We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali - Off the beaten track” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali 4wd Tour

Bali 4wd Tour
Jalan Nakula Gang Baik-Baik, Seminyak, Bali 80118, Indonesia
081337216780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 116 Activities in Seminyak
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the deep of Bali. By 4 wheel drive vehicle might be the best ways to explore the beauty of Bali. Bali is not only white sandy beach, sunbathing, lazing on the beach, we have much more than that to be explored. For those who like adventure come and join us, an experienced, friendly, and adventurous Balinese off roader who will show you the beauty of Bali by 4 wheel drive vehicle.
Ko Tao, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bali - Off the beaten track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

What an amazing day, by far the best tour I have done throughout all my travels. I often find day tours to be a little tedious and unauthentic. Not this tour! Bali 4WD tour far exceeded all my expectations. I really felt that I was seeing the hidden side of Bali.

Whilst Seminyak is a lovely place to stay, it is certainly quite hectic, especially with traffic. It was amazing to get out of the hustle and bustle and back to nature. From the beautiful early morning hike through the rice paddies, to riding on top of the 4WD as we wound our way through the jungle, to the walk through the jungle with the enormous trees and the canoe ride across the lake- all aspects of the tour really saw us really getting back to nature. The tranquility, the quiet and the beautiful scenery were all breathtaking.

Our tour guide was warm, friendly, engaging and more than happy to answer all my questions about the rich heritage, culture and religion that Bali has. Our stop off in the middle of the jungle where we had time for a coffee and to sample some local treats was also a highlight. Our guide was very organised with a gas stove and even some camping chairs. When it came time to trek through the jungle we were joined by an additional local guide, who gave us some excellent information about the flora and fauna.

I would happily recommend this day trip to anyone.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bali Made Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Thank you Bali Made Tours this was an awesome day tour with Nyoman and Made. Nyoman was an interesting man who has so much culture to share, he is definitely at one with his Balinese roots. We enjoyed seeing how rice is planted, we ate sugarcane and guava along our walk and we had morning tea along the track tasted Balinese muffins as we called them and a cup of tea. Made who is learning English tried his best to converse with us ( I hope he masters the art of words with the letter F in them soon lol) it's so hard to come up with my favourite part of the tour but the children in the villages waving and saying hello was beautiful. The view of the lakes the photo opportunities along the road, in the rainforest and of the temples were great. It was raining when we got to the rainforest but raincoats were provided as well as a good stick to help you when going along the track to the remains of a temple dating back to the 1300's a very spiritual place. The boat ride across the lake was so peaceful and the temple on the shore was magnificent. The luncheon along the way was an all you can eat it was lovely as too the waiters who cracked us up with their Aussie accents of G'day Mate and Aussie Aussie Aussie to which we replied oi, oi, oi was priceless. Cold water was carried in the 4WD and also we tasted buluan, Aceh a fruit that was yum. We made an enquiry on line and had a reply within minutes, we were picked up on time and the boys were absolute gentlemen ( we were 2 middle aged ladies) who opened doors and helped us along the way. If you don't do anything else while your in Bali you must do this tour and see that Bali isn't just shopping, cities, beaches and sunsets although these are also great the country side is spectacular.

Many thanks

Bali Made Tours and Nyoman and Made.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madeantara, Owner at Bali 4wd Tour, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sharon,

We thank you very much for your feedback
We are more than happy to hear that you had a great time during the trip
Our aim is to show to guests that Bali has more to be enjoyed apart from shopping, cities, beaches and sunsets.

Kindest regards,
Made Antara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A wonderful day in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We are a family with two children (19 and 21) and we wanted a good day out and to see a bit more of Bali than just the beaches. The whole day was great - right from the start. We were picked up on time at 8.00 am and our guide Neuman and his driver were both excellent. Once we were free of the traffic around Seminyak we could sit on the roof and enjoy the scenery. We visited a temple, walked for 40 minutes through the most beautiful paddy fields, visited lakes and had a delicious lunch in a local buffet restaurant. We were told to make the Land Rover our home and we did. We drove at breakneck speed through a dense forest (I still don't know how our amazing driver got through the narrow gaps) up and down steep narrow slopes - all the off road driving was great fun. The highlight was probably the canoe trip across a beautiful lake high up in the mountains. We got back at about 5.30 - so it's a full day out. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bali Made Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We booked this tour after using tripadvisor for advice. We are only in Bali for a week, travelling with children aged 7 and 9 and wanted to fit in a day they would remember and have the chance to learn something about the country and the culture. this trip was excellent for both. our guide Koman and driver Yoyo were both excellent. Informative ( especially about Hindu culture of which we new very little),and keen to share unusual facts. Our son loved the demonstration on how to scare off a Balinese dog!
The trip takes you through the beautiful rice Padi's , where you do a 1 hour easy paced walk. We also visited two temples which were off the usual tourist trail and so very peaceful. Saw monkeys which the children were able to hand feed. We canoed across a lake and took a short walk through rain forest. Lunch was a help yourself buffet at a busy restaurant by a lake.
On our way back to the hotel we stopped at the Luwak coffee farm and we able to try many types of coffee and spice based tea.
During the trip we saw ( and were able to smell/taste) cocoa, lemon balm, garlic, ginger, lime, vanilla, cinammon, chilli, turmeric, banana and coffee.
Best bit- getting to sit on the roof of the landrover as we drove through the Padi's and rainforest. The kids loved it!
I would recommend this trp for anyone who likes to get off the beaten track but it is a long day and probably not suitable for very young children.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4WD tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

the 4wd tour was fantastic, sitting on top of the jeep going through the rice fields, waving to all the locals,stopping at a temple to have a coffee and some Balinese cake with our guide Komang. Then walking through the rice paddies so refreshing and quiet. Amazing lunch at a restaurant opposite Lake Bedugal, then on to a jungle track to do some 4 wheel driving. Unfortunately the weather was to bad for us to walk through the jungle and do the canoeing on the lake, on the way back to Kuta we stopped at a coffee place and done some tea and coffee tasting trying the luwak coffee. All in all a great day with a very knowledgeable guide, teaching us about the culture and life in Bali.Make sure to take walking shoes and a light weight jumper/shirt as it can get quite cool up in the clouds

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali 4wd Tour also viewed

 

Been to Bali 4wd Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali 4wd Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.