We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rayjin

Rayjin
Jl.Petitenget 98X, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 4730126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are serving fusion Japanese cuisine adjusting to Western and local taste, with well chosen high quality raw materials treated with classy teppanyaki cooking style. Teppanyaki itself originated in 1945 by one of Japanese chain restaurant, which introduced the concept of cooking Western-influenced food on a griller, and it became more popular among Western who enjoyed both watching the skilled maneuvers of the chefs preparing the food as well as the cuisine itself. But not like those show and attraction type of teppanyaki, we are a casual dining bar prioritizing food quality and presentation, and teamwork performance as an entertainment. We are offering a warm and friendly, yet professional service to keep the essentiality of interaction between team and guest.
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We found this walking on the way to Potato Head.
Booked online as booking was advised when we asked the fellow out front.
When we arrived we were treated by all staff in unison & we were seated.
Great range of food although I felt there could have been a bit more spice.
All in all a great experience and reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    17
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lively experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

You'll have a good time eating here in Rayjin. The friendly staffs, the lively greetings, and the food presentation will make sure you are having one of the best moments dining out in Seminyak. Reservation is a must and you'll understand why they make in limited seating, so that they can focus the cooking and at the same time entertain you with the unique experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

A small place to dine in. You have to make reservation.
I did not expect much, it turned out to be great!!
Everything was cooked nicely and very tasty. Esp the salmon and the chicken. I forgot the name.

I would recommend this to my friends.
Definitely will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No.1 japanese cuisine in Indonesia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Saya sudah mencatat Rayjin sebagai tempat kuliner yang dikunjungi ketika saya berkunjung ke bali. Sedikit tips untuk yang ingin berkunjung kesini harap melakukan reservasi by phone lebih dahulu agar tidak menunggu lama karena tempatnya sangat terbatas mungkin hanya sekitar untuk 20 org. Pelayanan nya sangat berkesan dengan gaya khas jepang dan semangat sekali tim rayjin dalam menyambut tamunya. Makanannya sangat enakk saya memesan chicken nanban atas rekomendasi tamu di sebelah meja kita yg merupakan pelanggan setia rayjin dan ternyata enak sekaliii, suami saya memesan grilled tasmania salmon yang juga tidak kalah enak serta pork belly shougayaki. Untuk desert kami memesan mochi with green tea ice cream n red bean paste. Kami sangat puas dengan pelayanan dan kualitas makanan si rayjin apalagi dengan greeting paper di depan meja kami merupakan sentuhan yang sangat berkesan bagi kami. We will definately come back to here!! See you soon :))

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I found this restaurant really good, the ambiance is amazing due to the great team, doing beautiful quality work in front of your eyes ! Food is incredible quality. We made a booking and we really appreciated the board card with our name written in calligraphy style on the table. The waiter was really nice and helpful. I recommend !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rayjin also viewed

 

Been to Rayjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rayjin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.