We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Japanese i have eaten. YUMMY.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rayjin

Rayjin
Jl.Petitenget 98X, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 4730126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are serving fusion Japanese cuisine adjusting to Western and local taste, with well chosen high quality raw materials treated with classy teppanyaki cooking style. Teppanyaki itself originated in 1945 by one of Japanese chain restaurant, which introduced the concept of cooking Western-influenced food on a griller, and it became more popular among Western who enjoyed both watching the skilled maneuvers of the chefs preparing the food as well as the cuisine itself. But not like those show and attraction type of teppanyaki, we are a casual dining bar prioritizing food quality and presentation, and teamwork performance as an entertainment. We are offering a warm and friendly, yet professional service to keep the essentiality of interaction between team and guest.
1 review
“The best Japanese i have eaten. YUMMY.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

What can i say. I haven't been able to get my husband to eat Japanese food, he gave in while we where in Bali. He agreed that it was the best meal he eat in Bali.
Highly recomend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    9
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“this place deserves a 5 star. excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

before going to this restaurant make sure you call for a reservation first. because there aren't much seat available.. if you ride a car, you can park across the restaurant. spacious parking lot.. i ordered edamame, okonomiyaki and japanese mushroom salad for appetizer. none of this taste bad, well seasoned and uniquely good. for the main course i ordered chicken nanban and porkbelly shougayaki. both are soooo yummy! the chicken especially. as for the dessert i ordered both macha creme brulee and the mochi with green tea ice cream and red bean paste.. it was nice, they also give you free green tea to neutralize your tongue and tummy. well basically all the things that i ate here were awesome.. as for the service, all the male servers are sooo enthusiastic when welcoming the guest, using funny greetings and it was memorable and all. the atmosphere is great and well lit.. i really enjoyed my visit there and definitely will come back :) happy place to be!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One word: LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

So in love with their salmon teriyaki. Ordered it medium rare. And it was to die for! <3 Best Japanese restaurant so far in Bali! Highly recommended. But do reserve before hand!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Glad a friend recommended this place to us to celebrate my bday. Simple place with excellent food,service and value.tried the carpacio and scalop salad,really fresh and flavorful. Herb chicken is juicy moist goodness! Pork belly melts in your mouth. And that macha creme bule is smooth and creamy, can't stop eating it. Love how one of the cooks made a casual conversation with me while another waiter delivering a complimentary surprise bday desserts from the kitchen! Looove this place. It's located between Gourmet Cafe petitenget and Dahana

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Recommended!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Recommended Tepanyaki restaurant in Bali, located on Jalan Petitenget, next to Dahana Restaurant. I love this restaurant! They Have an unique greeting, superb dishes, great service and reasonable price. They also care about ladies needs as we usually bought a large purse, they put a basket under the chair to keep it, good one! Better make a reservation before you come, as they only have 18 seats in front of bar styled cooking area. There is no parking lot on this restaurant, go there by motorbike or taxi. Try their Kinoko Salad, its fresh and light. Perfect for appetizer. Then go for the tepanyaki and let your tounge dancing ^_^

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rayjin also viewed

 

Been to Rayjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rayjin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.