We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandi Agung Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sandi Agung Villa to your Saves list
Sandi Agung Villa
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Cendrawasih | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Sandi Agung Villa was one of the best resorts/villa's I have stayed across Asia. Their service was personalized, available through the day and was aimed at pleasing the customer all the time. The stay was peaceful, fun and a great experience.

If any of my friends or family members visit Bali, Sandi Agung Villa would be my first recommendation for a relaxed and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Each villa has a private pool and a view so, you can choose any of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    10
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
33
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Well what can I say, second time around staying at the Sandi Agung Villa's Seminyak. Outstanding personalised service, staff are exceptional, Accommodation is more than adequate, value for money and I just cannot express how staying there made my experience in Bali even more special. They should be commended in what they deliver. Perfect!!! Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Glen Paap

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at Sandi Agung this year , once again the villa was beautful and Ayu , Agung and all the staff were so proffessional , friendly and helpful...nothing was too much trouble. I love the location , its quiet and removed yet close enough to all the great places to eat and drink in Seminyak/Petitenget. Will be booking again for May 2014. Mike P

Room Tip: All 5 villas are the same and great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalibo, Aklan, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Sandi Agung Villa made our trip truly memorable. To start with, we did not have problems in dealing in our room/villa reservation. They have been continuously sending and replying to our emails to make sure that all are arranged prior to our arrival. We have been reading blogs and reviews and saw lots of positive thoughts. We noticed negative remarks pertaining to the mosquito in the villa but when we arrived, we saw that they have already provided mosquito repellants per rooms. But all throughout our stay we did not even use the repellant and the presence of the mosquitoes were tolerable or did not even exist at all.

The location is 20mins (without traffic) from Kuta area where you can find most bars, restaurants and shopping area. They provide complimentary transfers up to Seminyak square anytime of the day. From there you can get a cab going to Kuta or you can just hire the hotel's villa going there and they can pick you up as well for just a minimum fee.

Upon arrival at the airport, we were welcomed by the transfers officer of Sandi Agung that brought us to the villa. When we arrived, we were overwhelmed by the villa it has 2 huge bedrooms each with toilet and bath. Rooms were in a Balinese inspired setting that would make a perfect ambiance for a perfect Balinese getaway. Pool was nice and could go as deep as 5-5 1/2ft deep but sometimes the chlorine is too strong that you would have to request the staff to adjust which they would attend to immediately. Rooms were very spacious (ideal for groups and families) it would be a nice place to have a party making sure that guest would be comfortable. The facilities were great! Rooms were new and well maintained and with modern facilities. The room was equipped with high speed wifi, ipod dock, lcd tvs, kitchen and bar. The toilet was clean and spacious too. Breakfast will be prepared and done by your personal butler every morning.

The staff were accommodating and were very helpful. They have attended to all our needs and made things possible. They are to make sure that the guest's requirements will be given. They have arranged our massage (even if we arrived late on our schedule), car rental and daily tour which i would suggest given that it is charged on a reasonable price. On our last night, the owner Mr. Pano paid us a visit in our villa and made a generous offer of cocktails. We definitely had lots of fun with his company. We are stunned how humble and kind and hardworking he was.

Good job to Sandi Agung Villa! And we would like to extend our deepest appreciation especially to Agung Pano, Ayu, to our personal butler on our last night :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We travelled in September 2013 with 4 adults & 2 toddlers. My booking with them is so easy and smooth. Their reply is very fast and they are very accommodating. And they will make sure everything is in order before we arrive.

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by their staff and their owner, Mr. Agung. We felt so welcome and there is nothing for us to worry during our check-in process (especially we are bringing 2 naughty toddlers).

Villa:-
1) Villa is clean and spacious.
2) Nice pool with beautiful landscape
3) Bathroom is huge and clean, with nice bathtub and nice rainshower.
4) Kitchen is fully equipped.
5) Villa is very safe with their 24 hours security

Service:-
1) They have the best staff, with good service and great manners.
2) Their housekeeping is GREAT.
3) They are so kind to provide us transfer to the town area. At one point, we request them to call a taxi for us to the Krysna, however to our surprise, they actually offered to send us there. And Ms Ida actually waited for us there and send us to the next destination. We were so grateful.
4) They provide sincere recommendation on the places to eat / shop...etc. (Pls get their advice, as they definitely give a good idea on places to eat/shop/visit)

Upon check-out, once again we were send out by all their staffs and Mr Agung personally came to thank us. We felt so touched and we will definitely be back again during our next visit. A special thanks to Mr Agung, Ms Ida, Ms Ayu and their housekeeping staff.... A big thumbs up!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This holiday has been so far one of the best for me and my family. It was a great experience for all of us where we were taken care off really well till we left the villa. It's spacious and a built in pool with an indoor villa massage.. what more can you ask for? Well, the staffs there are really friendly and most of all would like to thank Mr.Agong for giving us the best hospitality when we were there.

The bars and night clubs are all close by where transportation is provided free by the villa it self.For shopping you can do it everywhere especially in Legian.The beaches there are clean as well.

Well, this villa would be a great experience for families and friends to have a vacation where you can bring back memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Firstly thank you so very much for being such a wonderful host for our Bali stay. Celebrating dad's birthday in Bali could have not been any better. They even gave us a complimentary cake as a surprise.The staffs took care of us and prepared for everything including baby cot and mosquito coils. They put our comfort and care before anything. We plan to visit Bali soon and we will not want to stay anywhere else but in Sandi Agung..Felt like being at home..away from home!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandi Agung Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandi Agung Villa

Address: Jalan Cendrawasih | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sandi Agung Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandi Agung Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandi Agung Villa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandi Agung Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.