We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Save Saved
You added PING Hotel Seminyak Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk No. 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #31 of 89 hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had 7 days at Ping Hotel in Seminyak. Great little hotel. Fantastic location. Rooms were a bit on the small size but adequate. The restaurant was great and the staff were friendly and accomodating. Would stay again. Julie Perth

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
41
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am sick of checking hotel prices on line only to be told the room is gone or the price has increased and then spending considerable time sorting it out.

Had the worst night last night (26/06/2014) when a staff member from another hotel we were staying at entered our room, broke the lock to our suitcase and then stole $600.00 AUD. After spending all day with the police we were able to get some of our money back and then decided to leave and change Hotels.

We got a 8km taxi ride that took use 40 minutes in flowing traffic where we drove all around the back streets of Bali. On arrival at the Ping Hotel the taxi charge was 130,000 IND for a 65,000IND ride. The receptionist demanded I pay the taxi driver the full amount claiming he would never be wrong. I paid him, because I did not want to spend another minute with a police officer I was then advised the room I wanted to stay in had increased in value by $20.00 AUD and had no breakfast included. I was then forced to sit in the reception area and book the room on line, getting it for the original price I had spoken to the receptionist about.

All in all it has been a "BAD" day. Money stolen at one hotel, taken by for a ride by a taxi driver and then stood up and had my integrity questioned by a upstart receptionist at the Ping Hotel.

The hotel appears OK but it is not a good start. If you deal with the staff at this hotel stand your ground if you are wright. Day one down, three more to go.

Room Tip: Don't rely on any Bali customer service at this Hotel. It is not here. You will be stood up by p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puja_Aryasa, Front Office Manager at PING Hotel Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear our guest

Warmest greeting from PING Hotel Seminyak Bali,

First, let us apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Seems like your day was ruined from another hotel you stayed before and by the taxi driver.
However, we are really sorry to you since we could not do nothing to help you with the taxi cost since it used meter.
Then, for the rest of your stay with us, we hope that you will find some pleasure and comfortable on your holiday time.
We will give you our best service.
Should you need something, we are more than glad to assist you.
Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience

Kind regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Ping Hotel for a night. Good value for money. We stayed in one of the bigger room.. with our 2 children. The hotel felt safe, clean and breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very conveniently located. Close enough for a stroll to the beach, walking distance to numerous spas/massages and restaurants. The pool did not have too much of chlorine and was good. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Ping hotel was good value for money. The staff were all very lovely and very helpful. The pool area is very nice as is the reception area. Stayed here for a week and it did the job fine. Although the rooms are small and everything quite basic it is very clean and perfect if you don't intend on staying inside for the whole time. It is about 5-7 mins walk to the beach, straight road..and on the other side going to the shops and slightly further bars and restaurants. It suited us perfect as we spent majority of the time at the beach and this was one of the closer hotels. Would recommend if looking for a nice place without spending all the money..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at PING hotel for 4 days and were thoroughly satisfied with our stay.

The rooms were small but clean, and the service staff were extremely helpful. PING hotel was everything we've read in the reviews, and more :) we found it really convenient to get around on the scooter we rented from the hotel - US$6 for 24 hours! (Watch out for the local cops though, we got stopped by a pair who insisted that our license had expired. Total rubbish! We stood our ground and they backed off).

On our last day, we opted for late check out at 1pm, but our flight was at 9pm. Mr Erwin at reception was kind enough to take care of our bags while we made a last dash about town. He even lent us pool towels so that we could catch a quick shower at the pool bathroom before rushing off to the airport. Bali gets really muggy in the afternoons, so we were really grateful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Less than 500 mtrs from the beach on the left, and a 1000mtrs from the quaint shopping street on the right, tucked away, complete amenities, v v reasonably priced, v polite helpful staff...my daughter and I lucked out big time on staying at ping hotel......it felt safe to walk around alone, the people very friendly and helpful, the restaurants around very nice (sushi bar and Queens Indian food) ...and seminyak beach with surfing waves was almost deserted!! Bali, seminyak, ping....we will come again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This property has 44 rooms. The rooms are on the smaller side, which is perfectly fine at least for me who had no intention of spending much time in the room. The rooms and the whole property are kept very clean. The rooms are very tastefully decorated. There is a TV in the rooms. AC, of course,

The hotel is set back from the street and is very quiet. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. Eat Street is about a 15-20 minute walk. There are plenty of dining options on Jl. Camplung Tanduk, none spectacular.

The staff is very nice and helpful. All in all a great hotel and it offers in my opinion one of the best deals in Smeinyak. If you would ask me if I would stay here again - the answer is - YES

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
Free internet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Vasanti Seminyak Resort
Vasanti Seminyak Resort
#36 of 89 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Quiet, Romantic...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#34 of 89 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Quiet, Lu...
Show More
1.3 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#42 of 89 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Beach, Pool, Qu...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#55 of 89 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.6 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PING Hotel Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk No. 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PING Hotel Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PING Hotel is a new semi boutique hotel located in the heart of Seminyak. Just steps away from the famous Seminyak beach, and within a walking distance to elegant boutiques, art shops, restaurants & cafes.PING Hotel offering 45 Superior rooms overlooking the swimming pool or city views and 7 Deluxe rooms with spacious living rooms and kitchenette, the hotel combines comfort and elegance which is ideal for both business and leisure travel.From fitness center, swimming pool and spa to roof top bar, you can find many ways to relax and rejuvenate yourself at PING Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your PING Hotel Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PING Hotel Seminyak Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.