We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable moments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mind Body Soul Surf Bali Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mind Body Soul Surf Bali Retreat
Jalan Drupadi | 80361, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 295 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Athlone, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Memorable moments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you want to really see Bali, try real local food, get to know more about balinese Culture and learn how to surf Sarah and Gdeduk will make this experience really memorable. These guys are really friendly and will make sure that you will learn how to surf/ improve your surfing skills, and get pampered in SPA . Thank you guys for really good time.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

These guys are amazing! Learning to surf, learning the Balinese culture and making great friends. The accommodation was beautiful with great staff. I have never met such kind welcoming people. I would highly recommend retreating with these guys if your looking to have a fun and cultural experience. Massive thanks to Sarah and everyone at double d. You guys are awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you're looking for adventure, fun, sun, friendship, food, relaxation, and super sexy surf arms...then look no further. This retreat is remarkable.
Mind Body Soul Surf delivers exactly what the name promises! One of the best experiences I've ever had (and I'm a very seasoned traveler). From the moment they welcomed me to the gorgeous villa, to their warm send off (and every moment in between), Sarah and Deduk and team made me feel like a goddess! They took meticulous care in planning and customizing my Bali experience to challenge my yoga practice, coach me to surf various types of breaks, pamper me with incredible spa treatments, and teach me a tremendous amount about the history, culture & cuisine of Bali. What's more, they are AWESOME fun to be around. I highly recommend this retreat. I came away with some great friends, a clearer heart and mind, and a stronger body.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was my first surf retreat and I had the time of my life!! I enjoyed the beach, surfing and living the true Bali experience with the luxurious spa treatments. There was a perfect balance between all the activities giving me flexibility at the same time. My goal was to improve my surf skills and relax. After a couple days of surfing I was thrilled to make progress and be promoted to a shorter board! Thank you double D! I also loved having my own, custom surf lycra.

The mix of yoga with the surf really brought the relaxation to another level. It was an exceptional experience! Sarah and Deduk made the trip memorable with personal touches and surprises throughout (I won’t spoil it)! They were extremely helpful with local insight on what to see and do. I really got to know a great deal about the Balinese culture through the cultural activities and Deduk’s personal knowledge. My new love is delicious Balinese cuisine. Bring on the chili and Babi Guling!

One of my favorite parts of the camp was having a good mix of fun in the sun, yoga and having my own time to site-see and go shopping, of course! The people I met were all amazing. The friendships forged during the week will bond us always.I recommend Mind Body Soul Surf Bali to anyone traveling alone or with girlfriends! I look forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mind Body Soul Surf Bali Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mind Body Soul Surf Bali Retreat

Address: Jalan Drupadi | 80361, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 295 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mind Body Soul ~ Surf Bali Retreat is a once in a lifetime surf retreat for women set amidst enchanting surroundings! Our week long wellbeing concept is all inclusive with a focus on surfing and integration of Balinese culture. Guests will learn to surf, practice daily yoga, indulge in daily spa pampering, eat delicious, healthy food and experience the Bali way of life, all while taking time to relax and reconnect their mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mind Body Soul Surf Bali Retreat Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mind Body Soul Surf Bali Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mind Body Soul Surf Bali Retreat to your Saves list