We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value.. Safe.. & Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added PING Hotel Seminyak Bali to your Saves list
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 112 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Value.. Safe.. & Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at Ping Hotel for a night. Good value for money. We stayed in one of the bigger room.. with our 2 children. The hotel felt safe, clean and breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very conveniently located. Close enough for a stroll to the beach, walking distance to numerous spas/massages and restaurants. The pool did not have too much of chlorine and was good. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    84
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
85
35
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Ping hotel was good value for money. The staff were all very lovely and very helpful. The pool area is very nice as is the reception area. Stayed here for a week and it did the job fine. Although the rooms are small and everything quite basic it is very clean and perfect if you don't intend on staying inside for the whole time. It is about 5-7 mins walk to the beach, straight road..and on the other side going to the shops and slightly further bars and restaurants. It suited us perfect as we spent majority of the time at the beach and this was one of the closer hotels. Would recommend if looking for a nice place without spending all the money..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at PING hotel for 4 days and were thoroughly satisfied with our stay.

The rooms were small but clean, and the service staff were extremely helpful. PING hotel was everything we've read in the reviews, and more :) we found it really convenient to get around on the scooter we rented from the hotel - US$6 for 24 hours! (Watch out for the local cops though, we got stopped by a pair who insisted that our license had expired. Total rubbish! We stood our ground and they backed off).

On our last day, we opted for late check out at 1pm, but our flight was at 9pm. Mr Erwin at reception was kind enough to take care of our bags while we made a last dash about town. He even lent us pool towels so that we could catch a quick shower at the pool bathroom before rushing off to the airport. Bali gets really muggy in the afternoons, so we were really grateful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Less than 500 mtrs from the beach on the left, and a 1000mtrs from the quaint shopping street on the right, tucked away, complete amenities, v v reasonably priced, v polite helpful staff...my daughter and I lucked out big time on staying at ping hotel......it felt safe to walk around alone, the people very friendly and helpful, the restaurants around very nice (sushi bar and Queens Indian food) ...and seminyak beach with surfing waves was almost deserted!! Bali, seminyak, ping....we will come again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
400 reviews 400 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This property has 44 rooms. The rooms are on the smaller side, which is perfectly fine at least for me who had no intention of spending much time in the room. The rooms and the whole property are kept very clean. The rooms are very tastefully decorated. There is a TV in the rooms. AC, of course,

The hotel is set back from the street and is very quiet. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. Eat Street is about a 15-20 minute walk. There are plenty of dining options on Jl. Camplung Tanduk, none spectacular.

The staff is very nice and helpful. All in all a great hotel and it offers in my opinion one of the best deals in Smeinyak. If you would ask me if I would stay here again - the answer is - YES

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great new property, very clean. The staff is very friendly (as is almost everyone in Bali). Rooms are small but satisfactory, especially if you are traveling along. The location is great, 5 minute walk to the beach, a quick bike ride to Kuta, around 15-20 minute walk to Ku De Ta, Potato Head, the main food area. I stayed at the Agoda and Ping in Seminyak and was happy with both the hotels

Room Tip: Choose high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Ping hotel on 2 seperate days. First night on 21may, me and my mom checked in at 11pm and we were given a double room despite requesting for a twin room. Double room was on the first floor and faced the pool situated in the middle of the hotel. It was very noisy as there were inconsiderate guests who would laugh, play at the pool and speak in voices so loud, you would think they are running for Congress. Hotel should have a operating timings for the pool and direct them to the other outdoor pool which is further away from the hotel rooms at late hours for other guests to have a good nights rest. We soon called to change to a twin room which is much quieter as it was facing the other outdoor pool. Room service ends at 1030pm and restaurants just opposite the hotel close at 12midnight. There are convenience stores available on both sides of the hotel if you need some snacks.

Before we checked out, we put in a request with the front desk for a twin room with high floor when we come back on the 23-26may. However, we were allocated just a floor above our previous room ..wasn't really considered a high floor as the hotel had a total of 4 floors but well not the end of the world.

Room walls are thin, ours were a connecting room so we could practically hear what the girls at the next room were saying, the room above us was probably playing shift the furniture Game because at 1145pm we kept hearing heavy foot walking or screeching sounds from the pulling of chairs or tables. It was continuous till god knows what time as i had ear plugs on and i could still hear alittle screeching sounds. My poor mom couldn't really sleep. It was not a pleasant night's rest at all and i am so glad to be checking out the next day.

Toilet was tiny. Shower curtains are too short to cover the floor thus resulting in the whole toilet being wet..luckily the floor tiles dry relatively fast. Room had a small vanity table and a stool so if there are 2 occupants, the other will have to sit on the bed. Room lights are rather dim as well.

Breakfast was simple. The usual fruits, fruit juice, bread, small selection of salad and plain yogurt provided. Western spread: Eggs counter/Pancakes could be ordered, sausages, bacon and occasionally baked beans. Indonesian Spread: Congee, chicken soup, rice, noodles, vegetables and one meat dish.

Staffs were fantastic and helpful, you could ask them to call for a blue bird taxi anytime. Location was good near to alot of restaurants, bars, massage shops, tour companies. There are alot of Tour companies around the hotel so prices are competitive. So do ask around for the best prices. We were fortunate to have got an amazing tour guide called kiky to bring us around Bali, she charged us 450,000 for 10hours of tour on a private car. Entry fees into temples, attractions, etc are to be paid by us. Her mobile no is +6281361661575 and she is available on whatsapp if you are interested to contact her.

Overall, if on a budget i would come back to stay again, however i will drfinately bring a good pair of headphones and earplugs to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PING Hotel Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PING Hotel Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PING Hotel is a new semi boutique hotel located in the heart of Seminyak. Just steps away from the famous Seminyak beach, and within a walking distance to elegant boutiques, art shops, restaurants & cafes.PING Hotel offering 45 Superior rooms overlooking the swimming pool or city views and 7 Deluxe rooms with spacious living rooms and kitchenette, the hotel combines comfort and elegance which is ideal for both business and leisure travel.From fitness center, swimming pool and spa to roof top bar, you can find many ways to relax and rejuvenate yourself at PING Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PING Hotel Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PING Hotel Seminyak Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.