We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminyak Lagoon Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seminyak Lagoon Bali to your Saves list
Seminyak Lagoon Bali
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Dewi Saraswati 3, No. 4, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 79 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My family of four we find Seminyak Lagoon perfect! It is free from hustle and bustle, no crowd, no queue, no lifts to wait just nice and peaceful. A small hotel with only 19 rooms not having less to meet our needs. We booked two rooms one on the upper floor with a more privacy balcony and one at the lower floor with a pool just outside it. Simply wonderful. Room is nice complete with a kitchenette, ipod docking, android smart tv, comfortable bed & pillows, sofa, writing table, mini fridge, safe box and yes the lower floor bathroom has a glass door open to the pool. All the staffs are polite and friendly. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    53
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
81
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a real gem to stay in Seminyak; it's far enough to get you away from the hustle of the city, yet close enough so you wont burn a hole in your pocket on cab fares to enjoy the nightlife of Bali. Stayed in the Superior Suite for 7 nights with my girlfriend; the rooms were clean, spacious and very well planned out. There is even a mini kitchen with cooking facilities in case you need to whip up a midnight snack if you get hungry. The pool is clean and stretches throughout the entire hotel; you can virtually swim laps in it for a workout. Breakfast serves some SERIOUSLY good pastries, but only if you get them early while it's still hot. Otherwise, selections are somewhat limited but decent. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay, as one would come to expect from the hospitality of the Balinese people. They booked our taxis, advised us on the typical "non-metered" rates and even gave us some tips on places for good local food. One gripe I have on the hotel however is the so called "fitness center". No treadmill, no dumbbells, no benches of any sort. Should definitely look into that. Other than that, 5 stars all the way. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: There are 2 types of rooms, both having the same layout. The only difference is the one located at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in a superior suite. Wonderful room leading onto the pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room service. Highly recommend. Decent breakfast menu. The road leading into the hotel is still under construction. Be prepared for a lot of construction going on around the hotel. But no worries about the noise level, we didnt hear a thing. Overall, a pleasant and nice hotel, clean and new. Lisa from Perth.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is small but comes with great finishing touches such as a smart tv, dvd/ stereo/ipod doc component; fully equipped kitchenette ( no microwave though) and nice sized rooms with comfy beds, blockout curtains and modern bathroom. The decor is simple but stylish and the hotel pool is long and great for swimming laps.
I found the breakfast options fine, you have a choice of western items such as cereal and toast or you can have an asian style breakfast consisting of rice, noodles and vegetables. They will cook eggs for you if you request them. The staff are all friendly and recognise you as you come and go.
They can arrange tours, drivers and taxis (ask for bluebird cabs as they are the professional metered option). I only used wifi on my own device but the hotel has two computers in the lobby. The wifi connection is great but a bit slow when using the android tv in the rooms.
The hotel is located in a developing part of Seminyak, there is construction everywhere and the road as potholes. I recommend walking to the shops (only about 15 mins) to get your bearings and so that you are able to give directions to taxi drivers. Room service is reasonably priced and the food is of a good standard. The hotel offers a shuttle service to Seminyak square at 11am and 6pm but with Balinese traffic you may as well walk. The only downfall is that a taxi is required to return to the hotel at night as I'm not sure how safe it would be to walk the back streets after hours. This will only cost you about $2 or 20,000 rupiah from Seminyaks central hub. You have the choice of staying in a pool access room or upstairs room. I chose an upstairs room thinking that it would give me more privacy but a pool access room is fine as there arent usually that many people swimming past. The only reason that I might not stay at this hotel again is due to the location. It would be nice to be within easy reach of the beach and shops etc but then again I suspect that you would have to deal with more noise in that part of town.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I really love the location, small hotel, great amenities, great down pool access room, reasonable price for the good things you get. And I really thankful especially to IT guy called Syarif, who patiently take care of my internet issues.. Once again thank you for kindly services from Syarif and all staff..

Surely will come back again later..

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Liked this hotel (a bit out of the way). Good efforts have been made on breakfast. Ideal place to rest. Was gone all day most of the time but did take advantage of the beautiful pool very early in the morning and also late at night. Slept really well. Staff nice and helpful. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Loved the direct access to the pool from my room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I spent 8 amazing days in Bali in September, all at the Seminyak Lagoon. The hotel was really peaceful, clean, the staff super friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend this hotel (the price is right too). In Bali, you have to have a driver. The hotel put us in touch with Gusti. He made our trip special- so kind and helpful. We learned a lot about Bali from him, and we saw a lot as he drove to places such as Menjangan and Mount Batur.

The wifi is totally reliable. The shower hot. The breakfast delicious (lots of options-- eggs, rice, noodles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries). The staff made arrangements for us to attend a cooking class. The lagoon (pool) is fun.

You'll see construction in the neighborhood (at least at present). Not unusual for Bali though-- there's construction in most places (especially near Seminyak, Kuta, Jimbaran).

Get to know some of the locals and their traditions. Attend the cooking class or crafts workshop. Listen to some gamelan music. Eat the food-- it rocks!!! I miss it already: Duck, Nasi Goreng, Gado gado, the soups.

Seminyak is great for the beaches a little outside of Kuta (Kuta's very crowded). Hit up Jimbaran if you want seafood. Ubud is the arts/crafts hub. Menjangan is the place to snorkel/dive- you can see Java from the shore.

Have a blast!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Seminyak Lagoon Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Lagoon Bali

Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati 3, No. 4, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Lagoon Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Seminyak Lagoon Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Lagoon Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminyak Lagoon Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.