We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous New Modern Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vasanti Seminyak Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Vasanti Seminyak Resort to your Saves list
Vasanti Seminyak Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Petitenget Gg. Cendrawasih no. 99DS, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Alana Vasanti - Seminyak)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous New Modern Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I had 8 great nights at the Vasanti. The overall decor was fresh and modern with a balinese twist. Rooms and facilities were spacious and well considered.

he pool area was great! beautiful pool and great sun beds. Breakfast was great and served longer hours than most. All the employees were incredibly helpful and attentive.

The location was perfect for us. 10 minutes walk into Seminyak or use the complementary shuttle.

The only thing that would have made this a 5 star stay would have been closer attention to detail with the finishes throughout the hotel - things seem to have been done quite quickly and you can see some unfinished spots.

All in all a great experience. We have already booked our next stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Ellietimms,

Thank you for your visit to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels. It was a great pleasure to serve you in this home away from home.

We Love to read that you had a great experience and enjoy our Pool Facilities, your review has been a great input for us to maintain our level of service. Currently we are still improving in all areas of hotel to make your stay experience as convenience as possible and met with guest utmost expectation.

We will look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    151
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
51
163
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were so pleased with the service and quality of the hotel that we returned after our trip to the Gili Islands to stay 4 more nights!!

We usually like to stay at different hotels after a couple nights to sample the different parts of the Island and nightlife, but once we arrived at Vasanti we really had no reason to leave. I would attribute this largely to the fantastic service. The staff are always polite and keen to offer assistance.

PROS:
Amenities; the hotel is brand new and has a polished, modern/minimalist feel as you enter. The rooms surround the swimming pool and therefore all have 'a view'. Swimming pool was long and usually quiet, allowing for laps and relaxation. Rooms are well appointed and spacious.

Restaurant; we only ever ate breakfast here, which had very good variety considering that it was included. The food quality was good and the dishes seem to change every 2 days, offering good variety. There are many restaurants in Seminyak, so dinner options are better enjoyed off-resort. That said, room-service was quick and tasty for pool-side snacks and late night cravings.

Service; some of the best we have experienced. Staff are very attentive to needs and genuinely seem to care.

CONS:
Location; this hotel is not on the beach, and it is also not walking distance to the main areas. Walking to the main road does not take long, but not advisable at night as it is a dark street. The beach is a 5 minute drive. The restaurants and nightlife of Seminyak Square is about 8-10 minutes. The busy region of Kuta is usually about 20 minutes with traffic. The hotel offers a shuttle to the main road and 4 scheduled times for rides to Seminyak centre or the beach- this is helpful, but the cheap cost of taxis (ride to the restaurants is $2-3) in Bali makes them the best option and the hotel will call them for you. If this hotel was located more centrally I could see it costing 2-3 times as much.


***A special thank you to Denny, the hotel Duty Manager. He went above and beyond in helping arrange transport, excursions and ensuring that our stay was as comfortable as possible. It is people like him that really take a hotel stay to the next level of comfort by making you feel "at home". He is truly an asset to the Vasanti team.***

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Zakir M,

Thank you for your visit to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels and thank you for leaving such lovely comments We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

Is a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. Its not in the thick of Seminyak but thats actually a good thing - away from the traffic chaos. I thought the location was perfect...down a lane off jalan petitenget and only a 5-10 minute walk (max) to many great restaurants and shops in the nicer part of Seminyak. Or the hotel is more than happy to drop you off in their buggy at jl Pet. and you can walk or get a taxi from there, a good option in the heat and not more than 20,000rp.
The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are modern and classy with quality beds, linen and the best shower I have ever experienced. I loved the padded wall behind the bed with panels of different balinese fabric. The pool area is fantastic - a long pool great for laps, plenty of sunlounges and some even in the water which was a cool idea! Loved the grassed area too with bright beanbags for some afternoon relaxing. The restaurant was breezy and lovely looking down over the pool area and a great view over the side to rice paddies. Fantastic! I must comment on the excellent staff too, they really added to the quality of our stay.
This hotel is great value and we will definitely be back to stay on our next bali visit. Thanks to all the staff!!

Room Tip: Take the Vasanti card with you when you go out so you can give to the taxi drive to get back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Mille_9,

Thank you for choosing Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels for your recent stay in Bali.

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. And will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

We were very happy to provide you our best service during your visit to our resort especially to our Devali Restaurant and having a great time around pool area.

We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

After spending a few days in Nusa Dus, my friends and I transferred to this beautiful new hotel. Everything was sparkling new, including the staff who were more than eager to help us in any way they can. While not all staff are highly fluent in English, all of them have a decent grasp of the language.

The deluxe pool access room is amazing... The pool is just a few steps away. There are sun lounges and bean bags for sun worshippers. When they turn the waterfall on, it's like soothing music to my ears.

Breakfast is a simple affair but captures the basics. No major complaint there.

While the hotel is far from most of the areas of action (shopping and beach) they do provide a van to take guests to Seminyak Square or the beach thrice a day.

Room Tip: Be sure to take the Alana Asanti business card from the front desks every time to go out since not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Amanomad ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels.

It was a great pleasure to serve you in this home away from home, We Love to read that you had a great experience and enjoy our Deluxe Pool Access room.
Your review has been a great input for us to maintain our level of service. Currently we are still improving in all areas of hotel to make your stay experience as convenience as possible and met with guest utmost expectation.

Is a pleasure to have you as our guest, will look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in early July for four nights and found our time here to be very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful, the massages are great and the food simple, but very tasty. The room was well presented and the bed very comfortable to sleep in. Wifi worked well 24/7.
The location a little bit out of the way, but the shuttle service gets you to the main street in a few minutes.
I would agree that some of the workmanship is a little shoddy in some parts, however in general, the Vasanti is a beautiful stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear S17 ber5,

Thank you for your visit to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels. It was a great pleasure to serve you in this home away from home.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We Love to read that you had a great experience and your review has been a great input for us in improving our service and product. As we are a new hotel in Seminyak, currently we are still improving in all areas of the hotel to make your stay experience as convenience.

We trust that we will be able to welcome you back to Vasanti Seminyak Resort in the near future with detailed improvements we have made.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the Vasinti the last week of june, we stayed 4 nights for our anniversary and my birthday in the same week, it was amazing the hotel itself is new, ok yes there is a bit of shoddy work around the place but eh it's bali,it was very clean the bed and pillows very comfy had a great 1st 2 nights sleep then the family from hell moved in next door. Music blaring so i rang reception and they rang the room and asked them to turn it down which they did, but screaming and carring on 2 and 3 in the morning.
The staff were amazing on the day of our anniversary we had towel swans at the end of the bed with fresh roses on them. then on the friday for my birthday i had ice cream cake at breakfast and all the staff sang happy birthday ( I asked them to keep the cake and i will get it later) All day in the hotel every staff memember said happy birthday to me which was very sweet.

The night before leaving my husband got sick, i asked reception to cancle our dinner booking which they did they also got someone to take me to the chemist in the buggy and speak to the chemist for tablets which was a real help, on the day of check out they let us stay in the room untill 9 pm as our flight wasn't untill midnight for a small free, which was a great help nothing was to much trouble for them thank you all the staff at vasinti for making our stay a great one.

The location is good walking distance to potato head we got them to drop us at the beach in the little buggy and walked along the beach for 5 minutes or so, all the restruants are pretty close or just a short taxi ride away.

we had a pool access room which was great we had 132 which i requested so as not to be overlooked from people having breakfast. the rooms were large nice big bathroom, free wi fi which we found was fine a few people on reviews said it didn't work in the evening but ours did. great breakfast eggs cooked fresh if you wanted them everything refilled when ran out.
The only thing that would concern me is when the hotel is full ( at the moment they are only using 40 rooms) not sure if it would be big enough for breakfast and pool space etc. they are building a bar on the roof which will have an amazing view of the ocean.
The girls in the massage room were lovely too.
The Resturant was very reasonably priced we had dinner there one night everything cooked fresh .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Frangipani 1960,

Thank you for your visit to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels. It was a great pleasure to serve you in this home away from home.

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the breakfast venue issue, and or, spoken with the employee in question. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My fiancee and i had already stayed in Vasanti twice. The first stay was awesome therefore we decided to come back. First, We had a room with pool access. It was lovely and very convenient. Unfortunately on our next stay the pool access rooms were fully booked. Though we still enjoyed the cleanliness and cozy room with comfort Bed.
The location it self convenient yet quite in the hip Seminyak area, easy access to the beach that connects famous restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Vasanti Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and we glad to hear that you had enjoyable and memorable stay with Vasanti Seminyak Resort...

Hopefully we could accommodate you in the other occasion and you could enjoy again our Deluxe Pool Access. We have very limited Deluxe Pool Access only 8 rooms in total and this kind room are the most booked by the guest. Or may be you could try our Junior Suite

Once again thank you very much for your review and stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards,

Vasanti Seminyak Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vasanti Seminyak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasanti Seminyak Resort

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gg. Cendrawasih no. 99DS, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Alana Vasanti - Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vasanti Seminyak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vasanti Seminyak Resort brings an element of tropical sophistication to the urban village of Petitenget. This stylish retreat is a contemporary interpretation of Bali's evolving design ethos with 121 elegant rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of modern travelers. Vasanti Seminyak Resort embraces living life to the fullest with wining and dining facilities as well as a spa for personal indulgence.ROOMS.Rooms are elegantly decorated with modern furnished. Fitted with dark wood and warm furnishing, the air-conditioned rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV with DVD player, iPod dock and minibar. Private bathroom includes a bathtub, rain shower and free toiletries.FACILITIES.FREE Wi-Fi in room and in public areas. Featuring its own restaurant, Devali Restaurant serves Indonesian and variety of International cuisines. The hotel also has an outdoor swimming pool and spa. Safety deposit boxes, luggage storage and newspapers are available at the 24-hour reception. Airport transfers and laundry services can be arranged at an extra cost. LOCATION.Vasanti Seminyak Resort is a 5-minute drive to Potato Head Beach Club and Petitenget Beach. Other trendy bars and restaurants including Ku De Ta are a 10-minute drive away. It takes 30 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport. IMPORTANT NOTICE : Sunset Lounge (Rooftop) temporary unavailable due upgrading in progress until October 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vasanti Seminyak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasanti Seminyak Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasanti Seminyak Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.