We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool vibe great food a real find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Restaurant Bali

Mantra Restaurant Bali
Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 77x, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Mantra Cafe)
+62 361 4737681
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 245 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Mantra Kitchen & Bar is located in the vibrant area of Petitenget in Seminyak, Bali. Inviting and eclectic, our spacious building offers a contemporary, urban feeling with a touch of vintage chic. With an indoor, non-smoking dining area and a lively (smoking permitted) deck we offer space for families, intimate groups, or large parties. Our brand new loft bar is open on the weekends and is also available for private gatherings. Parking is available Monday - Thursday nights and everyday during lunch.
Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Cool vibe great food a real find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great little find. Good basic food nothing to reinvent the wheel but sometimes u just want to go somewhere with well made fish tacos that is spiced just right, soto ayam to die for and a burger that taste like a burger back home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    22
    11
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Relaxed vibe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We liked the shabby chic decor and the outdoor seating. The service was fine, but quite a few things on the menu were not available. The food wasn't bad, but it wasn't memorable. It's probably a better place for lunch or a drink than for dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at the mantra. Food was served quickly and very tasty, even if the dishes came in small sizes. Unfortunately not every dish on the menu was available so I had to order my third choice. However, location is good and the staff was extremely friendly. Would go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at the mantra. Food was served quickly and very tasty, even if the dishes came in small sizes. Unfortunately not every dish on the menu was available so I had to order my third choice. However, location is good and the staff was extremely friendly. Would go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to eat, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a delightful place to eat and we highly recommend it. Having eaten at nearly all the best places in Bali this place was right up there with the best and extremely affordable. We had sweet potato chips as a nibble. We had yummy Balinese chicken curry ,chicken potato rosti and soto ayam as main. They were so fresh and flavoursome. Service was great too. Only cost about 400k rp with bintangs included. We will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mantra Restaurant Bali also viewed

Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Mantra Restaurant Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Restaurant Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.