their seafood pizza and fettucini alfredo

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I really love their food. the staff are also very friendly. the best place for spending time with friends. you can not find better cafe.
Fantastic!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazing Bali Cafe (ABC) Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Amazing Bali Cafe (ABC) Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amazing Bali Cafe (ABC) Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.