We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for a week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali V Hotel & Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bali V Hotel & Villa to your Saves list
Bali V Hotel & Villa
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Braban 62/100 Seminyak Bali, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Vivere Hotel & Villa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 78 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay for a week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

found this hotel in internet as a last minute booking. But we found this place very convenient not too crowded and no traffic jam. It is very homey. The staffs are incredible, breakfast is more than ok. with the price we got, we decide to stay the whole week. Loving it!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baguio c
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked our stayed here for jan 4, 2014 and apparently they email my friend who booked the hotel and move us to a crappy place called "Marino place " in Legion.. They said they will upgrade us to "grand suite" by the way they moved us due to leaking in a room which is reasonable but oh boy oh boy the place they moved is crappy .. Its dirty is not even clean the ceiling seems dirty no service water what so ever the paint in wall is falling off literally the cable in our room keep turning off because off signal :( grand suite has kitchen and its dirty kitchen.. Also the furniture seems is falling apart is not really what we paid for we reserve a deluxe villa and we got crappy so called crappy "grand suite. Better off staying in hostel.. Also the taxi that the hotel provided didnt even took us to a right place so much for customer service .. Even ask us for money even the hotel told us they will pay for the hotel for transfer..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matahari H, Manager at Bali V Hotel & Villa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear World619 Bagio c,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
Firstly, we’d like to apologize for having to relocate you to another hotel.
The reason why we did that was simply because the room that you booked was not in good condition.

It leaked because of the non stop heavy rain and we didn’t want to disappoint you.
We are deeply sorry for the bad times you had during your stay at the alternative hotel that we chose for you.

As for the taxi fare, It was only a miscommunication since we informed the driver specifically that we will cover the payment and that’s what we did.
We will strive to perform a better maintenance job for the hotel for the future.”

Should you require further assistance , do not hesitate to contact us

Regards,
Gamma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We family of 22 chose this place based on photographs on internet and of course based on reviews from Tripadvisor but this place is TERRIBLE.... and we feel that it is like an internet scam... certainly lost confidence in Tripadvisor for now... reviews of the place were good and we thought it was a good deal to have all of us in one villa. The word villa evokes serenity privacy and luxury ... all of which were missing in this place... In fact this place is more like a backpackers lodge. To start off the blue pool in the photographs turned out to be the color of broccoli soup gone bad... the rooms were in a shamble, the hot water in some rooms were not working, the doors could not be locked, the shower rack came apart, and one of the water pipes in the room burst.. leaving us running from the room with luggages in tow. There is no door or enclosure to this place,,,, it is open to the public and anyone could walk in. There is no proper reception lobby just one counter and we could not even complain to anyone. We were even greeted with painters in one of the rooms! Luckily with our agent's help, we only had to stay for one night before we changed hotel ..... this is a terrible place and we will not ever recommend it to anyone.... and please don't use the word "Villa"... you are abusing the term....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matahari H, Manager at Bali V Hotel & Villa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Nicky Poops,

Thank you for taking time to write on Trip Advisor.
We are very sorry for the bad experience you had whilst staying in our hotel.
Our pool turned green due to constant heavy rain for a couple of days right before your arrival.
The rain had drowned the machine therefore the pool water couldn’t be circulated properly.
The delay of replacing the machine was purely because of no shops open during Christmas day.

We fixed the hot water, doors, shower rack and the pipes straight away after the complaints were received.

Again we apologize for the trouble and we will make better preparation in the future

Regards
Gamma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is not exactly near the hustle and bustle of the street where all the restaurant/cafés are lined, it's around a 10mins walk, so it was ok. I asked a staff for food recommendations and she provided and she even gave me a map. The staff were helpful and provided really good service.

However, I found that the floor of the room was quite dusty when I first entered. Other than that, I really appreciated the hot shower, bath and how the room was made everyday. I really love the room interior and how the hotel was open, with the pool just a step away and the restaurant a few more steps away.

The hotel breakfast was ok, there was a choice of Asian or American breakfast, how you want your eggs to be done, choice of juice and also fruit.

Yes I do agree with one reviewer about the mosquito problem, and I have bites all over my limbs now. But I noticed that there was no mosquito problem the night I used the electric aroma plug that was provided in the snack tray, so maybe that's the trick.

There's a small massage palour just opposite the hotel, went there on my last night and the masseur was pleasant too. I've received very well service from all the restaurants too, it made me happy throughout the trip.

I would recommend dining at Mykonos Greek Restaurant, which is located on the street where all the restaurants are. The ambience is really great there.

I wouldn't mind staying there again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I travelled to Indo alone for 2 weeks, stayed at the Bali V. What a welcoming I received, and even got a birthday cake for my birthday from the staff.. My room was made daily and cleaned, the staff were so helpful and happy:) Great job Bali V, u were awesome. Definately see you again:) Kel xx

Room Tip: I had the superior room, that had an outside shower and bath... Bliss
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We checked into Bali Viviere on our last night in Bali after our friends had returned and we thought to move to somewhere cheaper then a villa. The hotel was very affordable and the service staff were attentive when we arrived. Even though we did not spend much time in the room, it was almost a sleepless night for both of us that night. There were so many mosquitoes in the room and they were literally buzzing around our ears. I had to cover myself fully under the sheets and really didnt get much sleep regardless. It was also very close to the road and you could hear vehicles going past the entire night. Lastly, the sink was clogged and made the bathroom wet and very uncomfortable.It was not at all enjoyable and i really wouldnt ever return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Such a gorgeous boutique hotel which is extremely well maintained. We stayed here for 5 nights and were sad to leave. The pool, bedroom and bathroom was spotless. The bathroom in particular was amazing with a large modern bath and rainforest shower with endless hot water.

It's a small hotel so ideal if looking for a quiet place to stay as there are only 4 bedrooms a step away from the pool and one villa with 5 bedrooms in it.

The hotel is situated on a quiet street which is a 3minute walk from the centre of seminyak with amazing restaurants and boutique shops. The beach is also with walking distance but it is about a 15min walk. We got a taxi once which cost €0.60cent!

Would highly recommend this stay as it was fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali V Hotel & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali V Hotel & Villa

Address: Jalan Braban 62/100 Seminyak Bali, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Vivere Hotel & Villa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali V Hotel & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Bali V Hotel & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali V Hotel & Villa Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali V Hotel & Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.