We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added PING Hotel Seminyak Bali to your Saves list
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Camplung Tanduk No. 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Booked into this hotel for two nights at the start of our trip to Bali in a standard room and one night at the end of the trip in the delux room
The hotel was great value for money, 5 minutes to the beach and close to the centre of Seminyak. The rooms are clean and well decorated (we actually found the standard room to be better than the delux) and the swimming pool is good (although as it was so close to the beach we didn't really use it). We had breakfast in the hotel which was pretty standard. The hotel staff were very good thoughout our stay. Overall this hotel is a great value for money place to stay in Seminyak

Room Tip: Go for the standard room with the higher floors being better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    77
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
75
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel because it has such great reviews on trip advisor. We stayed here on our last night in Bali before flying back to Sydney. The place is clean, the pool is great and like everyone says, try to get a higher floor as the balconies are all facing each other.

What I loved the most about this is that can you opt for their late checkout option at 50% of the room rate. That was perfect for us as we had an 11pm flight and hence was able to get a 7pm checkout (even though their advertised late check out time is 6pm).

Would definitely stay there whenever I'm in Seminyak!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Rooms are simple, nicely decorated and have everything you may need. Air conditioner could be better. Breakfast is simple, but enough. What really makes the hotel special is the people who work there, always smiling and helpful. Location is also great: close to shops, restaurants and the beach.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in mid-April just past monsoon season and before the Easter holidays. I have already recommended it my sister who lives in Australia and will do to anyone/everyone else!

The location (really) is 5 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping area of Seminyak along safe and quite quiet streets. Whilst in Bali i spent time in Denpasar, Kuta and Ubud and Seminyak definitely seems the best area for a relaxing time whilst still having bars, restaurants, shops and the beach nearby. The beach nearby is beautiful and the water good to swim in. As others have said, there is a cash machine right outside the entrance. The grocery market is friendly and well stocked with a very helpful little counter for getting a Bali SIM card for your phone.

The whole place is very new and has a high quality finish. It felt more like a chain than a boutique right down to the uniforms of the friendly staff. But all the art is original so i guess this justifies the 'semi-boutique' tag (i feel picky saying this!). It is just off the road so i heard no noise from the street. The hotel was surprisingly quiet despite being almost full. The bed linen is some of the cleanest i have seen anywhere; not just in Bali! The water was even hot sometimes, this seems rare from my experience of 2 other hotels and speaking to others i met there. But seems understandable to me considering what a hot country it is!

I can see how others found the layout a bit annoying. The small balcony was enough to give me vertigo - and i do not normally get it. But my room was high enough that i could just see a volcano over the top of the buildings opposite and that is pretty cool.

The staff are very helpful indeed. I managed to confuse how many days i was staying and they managed to extend my stay despite having already sold my room. I think i gave them a bit of a headache but they were very nice about it. They also booked me a driver for a day trip to Ubud. (I booked a lot of tours etc online but actually you get the best prices from tour operators/hotels locally).

The breakfast is buffet style and covers english, continental and asian tastes. All the food i had was well cooked and tasted great. I had a very early flight home and they do breakfast boxes you can eat whilst on the way to the airport in their (very cheap) airport shuttle.

Having written this - and considering the cheap price i paid - it was superb!

Room Tip: Higher up rooms will have less noise from the pool and more likely to get views passed the buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good hotel with good services close to the Seminyak beach (5 mn walk). Nice welcome with cold towerl and fruit juice.
Nice breakfast buffet (except for the bread which tastes like carboard) and swimming pool.
Friendly staff always ready to help with a smile.
Good comfy bed.
Small bathroom (esp the toilet area vs door opening)
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location (5 mins from the beach), super, super friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed, nice and clean, lovely pool, decent breakfast. The bathroom in our room was really small, but completely fine for a few nights. I loved staying at this place while in Seminyak.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher level for more privacy as all the balconies face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilauea, HI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for three nights upon arriving to bali. From the street it is hard to tell how nice this hotel is but when you walk to the front desk, and then to your room, you feel real comforted that you are in a nice, safe place. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Security guard on site round the clock. Breakfast standard, good eggs made to order, and buffet items change slightly everyday. Food tasty (except the pizza! Don't order the pizza as there are lots of real wood-fired pizza places nearby). Beach is a short walk and there is a place on the beach that you can go grab a beer and watch the sunset. I give it 4 instead of 5 because the bathrooms are small and awkward. No matter what you do, the entire floor gets wet and there is no shelf in the shower for toiletries. Also you have to go onto the shower to close the door for bathroom privacy. Over all we liked our stay and would go back.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PING Hotel Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk No. 28, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PING Hotel Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PING Hotel is a new semi boutique hotel located in the heart of Seminyak. Just steps away from the famous Seminyak beach, and within a walking distance to elegant boutiques, art shops, restaurants & cafes.PING Hotel offering 45 Superior rooms overlooking the swimming pool or city views and 7 Deluxe rooms with spacious living rooms and kitchenette, the hotel combines comfort and elegance which is ideal for both business and leisure travel.From fitness center, swimming pool and spa to roof top bar, you can find many ways to relax and rejuvenate yourself at PING Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PING Hotel Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PING Hotel Seminyak Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.