We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vasanti Seminyak Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vasanti Seminyak Resort to your Saves list
Vasanti Seminyak Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Petitenget Gg. Cendrawasih no. 99DS, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Alana Vasanti - Seminyak)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 111 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have just spent a week at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. Vasanti is a short distance from the bustle of Seminyak, however the shuttle service is excellent and it is the perfect hotel for rest and relaxation. Beautiful garden and pool with plenty of sun lounges. Service is excellent, staff are very friendly. Excellent menu! Rooms are clean and spacious, excellent room service with courteous. Dewi on reception and Wis the chef were delightful. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Liz Egan Melbourne

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Liz E,

It is great to read and it is our best rewards to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

Our team strives to give the best services at all times and the recognition of the hard work by you is really valuable. I will definitely share your comments to all team to motivate them to keep up the good work.

Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    160
    44
    16
    11
See reviews for
57
174
27
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have to say at the beginning that this review is not negative because i actually found vasanti quite enjoyable.

The positives, nice hotel, friendly staff and rathe convenient location.The food was generous and fairly priced and the overall price of the hotel was extremely great value at $80AUD a night.

However i guess you get what you pay for. I only stayed one night in transit on the way home so i definitely would say i wasn't too displeased with the stay but might have been if i had stayed longer.

Our room had mold growing on the ceiling outside the airconditioning duct, the bathroom has a giant glass window that you're meant to be able to close the blinds on so people can't see when you are on the toilet, the blind did not work... The electricity stopped functioning the following morning but the airconditioning still worked and it was a sunny day so it wasn't too annoying.

The wife and I also booked massages, the spa is plain and very simple, the room though was carpeted. Now i actually own 3 sports massage centres as one of my businesses and i know for a fact carpeting a massage room is a nightmare because of the oils, sweat etc - hence most places use wooden floors.

The room actually smelt pungent as i entered, from BO and Sweat it was quite unpleasant, the massages though were quite good and fairly priced as about $25AUD an hour.
All in all stay to save some money.

We stayed here after staying at semara luxury villas and one can certainly not compare the two, but I actually would return if i wanted to just stay for a short period.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Benjamin,

We appreciate you taking the time to post the review, and thank you for you positive feedback and we loved to hear that your stay was generally convenient.

I would like apologize for falling short of your expectations, and for the disappointment you experienced, I truly appreciate your honest comments as we are constantly striving to improve ourselves. I do take comments such as yours seriously and I have personally addressed your comments with my team members and we will put an immediate plan in place for improvement in the areas that you highlighted in your review.

I would like to reiterate my sentiments of how sorry we are in not having met your expectations and I do hope that this experience has not and will not permanently tarnish your opinion of us.

Thank you again, and looking forward to be your host again on your next holiday in Bali.

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My teenage daughter and I stayed at this lovely place recently, and I am pleased to say that the visit to Vasanti did not disappoint.
Like the others, I was a bit surprised by the location, but also like them, did find it a good thing to be away from the traffic.
We were lucky to have a Deluxe poolside room, when meant that we could relax on our own deck, and slip into the pool to swim a few lazy laps when we wanted.
The staff were absolutely gorgeous - couldn't be helpful enough, and just so very sweet!
We will definitely stay again the next opportunity!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Amanda,

It has been a sincere pleasure for us to have you at the Resort. Thank you for choosing us once for your holiday. If I am not mistaken, we had met once in the lobby.

I just want to say thank you so much for the opportunity to be your host. I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I just hope that there will be another opportunity that we can meet again here in Vasanti.

Our best regards to your family from all of us here in Vasanti Seminyak Resort.

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toorak, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

What a wonderful resort to stay at!

My sister and I spent 8 nights at the beautiful Vasanti and we have been recommending all of our friends/family to stay here! The resort is spacious, very clean and the staff were continually providing above and beyond the service they needed to. Every single staff member was friendly, inviting and always willing to help with activities or any other requests we had. A few stand out employees who truly made my trip memorable include Sinitia Dewi, Bayu and Merta - the most kind hearted, happy and helpful people I've ever met!

The rooms were large and were cleaned daily and the beds were so comfortable to sleep in! The buffet breakfast every morning was delicious and offered such a variety (the on-the-spot omelette I had every morning was so yum!).

The location in Seminyak was great - very close to Potato Head Beach Club and 'W' Resort along with the main shopping strip and many other key places.

I will definitely be visiting Vasanti resort again in the near future and for anyone considering this resort, it is well worth the stay!

Thank you again to ALL of the wonderful staff at the resort - you made my trip amazing! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Emma,

Thanks for making the long way from Toorak to Bali and for choosing our Resort for your holiday. I am happy to read that your experience at the resort lived up to your expectations.

I am also delighted to read that you appreciated the service of my team very much. I’m personally proud for having such a wonderful team.

Thank you once again and without a doubt, our doors will always be open for you. We are looking forward to your return.

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Loved our stay at this fantastic hotel. Beds were the comfiest we have ever experienced in a Bali hotel and we have been visiting Bali for nearly 30 years. Staff couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The delightful Dewi at reception was a breath of fresh air as with all of the staff. Only areas to improve on are more umbrellas for shade around pool. Can't wait to be back only hope it doesn't become too popular (sorry Vasanti)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear KerriT61,

I thank you instead and similar to my team, I do everything possible to make guests feel comfortable at our Resort and fulfill their every wish while staying with us.

I am thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes me proud to see that my team created an outstanding experience for you.

Meanwhile your highlight in regards to our umbrella around pool will definitely discuss further along with the management and currently we have added some sun beds around the pool to accommodate plentiful guest whom need sunbathing.

Once again thank you for your feedback and it would be an honor for us to see you return.

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Vasanti resort is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed. The resort itself was beautiful and clean. The room we stayed in was spacious enough for my sister and I and the beds were super comfy. Our room was cleaned and refreshed daily and we had a large balcony overlooking the pool which was great! Breakfast was so good! A wide variety of food was offered, I was in heaven every morning!

The staff were by far my favourite part of staying at the hotel. If I could have put them in my suitcase and taken them home with me, I would - they are absolutely gorgeous people! Every single one of the staff went above and beyond. I miss walking through the hotel and having everyone greet me and ask me how I am.

A very special shout out to Sinitia Dewi who is so beautiful inside and out and made our entire trip! She was so very helpful with everything we required! Bayu and Merta were also outstanding!

We never wanted to leave! I'm jealous of everyone who is going to stay/thinking about staying at the resort!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Jess_Lucas1990,

On behalf of my staff and management I would to thank you for the opportunity to be your host during your holiday in Bali. I hope this memorable experience will bring you back to Vasanti again next time. And thank you so much for your wonderful review in our tripadvisor.

I will personally pass your kind words to Dewi. I am sure she will be very happy to hear this.

Once again, thank you for the opportunity. Please let me know if you plan to come back to Vasanti, we will be here waiting for you..

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel was nice and neat although starting to show some signs of a budget build quality but nothing unusual for many new hotel in Bali. We stayed in a pool access room for the duration of our stay and had several other friends staying in the hotel at the same time which made it quite fun. They had the suite that was huge. The room was just over $100 AUD a night and seemed like good value. Nice staff and not far from cool restaurants and cafes in Seminyak. Rooms are or an average size and have super comfortable king size beds. Gym is ok and the pool does lack some deck chairs when it's busy but not the end of the world.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms and awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear RobandElle,

Thank you for your wonderful review in our tripadvisor.com, and thank you for the opportunity to be your host during your holiday in Bali.

I must agree with you that we need some improvement with the building maintenance. For the last semester we were always running in high occupancy, we were having difficult times to do proper maintenance. However, since July is a Ramadhan period, the occupancy is slowing down, we have started with some general maintenance with our rooms and public area. We are targeting early August before high season 70% of the maintenance will be finished.

Again, thank you so much for the opportunity. And looking forward to welcome you again on your next holiday in Bali.

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vasanti Seminyak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasanti Seminyak Resort

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gg. Cendrawasih no. 99DS, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Alana Vasanti - Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vasanti Seminyak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vasanti Seminyak Resort brings an element of tropical sophistication to the urban village of Petitenget. This stylish retreat is a contemporary interpretation of Bali's evolving design ethos with 121 elegant rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of modern travelers. Vasanti Seminyak Resort embraces living life to the fullest with wining and dining facilities as well as a spa for personal indulgence.ROOMS.Rooms are elegantly decorated with modern furnished. Fitted with dark wood and warm furnishing, the air-conditioned rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV with DVD player, iPod dock and minibar. Private bathroom includes a bathtub, rain shower and free toiletries.FACILITIES.FREE Wi-Fi in room and in public areas. Featuring its own restaurant, Devali Restaurant serves Indonesian and variety of International cuisines. The hotel also has an outdoor swimming pool and spa. Safety deposit boxes, luggage storage and newspapers are available at the 24-hour reception. Airport transfers and laundry services can be arranged at an extra cost. LOCATION.Vasanti Seminyak Resort is a 5-minute drive to Potato Head Beach Club and Petitenget Beach. Other trendy bars and restaurants including Ku De Ta are a 10-minute drive away. It takes 30 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport. IMPORTANT NOTICE : Sunset Lounge (Rooftop) temporary unavailable due upgrading in progress until October 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vasanti Seminyak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasanti Seminyak Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasanti Seminyak Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.