We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Diner

Soho Diner
jalan Laksmana Oberoi 12xx, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 324 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed on eat street and on our first day of holiday, wanted something close to us and kid friendly! We all got burgers from here takeaway to eat back at our villa and they were really yum! They have kids burgers with chips ($4), hubby got a huge jumbo favourite burger ($9.50) and they have an aussie burger complete with beetroot and egg!! They all came with chips and the staff are very friendly and it had a really great, happy atmosphere! I even got a takeaway cocktail to have at home with my burger! Very obliging staff, great service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    56
    23
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A great little bar to grab a beer/cocktail before dinner. Lots of fellow travelers to share stories and restuarant revews with! A must. Decent lunch burgers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had lunch at Soho while shopping at Seminyak. They have nice burgers and smoothies. The satff is friendly; prices are reasonable for Bali. Soho stands out in the street with its nice decoration; it has a good location just to have a cold drink.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorebank NSW
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Soho: Ok and so so........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice design with recycled wood furniture.Attentive staff. Had brunch there the other day: seafood fricassee in puff pastry: pastry was nice and crisp, but the seafood very bland. Salmon bagel with cream cheese:bagel was fresh but very little salmon, with this dish for the better, because the allegedly house cured salmon was very salty. Papaya juice: nice and thick ( and at 28 000 rupiahs a bit expensive ) Summary: reasonable spot for a quick bite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unpretentious but delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We wandered in here looking for a quick bite, and were delighted by the whole experience. It's furnished in a rustic flair, had a very adequate and not huge menu which we prefer as feel it safer from a food poisoning angle. We had 3 cocktails for the price of 2, rendang beef and the half spring chicken. Very nice food, lovely atmosphere, live music. Great for perching and people watching. Also free wifi hence this review as we relax! You can see they are trying hard - and it's paying off.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho Diner also viewed

 

Been to Soho Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.