We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vasanti Seminyak Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vasanti Seminyak Resort to your Saves list
Vasanti Seminyak Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Petitenget Gg. Cendrawasih no. 99DS, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Alana Vasanti - Seminyak)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for two nights while on the way for Lembongan. Staff was great and very friendly as everyone in Bali. Great moderne and clean room with big balcony. Very nice bathroom. Nice pool (especially for our five year old). Restaurant had a decent selection and the things we chose was great. We had a couple of drinks at the roof top terrace looking out over the ocean at the sunset - not to be missed. All in all a great hotel.

Pros:
+ very nice modern hotel
+ friendly staff
+ nice pool and roof top terrace

Cons:
- can't really comment on location

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    153
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
51
163
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

this hotel may be a bit far from the beach but since its considered new, the room was just great for me n my husband. we stayed in room 118 with direct access to the pool. I TOTALLY LOVED IT. but I do suggest the hotel to add more front office staff. it took me more than 15 minutes to check in since there was only one person stand by. Put that aside and I enjoyed my stay here. breakfast was also yummy. good job

Room Tip: invest more on getting the rooms with direct access to the pool. you get the best view and you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Warm, happy, secure, exciting and sad! These are the word I would used to describe me & VSR!

I was in Bali again this year and have been travelling to Bali twice May & October 2013. Where do i stay this time? Vasanti Seminyak Resort. The resort is tuck away in a quite village of Petitenget, far away from the bustling street of Seminyak and going to the resort was not a heavan staircase! Its just a 45minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport depending on traffics I was there during the APEC period and its crowded,the ride was great as there is lots to see and spot on where to go later on.

Pictures from internet are sometimes deceit to the eye of the beholder, but what counts are your own experiences, why take advice from others and give up a chance to really enjoy life? After all life is full of surprises like Christmas present. Overall the hotel was great, from the building structure, the layout, the rooms, the hotel staff its fine! May be there is some exterior sight that may piss you when you arrived at the hotel. There is no street lights, empty fields, under renovations building and may be dried up paddy patches, but hey it sure does happen anywhere even in my own country so what the heck ^^

The thing is that, the hotel receptions do actually greet me by my name and they are very friendly and are seriously giving their best to serve! What can I say they are very friendly indeed. My request are all met and no complaint from me. Hotel Manager Mr Sonny is very helpful, accommodative and friendly too. He did show me around the hotel and give me an insight of Vasanti Seminyak Resort. Seriously internet people the hotel isn’t that bad after all as per some reviews said and thank god I am stubborn and want to try it myself and no regrets!

I stayed in Room 120 and the view magnificent! It’s a Deluxe Pool Excess Room, the open arms of the swimming pool is just to tempting at a hot sunny day! The bed was excellent, never felt so secured and warm comparing to my own bed, have wonderful sleep every night. The bathroom was spacious and no bad remarks about the room for me as i think it was really great. Spend most of my time on the balcony deck sun bathing and enjoying the view and the hotel surrounding it is peaceful! The hotel surrounding was great as there is plenty of restaurant to dine in and there is a 24hr minimart just outside the hotel, if you are lazy to walk like me, just tell the front office staff, they are willingly send you off with the hotel buggy which they will drop you off at the end of the road, and you will need to walk to the minimart about 3 minutes. ( not to worry they wait for you to come back, a 15 min pitt stop, ha ha )
Do patron this small little café called Petitenget if I remember correctly, they served the best croissant freshly baked from oven mostly European cuisine. Then for dessert try Gusto Caffe & Gelato ice-cream. You can have an orgasm with your food. I had pure vanilla ice cream and its heaven, my friend’s had chocolate, rum & raisin, and.... can’t remember BUT anyhow it’s damn good. I mean real good, I think I must thank my friend Yohan & Lanvin for the lovely food adventure they shown me ^^

I will definitely recommend Vasanti Seminyak Resort to all I know as it’s affordable and value for money!

“I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.” ― Douglas Adams

Room Tip: Level 1 Rooms are excellent caused its near to the swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I booked this hotel because of the promotional pricing and its location. We have not been disappointed. It is less than a year old, rooms have everything you need, comfortable beds and is very attractive. Staff are very attentive. Restaurant serves a delicious breakfast and dinner. Pool is suitable for lap swimming. It is 300 metres off Petitenget so a bike is a handy must. Make sure you go and have a drink between 5 and 7 Happy hour up on the roof. Sensational spot to admire the sunset. I believe the tariffs will be going up soon but even at $120 per night, it will still be good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, on behalf of the staff and management I would like to thank you for the opportunity to serve you during your stay at Vasanti Seminyak Resort. It was a pleasure having you with us.

Secondly, I would like to thank you for your review in the tripadvisor.com. I will definitely pass this message to all my staff.. We will do our best to maintain our high standard of service to all of our guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday in Bali.

Best regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently stayed with them and had the most terrible experience of my life. The restaurant service was OK but other than that every other aspect of this so called 'resort' (which it's not) is terrible. I should throw attention to the terrible courtesy of front office staff and there inexplicably ridiculous standards of understanding the simplest of matters. Please believe me when I say this, it has been the lousiest hotel experience of my life and will thoroughly not recommend it to anyone. Do yourself a favour and don't make a wring decision!

P.S I saw the police come to resort at least thrice in a five day trip. Something wasn't right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is most unfortunate that there were certain aspects that detract from the overall quality of your stay. Please be advised that your comments have been duly noted and will be used to help us to evaluate and improve our service.

In relation to the police that you saw around the hotel during your stay, it was part of our standard operating procedure. We have requested the assistant of local police, in coordination with our own security personnel to visit our hotel when we are running high occupancy.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again to the resort on future travels to the island of Bali.

Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Vasanti Seminyak Resort, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Vasanti clearly has cheaper price compared to other hotels with equal facilities. Unfortunately it's more like because you don't really pay for the service!
1) With limited breakfast menu selection, this hotel's scrambled egg is the WORST SCRAMBLED EGG I have ever tasted my whole life! I am such a big fan of scrambled eggs and this is the first time I feel like puking right after my first bite!
2) When I was having breakfast with my baby, I asked the waitress named Desak for a baby chair. Rudely she asked, "Where's the baby? I can't see him?"
3) Another crazy thing is they put an in-room breakfast menu in the Room Service list yet they DIDNT ALLOW US TO ORDER IT and insisted that we HAD to go to the restaurant! My father was sick at that time so he can't go out so I asked the Room Service staff to help me, then she kept saying that I'll be charged for doing this. I said whatever! My father was sick and he can't go out so I'll pay however!
4) Still in the same situation, after ordering an in-room breakfast for my Dad, I went to the restaurant with my husband. Then the waitress (it's Desak again) asked if we were the ones who ordered the in-room breakfast, then asked us to REPEAT THE FOOD SELECTION WE ORDERED OVER THE PHONE ALL OVER AGAIN. And for the 1000th time she said that WE'LL BE CHARGED FOR IT. It left me too angry so I just stood there speechless!
5) The pool WON'T give you towels until 10am. Me and my husband swam before that and had to go to our room on the 2nd floor with wet clothes!
6) There are LOTS of elevators that they just left TURNED OFF. I bet they just simply wont pay more for electricity bills! With lots of guests waiting they should've turned it all on!
7) The housekeeping staff didn't know which light switch works for what light! The tv channels are also off for the whole day on our last day of stay. They didn't respond to our complain and said that it happened to the whole hotel instead (????)
8) The only thing that pleased me staying there is the reception staff called Ita. She's the only one doing her job well!
9) One more thing, NO WASTE BIN at the pool area, they just expect us to leave the garbage around!

Am I going back to this hotel? CERTAINLY NOT!!!!! They have fancy building but they don't know how to treat guests at all!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback.

I was horrified to read your experience that leads you to place your contribution onto tripadvisor.com. I will personally lead an investigation to find out all those matters that you have been highlighted, and make sure that these embarrassing incidents will never happen again in the future.

I do hope that this experience has not permanently tarnished your opinion of us and that we will have the opportunity in the future to regain your confidence in our Resort.

Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Vasanti Seminyak Resort Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good location, just 5mins walk from beach. The staff were very friendly, especially Dewi from reception, she was the one who managed everything for us. pool excellent but the prices in restaurant and bar were overpriced, as well as spa.But overall very nice stay and would go there next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us. We are all are very happy to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable, I will definitely share this with my team.

I will assure you that Vasanti Seminyak Resort will always improve and maintain the service standard to pampering our guest a memorable experience. We will look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience

Best regards

Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vasanti Seminyak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasanti Seminyak Resort

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gg. Cendrawasih no. 99DS, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Alana Vasanti - Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vasanti Seminyak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vasanti Seminyak Resort brings an element of tropical sophistication to the urban village of Petitenget. This stylish retreat is a contemporary interpretation of Bali's evolving design ethos with 121 elegant rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of modern travelers. Vasanti Seminyak Resort embraces living life to the fullest with wining and dining facilities as well as a spa for personal indulgence.ROOMS.Rooms are elegantly decorated with modern furnished. Fitted with dark wood and warm furnishing, the air-conditioned rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV with DVD player, iPod dock and minibar. Private bathroom includes a bathtub, rain shower and free toiletries.FACILITIES.FREE Wi-Fi in room and in public areas. Featuring its own restaurant, Devali Restaurant serves Indonesian and variety of International cuisines. The hotel also has an outdoor swimming pool and spa. Safety deposit boxes, luggage storage and newspapers are available at the 24-hour reception. Airport transfers and laundry services can be arranged at an extra cost. LOCATION.Vasanti Seminyak Resort is a 5-minute drive to Potato Head Beach Club and Petitenget Beach. Other trendy bars and restaurants including Ku De Ta are a 10-minute drive away. It takes 30 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport. IMPORTANT NOTICE : Sunset Lounge (Rooftop) temporary unavailable due upgrading in progress until October 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Vasanti Seminyak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasanti Seminyak Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasanti Seminyak Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.