We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Brio - Seminyak

Casa Brio, Private Pool
Casa Brio, Private Pool
Casa Brio, Private Pool
Casa Brio, Butler Service
Casa Brio, Double Bedrooms
Casa Brio, 2nd Level Bedroom
Casa Brio, 2nd Level Porch
Seminyak
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerry231
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simple quiet luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at the wonderful Casa Brio. The villa is large, the bedrooms are a good size, the bathrooms are oversized and the swimming pool was a great size for a villa. With sun lounges, umbrellas, and oversized bale with fan there was always somewhere to rest by the pool and enjoy the sun or the shade.
The staff were wonderful. From Butler, cook, driver to house staff, nothing was too much trouble. From an early morning cup of tea on the balcony, to a cocktail by the pool in the afternoon, we wanted for nothing. We ate breakfast,lunch and dinner during our stay but it is also very close to some great eats that are walking distance from the villa.
I hope to stay again sooner rather than later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
alliglenn
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on an exceptional holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Where to start. I wanted to celebrate my birthday with a couple of key components... something luxurious, plenty of room, a place to bring my friends and family together, close to the many wonderful restaurants in Seminyak and staff to help us achieve all of the above. I found this at Casa Brio. The website depicts the villa exactly as it appears so rest assured you are getting what they advertise. The price is very reasonable (and I did do quite a bit of research). Also the staff at Casa Brio are exceptional and certainly go above and beyond to help you have a relaxing holiday. We often asked them to call and arrange massage therapists, tours and restaurant bookings. Devi will even bargain shop for you. There is a chef at the villa and there are many dishes to choose from. If it's not on the menu they will do their best to accommodate. We ate breakfast every morning and most lunches with a couple of dinners which worked out to roughly $60-70 per day for a party of 5-7. The inviting temperature and size of the pool meant we spent a great deal of time in the water. There is a car and driver available within reasonable hours and we used this service many times. The driver will even give you the mobile phone to call to be picked up. The staff went all out for my birthday decorating the villa and being part of some surprise visitors. I would also like to add that booking the villa was made extremely easy when dealing with the owners who are located in Singapore. I will definitely be back to Casa Brio

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: If you plan to have a movie night maybe take a couple of movies on a USB.. very minor suggestion
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gastromed
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“An exceptional villa experience in the heart of Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just consumed an exceptional lobster dinner at Casa Brio and are relaxing in the lounge sipping coffees and whisky served by the very warm and efficient staff of the villa. The wind is blustery tonight and the lush trees of the garden around the pool are rustling comfortingly. We are in the middle of Seminyak, but one would hardly believe that, Casa Brio being in the middle of a peaceful village, yet only minutes stroll from all the sophisticated shops and restaurants of Seminyak, with the beach also only a few minutes' walk away.

There are villas, and then there are villas! Casa Brio is in a class of its own. An elegant designer villa by renowned architect Maria Paiva it exudes tranquility and restfulness throughout. The four bedrooms benefit from enormous and luxurious bathrooms, one of them with an oversized circular bath tub in its own private outdoor garden! The living and dining area has a magnificent wooden beam pitch roof and is open to the pool which is 21 metres and perfect for laps on a languid afternoon, followed by sipping the villa's special cocktail of pineapple juice, cranberry juice and soda water out of a pineapple shell at the poolside, gazing at the peach and purple sunset above.

It is a place we did not want to leave after arrival! It is self contained with chef on site and even masseurs on call, who will come in and give massage either in the pool pavilion or in the media lounge. Nothing is too much for the staff to do for us. But we dragged ourselves outside to sample the delights of superb restaurants such as Metis or Chandi, followed by after dinner drinks at trendy surf front watering holes like Ku De Ta or Potato Head.

The only minor problem with the villa is that in heavy rain, the lounge and dining area gets wet unless plastic roller blinds are brought down. This leaves the place slightly claustrophobic, but fortunately the rain in Bali rarely lasts more than half an hour at a time and when the blinds are raised, the after rain freshness pours inside to more than make up for the deluge.

I have stayed in Casa Brio regularly over the two and a half years since it opened its doors and I have found the ambience better each time as the gardens get more mature, the service more excellent and food increasingly imaginative and wonderful. Seminyak can nowadays feel a bit over touristed and congested and if one wanted more of the "real Bali", perhaps it is better found away from the crowded south of Bali. But Casa Brio is the main draw that gets me coming back to Seminyak over and over again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Overall ambience of peace and restfulness, surrounded by mature gardens, in the middle of a peaceful village
Liked least: That we were so pampered and comfortable that we had no motivation to explore Seminyak or anywhere else!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
congo_8
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A lovely place to come back to and relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great location, away from the noisy roads of Seminyak. Tucked away in a quiet area yet close enough to walk out to the shops and many eateries. Nice bedrooms with large bathrooms, so luxurious. Staff are friendly and pleasant and they look after you well.

It is a very nice Villa.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Shinsky
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great service - a bright little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I brought our parents and their two friends to Bali last December and stayed at Casa Brio for three nights. We loved it. The property looked exactly as advertised, spacious rooms with gorgeous hardwood floors, HUGE bathrooms, a lovely pool and deck, all surrounded by lush tropical greenery. The size and layout was fantastic, and the bedrooms on the ground floor was perfect for the older members of our party.

The location of the property was great for our little jaunts in and around Seminyak as well. It was easy walking distance past a lovely little local temple and neighbourhood to KuDeTa, Potatohead, La Lucciola and Biku, and a short drive to our favourite restaurants, Metis and Sardine.

The best part of Casa Brio was the service provided by the warm and friendly staff managed by the villa manager Nengah. They were always there with a smile to help - from providing refreshing towels, drinks and snacks after yet another shopping jaunt, to making reservations (restaurants, spas, cooking school) and ensuring that breakfast was always ready whenever we wanted it - nothing was too difficult. One of our favourite people there was Dikar, our driver. Dikar was unfailingly patient, knew all the short cuts and made sure that we were never late for all our appointments at the restaurants and the spa. Don't be fooled by his quiet demeanor and shy smile, he pays attention and knows where you want to go, and what he needs to do to get you there - sometimes almost before you do!

We were sad to leave Casa Brio at the end of our stay, and will certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a perfect little getaway in Bali.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location, excellent service and beds
Liked least: The wi-fi was a little sketchy the last time we were there, but I hear it has been fixed.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
The Shanti Collection
+62 361 734656
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2009
Response Rate: 25 %
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing