We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ize Seminyak to your Saves list
Ize Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kayu Aya No. 68, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE ANOTHER 5% WITH US!
Ranked #49 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel, centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, beautiful decor, clean, very friendly... And ohhh those pillows. Tempted to go back and buy one. They're amazing!
The pool area is pretty, but only gets sun in the afternoon (minor detail). We didn't eat breakfast at the restaurant because there is so many wonderful eats to try all within walking distance!
Would recommend this hotel :)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Kelly27986,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you during your stay at IZE Seminyak. It is extremely rewarding to hear that our guests had a pleasant stay and that you would recommend our hotel to friends and family or other travelers.

I just replied another review mentioning our amazing pillows! And yes, you wouldn’t be the first one to buy them… So now there is a good excuse for you and your friends to come back to Bali and stay with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback, I will definitely share it with the rest of the team as there is nothing better than a positive feedback to keep them happy and motivated.

Look forward to meeting you again very soon!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    136
    34
    7
    1
See reviews for
34
138
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Decent size room and bathroom, the pillows are amazing! Central location to everything, staff are friendly and helped us with reservations etc. A little bit of noise at night but it didn't bother us as we were further back from the street. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Keshena W,

Greetings from IZE Seminyak!

Thank you very much for your review and for your compliments to our team members which represent our biggest asset. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay at IZE Seminyak! And I am sure everyone that has stayed with us already would agree with you that our pillows (and beds) are truly amazing! We have guests buying them for their homes…

Thank you once again for staying with us and thanks on behalf of the entire team for giving us full marks!

Please let us know if you are coming back to Bali as we would love to accommodate you once again.

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

6 nights at Ize worked well for us it was close to good restaurants and bars..recommend the always friendly Red Carpet! Also a short walk to Ku De Ta and 20 mins to the W and PotatoHead. Good sized, clean rooms, free soft drink minibar and we were given lots of exrptra water! The same breakfast selection but still a choice of Asian, American and continental. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would book again if just wanting good value.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Maidlin,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at IZE Seminyak and I will be sharing your comments with the entire team.

We are indeed conveniently located right in the middle of the heart of Seminyak, walking distance to everything and anything.

Once again thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! Please do not hesitate to send us an email directly at bliss@ize-seminyak.com if you are coming back to Bali!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

A nice hotel surrounded with lots of good cafe & restaurant in the central of Seminyak.
No need to worry a place to hang out or have meal because lots of recommended place is close to the hotel.
We didn't get room in the corner, so we can hear every time other guest walk by our room or talking. The Breakfast was standard but not many people had breakfast there maybe because lots of choice around the hotel too.

Room Tip: ask for corner room if you prefer quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Fsiskas82,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

While we are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, I am sorry to hear that your room was a bit too noisy. IZE Seminyak is located in the middle of the busy street of Seminyak so a bit of noise is expected. However, you will be glad to know that we are currently in progress to improving the soundproof of all our rooms in order to reduce the outside noise to a minimum level as our guest comfort is our top priority!

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Arrived late at night , reception staff at check were wonderful and within 15 minutes we were in our room, as a first time visitor to SEminyak the location was just the best walking distance to the the beach , the dining options on your doorstep, the best thing about the motel was the staff, who go out of there way to accommodate all your needs, housekeeping was of a great standard, the breakfast staff extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and comfortable, I loved the rooftop pool,just wish there was a little more sunlight and I probably would have spent more time up there, but a nice relaxing place to read a book and have a drink. Would definitely recommend the Ize if you are looking for hotel accommodation feather than a villa.

Room Tip: Stay at a room at the rear of the hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear DianneZis,

Thank you for such a beautiful review about IZE Seminyak!

We are delighted that you had truthfully enjoyed your stay. We have a very passionate team delivering exceptional guest experiences and it is rewarding to receiving such a positive feedback. This is what keeps our lovely team motivated, our guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your confidence to recommend us to other fellow travelers, really appreciate it. And needless to say that the entire team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Modern fresh hotel in Seminyak on what is locally called Eat Street. Lovely staff who took care of our every need. Good gym, clean bedrooms and it's affordable. Breakfast is perfect with eggs, hash browns, bacon and danishes. Only slight problem is the fact that the pool area does not get the sun.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Danner12,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor!

We really appreciate you kind words towards our staff and overall service as we strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.

I am sorry our roof top pool didn’t meet your expectations; I do admit the pool area has not been designed for sunbathing but as a great place to enjoy the breeze and the fantastic views of Seminyak.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I decided to stay here as a way to pamper myself so I booked the deluxe pool room where you get direct access to a private pool (just for the deluxe pool rooms). Whenever I went swimming there was no one else around even though there were people staying in the other deluxe pool rooms so it really was like a private pool to myself. There is even a beanbag for you to sit by the pool and read. The only downside is that the hotel doesn't get much sun both at the private pool and the rooftop pool.

The room was big and clean. The bathroom was spacious and I even got a jacuzzi bath tub which was great to soak it at night. The breakfast spread was not as large as I would like it be but the staff at the restaurant were very polite and helpful. You can still get decent eggs and toast, salad, porridge and cereal so you definitely will not go hungry.

Location was fantastic..right in the heart of seminyak. All I did was walk up and down the streets for search for food and places to get a massage. I do recommend this place called JasB Beauty Space at Seminyak Square, the place is clean and modern and the service is impeccable. Prices are reasonable (definitely not as cheap as the little massage parlours on the streets but I would say value for money). The hotel is only 30 minutes away from the airport without traffic.

Overall, great stay with great service. You can get airport transfer service from the hotel for USD20 one way. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you. Special shout out to the manager who helped me with a problem and she was understanding and settled it for me immediately.

Room Tip: If you love swimming and like some privacy, choose the deluxe pool room which is located at the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Rashidah Z,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We are very pleased to know that you had a great time here at IZE Seminyak and that you enjoyed our facilities, our location and service. Indeed, our deluxe pool rooms are our bests selling units as you have the access to the deluxe pool which is, as you well mentioned, only for the guest staying in one of our seven deluxe pool units.

Our location is one of our strongest points as we are right in the middle of the most famous street in Seminyak and its very easy to find beauty salon, spa, restaurants, beach clubs, bars, etc. Its all within walking distance.

As I just mentioned in one of my replies to other traveller, it’s true that our roof top pool doesn’t get much sun at times however this makes it a perfect spot to chill out after a hot day out shopping.

It was very nice meeting you and I am happy that despite the small inconvenience you had, your stay and experience was great!

Thanks again and we would love to accommodate you and your friends at IZE Seminyak if your plans bring you back to Bali.

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Address: Jalan Kayu Aya No. 68, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of the lively and fashionable suburb of Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunset and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can find within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers to one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with its breakaway hospitality style that is both fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ize Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.