We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect combination of location, service and facilities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ize Seminyak to your Saves list
Ize Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kayu Aya No. 68, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE ANOTHER 5% WITH US!
Ranked #49 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect combination of location, service and facilities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at IZE during the off peak season in March and it was amazing. The room was above expectations and the daily buffet breakfast was so convenient for us and the fact they changed the hot options daily allowed us to mix it up every morning. The roof pool was absolutely incredible and was definitely our favourite part of our stay. The view from the rooftop was gorgeous and made even more enjoyable by the fact that most of the time we were one of 3 couples there! The customer service was also second to none, during our stay we went on a dinner cruise and accidentally left a photo from the evening in the cab. The reception was so helpful and chased it up and within an hr our photo was delivered back to us. The location worked really well for us and although it was on a crazy busy stretch taxis were always readily available but it even better it was so easy for us to walk to multiple restaurants, masseurs, shops and markets. I would recommend IZE in a heartbeat the combination of location, service and facilities made our holiday easy and enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Rosie H,

Thank you very much for your time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to read you had a very enjoyable stay with us and we most appreciate your wonderful comments towards our team and property. Indeed service, facilities and location is what makes IZE Seminyak so unique!

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    137
    34
    7
    1
See reviews for
34
138
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

By far one of the best hotel so have ever stayed in. Such a clean hotel with great facilities and the pool was beautiful. The restaurant had delicious food and the breakfast was great every mourning. All the staff there were so great and friendly to us. From the front office staff to the housekeeping and the security guards out the front. They could not be more accommodating towards us if they tried. My friend and I had a muck up with our transport back to the airport and the staff quite happily provided us with transport free of charge as we were worried we might have to pay for a taxi. Would recommend this to everyone going to Bali. Situated in seminyak it's walking distance to some of the great restaurants in seminyak like Ultimo and potato head.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Ize Seminyak is conveniently located on Jalan Kayu Aya/Laksmana, which is a central street in Seminyak where a number of restaurants/bars/shops are located. The room has a clean, modern design, and the mini fridge is stocked with free sodas. WiFi works in the room, though it can be a bit spotty depending on where in the room you are standing. The included breakfast buffet is nice and includes hot and cold items. The rooftop has a pool and nice view for watching the sun set.

One issue we did encounter during our stay is that the water for the shower was never warmer than lukewarm. Given that it was pretty hot and humid in Bali when we were there, it wasn't really a big deal, but I would have liked to have the option of a hot shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The welcome and service at Ize Seminyak was really good!
Clean rooms with good beds!
Good swimming pool on roof!
Central for shopping and many good restaurant on Jalan Kayu Aya (walking distance) plus bars!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel modern with very comfortable bed also in central location to other restaurants and boutique shops. Staff very freindly and attentive. Meals in restaurant good especially breakfast that was included in tariff along with airport transfer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed at Ize with my partner (In our mid 20s to 30s) early March. The location is just amazing...is on Eat St. We stayed in a Deluxe Jacuzzi Room. I booked our room on expedia - it was roughly AUD130 per night. This was in low season.

Things I loved:
*Room came with a free mini bar (softies only but still great!)
*Walking distance to so many restaurants. Rumours, Ultimo, Ginger Moon, the Bistrot, Nirvana. It also has a 24 hour circle K shop opposite. Coco supermarket a 5 minute walk.
*Although it's on eat street, it's still very quiet in the room (we had 310)
*Room decor is modern, chic and clean.
*Roof top pool is great. Beautiful views - yes it does have shade but every time we went up there, there was always sunny parts in the pool but also shady parts (which I enjoyed as the sun in Bali is strong)
*Staff are wonderful as it always is in Bali.
*Bathroom was nice and large.
*Bed was just so comfortable and big! Pillows are big and fluffy.
*The staff at the restaurant are so heartfelt and sincerely nice, always accommodating. My partner got sick so stayed in the room, I was allowed to take a plate of food from the buffet up to him.

Things that others may not like but didn't bother me much..

*The room doesn't have a waredrobe for those who enjoy taking their clothes out of their waredrobe. There is a rail but it only comes with two coat hangers.
*The bathroom does have a frosted glass door between the room and bathroom. It can be a bit too confronting, if you're travelling with friends. There is a curtain you can pull down to provide privacy.
*The pool was very quiet. Doesn't have much of an atmosphere but its a really wonderful place if you would like to go and read a book in peace and quiet.
*Buffet breakfast is average food wise. Not a wide variety. It does have an egg station but have seen better egg station.
*Not sure if I'd pay the extra again for a Jacuzzi room, as most know the tap water in Bali is not so great so you have to have the Jacuzzi in that water.. Nothing to do with the hotel, the Jacuzzi works perfectly fine.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Any room that is 10-19 is good as it's further at the back but there's construction work goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ize Seminyak in February and have nothing but good reviews!
The service was exceptional and all the staff were friendly as helpful at all times.
Rooms were clean and we were all very happy with the efficiency and cleanliness of the rooms.
The breakfast was also pretty good, but the coffee was the selling point. The location is smack bang on the main strip of seminyak with restaurants literally across the road and a mini mart where you can get extra bottles water if you require it. Refreshments in the mini fridge are free and changed daily.

Hope everyone enjoys Ize Seminyak as much as we did!
Thank you for making our experience so enjoyable!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Address: Jalan Kayu Aya No. 68, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of the lively and fashionable suburb of Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunset and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can find within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers to one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with its breakaway hospitality style that is both fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ize Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.