We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, clean and new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PING Hotel Seminyak Bali to your Saves list
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 121 Hotels in Seminyak
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
577 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Small, clean and new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This property has 44 rooms. The rooms are on the smaller side, which is perfectly fine at least for me who had no intention of spending much time in the room. The rooms and the whole property are kept very clean. The rooms are very tastefully decorated. There is a TV in the rooms. AC, of course,

The hotel is set back from the street and is very quiet. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. Eat Street is about a 15-20 minute walk. There are plenty of dining options on Jl. Camplung Tanduk, none spectacular.

The staff is very nice and helpful. All in all a great hotel and it offers in my opinion one of the best deals in Smeinyak. If you would ask me if I would stay here again - the answer is - YES

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    112
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
110
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great new property, very clean. The staff is very friendly (as is almost everyone in Bali). Rooms are small but satisfactory, especially if you are traveling along. The location is great, 5 minute walk to the beach, a quick bike ride to Kuta, around 15-20 minute walk to Ku De Ta, Potato Head, the main food area. I stayed at the Agoda and Ping in Seminyak and was happy with both the hotels

Room Tip: Choose high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in Ping hotel on 2 seperate days. First night on 21may, me and my mom checked in at 11pm and we were given a double room despite requesting for a twin room. Double room was on the first floor and faced the pool situated in the middle of the hotel. It was very noisy as there were inconsiderate guests who would laugh, play at the pool and speak in voices so loud, you would think they are running for Congress. Hotel should have a operating timings for the pool and direct them to the other outdoor pool which is further away from the hotel rooms at late hours for other guests to have a good nights rest. We soon called to change to a twin room which is much quieter as it was facing the other outdoor pool. Room service ends at 1030pm and restaurants just opposite the hotel close at 12midnight. There are convenience stores available on both sides of the hotel if you need some snacks.

Before we checked out, we put in a request with the front desk for a twin room with high floor when we come back on the 23-26may. However, we were allocated just a floor above our previous room ..wasn't really considered a high floor as the hotel had a total of 4 floors but well not the end of the world.

Room walls are thin, ours were a connecting room so we could practically hear what the girls at the next room were saying, the room above us was probably playing shift the furniture Game because at 1145pm we kept hearing heavy foot walking or screeching sounds from the pulling of chairs or tables. It was continuous till god knows what time as i had ear plugs on and i could still hear alittle screeching sounds. My poor mom couldn't really sleep. It was not a pleasant night's rest at all and i am so glad to be checking out the next day.

Toilet was tiny. Shower curtains are too short to cover the floor thus resulting in the whole toilet being wet..luckily the floor tiles dry relatively fast. Room had a small vanity table and a stool so if there are 2 occupants, the other will have to sit on the bed. Room lights are rather dim as well.

Breakfast was simple. The usual fruits, fruit juice, bread, small selection of salad and plain yogurt provided. Western spread: Eggs counter/Pancakes could be ordered, sausages, bacon and occasionally baked beans. Indonesian Spread: Congee, chicken soup, rice, noodles, vegetables and one meat dish.

Staffs were fantastic and helpful, you could ask them to call for a blue bird taxi anytime. Location was good near to alot of restaurants, bars, massage shops, tour companies. There are alot of Tour companies around the hotel so prices are competitive. So do ask around for the best prices. We were fortunate to have got an amazing tour guide called kiky to bring us around Bali, she charged us 450,000 for 10hours of tour on a private car. Entry fees into temples, attractions, etc are to be paid by us. Her mobile no is +6281361661575 and she is available on whatsapp if you are interested to contact her.

Overall, if on a budget i would come back to stay again, however i will drfinately bring a good pair of headphones and earplugs to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Small hotel.. The bathrooms are tiny.. When you open the door it hits the toilet.
I ordered an icecream sundae from Room service one night and when it arrived 25 minutes later it was the sorriest looking melted thing you ever saw, I refused to accept it.. The staff couldn't understand my concerns lol.

Trying to find a positive here.. The rooms were clean and modern . But way too small..the staff were friendly..

I felt uncomfortable in this hotel.. Its in a very average area of seminyak and I wouldn't ever stay there again. There are some really crap restaurants in the immediate area..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Really surprised on how good this hotel was. For the price it has nice bed, bathroom and balcony overlooking the nice pool. Service was good. Location is near the beach and shops/resto. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Out of the 100's of hotels to pick near the popular beach, PING is a pretty good option for the value.

The service was top notch. Restaurant was good.

This hotel succeeds primarily because of the lounging-around-a-pool feel. Which it appeared most guests did when they had had enough of the crowded beach. (which is about a 4min walk)

Lobby staff were capable and helped with taxi reservations and advice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We arrived from a night flight and the staff was v prompt to settle our check in and even gave us a welcome drink.

We booked a superior(standard) for 2 nights and were lucky to get a room on the highest floor (the hotel is only 5 storeys high). It was quiet and had a nice pool view. The room was well-maintained, so was the toilet (although a bit small). Breakfast was ok. The staff were v helpful and quick in their service (they arranged a driver to bring us around bali on our second day. This helped save on planning time etc. rates were decent too)

Overall, the experience was worth the price we paid! Pretty much happy with what we got except that the aircon took a while to cool the room (amidst the warm weather).

Location was excellent. Extremely close to the beach and shopping area in seminyak. We walked ard seminyak most of the time but there were Plentiful of taxis around. Would definitely recommend friends to stay in this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites
Bali Ginger Suites
#37 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#69 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#74 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#57 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#76 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
#40 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PING Hotel Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PING Hotel Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PING Hotel is a new semi boutique hotel located in the heart of Seminyak. Just steps away from the famous Seminyak beach, and within a walking distance to elegant boutiques, art shops, restaurants & cafes.PING Hotel offering 45 Superior rooms overlooking the swimming pool or city views and 7 Deluxe rooms with spacious living rooms and kitchenette, the hotel combines comfort and elegance which is ideal for both business and leisure travel.From fitness center, swimming pool and spa to roof top bar, you can find many ways to relax and rejuvenate yourself at PING Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your PING Hotel Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PING Hotel Seminyak Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.