We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel: Complete in itself” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ize Seminyak to your Saves list
Ize Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kayu Aya No. 68, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Hotel: Complete in itself”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel(deluxe Jacuzzi room) in Dec’13 for 3 nights and was our Last Hotel in Bali.
Wanted to Book such a Hotel which is close to Market Area and where I could easily spend 3 Nights and this Hotel provided me that satisfaction.
Best part of this Hotel was its Design, Rooms, Location and its Staff. Our Room was quite comfortable , very clean and very well maintained.
Best part of this Hotel was its location i.e. on street to whole Seminyak Market with ample of other options to roam around and dine and I suppose 10 mins walking to Seminyak square.
Staff was very friendly, very cooperating , very informative and was always eager to help.

Only problem I felt was, very pungent smell near lift area which was quite unpleasant which I think Management should take seriously and work upon.
Also I have heard some Negative reviews about this Hotel for Live Music sound during Late Night but luckily I didn’t experience such, might be our room was at 5th floor which was quite far from street.
In all Hotel was quite good and good value for money. Staff was very helpful and polite.
Surely Recommend this Hotel and would certainly want to stay there in future.

Room Tip: Higher Floor Rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Priyank B,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your recent experience at IZE Seminyak!

Glad to read that you had enjoyed your experience. As you mention on your review we are excellent located and we offer a very unique a modern design which compliments with an excellent service from our lovely and young team.

Regarding the smell, I am very happy to let you know that we have already taken the necessary action to avoid this issue happening again in the near future.

We appreciate your valuable feedback. And we look forward to welcoming you back so you can experience our improvements!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    175
    38
    9
    3
See reviews for
41
180
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

what I like about this hotel is, close to restaurants, and street shopping in seminyak. How ever Kayu Aya street is better than any others street in seminyak. The room is very clean, modern, and big enough for family, well you will like it. My fav place is in the pool in roof top, IZE's pool have a great views. perfect location to ended your trip in bali (and u don't have to rent a car) .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear GayatriAdria,

Thank you for your review!

Yes, Jalan Kayu Aya is the main street of the lively and fashionable suburb of Seminyak so you have plenty of restaurants and shops in walking distance.

The roof top pool is our guests’ favorite spot! Great venue to enjoy the sunset while listening to music, reading a book or playing one of our table games.

We hope to welcome you again in our resort!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great location as Hotel is located at Center of main Street with lots of street shopping and Restaurants. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and daily housekeeping did excellent job maintaining room everyday. Stayed for 3 nights and the front desk reception was really helpful. The room we booked included breakfast which was fantastic serving a buffet every morning with verity of food. There is no hidden corners and what you see on the picture is exactly what you get.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Danny L,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.

Indeed IZE Seminyak is located in the heart of Seminyak, the hippest area in Bali, making our property very convenience for short and long visits. Once you go out of the property, either left or right you have a great choice for dinning, shop, spa… And a short drive to the most beautiful sightseeing in the island such as the rice field in Ubud, Tanah Lot temple among many others.

Thanks for the compliments! We have a very fun and enthusiastic team here in IZE Seminyak!

Lets us know if you are coming back! We will love to welcome you again!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The design was more Scandinavian which was lovely as it's bright and nice compared to many places in Bali which could get really dark at night.

The room was slightly cramped when we added a extra bed and left little space for us to walk around or place our luggage but it could be because the additional space was factored in for the bathroom which was spacious and bright. The air-con worked well and the complimentary mini bar was excellent and provided us with soft drinks and most importantly, mineral water. Mineral water was also provided in the bathroom which I assumed was for u to brush your teeth with and that was very thoughtful of them.

Do check the electric kettle before using it as the coating seemed to have come up and we requested for another kettle which was promptly brought up by jousekeeping/ room service.

It seemed to us like sometimes the room service cleaned the room twice a day as when we dropped out things off in the afternoon, the rooms would once again revert back to their original state when we come back at night.

Service was excellent and staff tried their best to help. Special thanks to Jule who helped us to contact a local agent to book our whitewater rafting tour and check on prices for us for other activities. She was patient with our many questions and had an excellent command of English. Another special thanks to Kukuh for the ride back to the hotel and for assisting in our check-in. The reservation office were also very quick and prompt in their email replies.

Suggestion to up their game even more is to provide maps for Bali and tourist areas as it's not easy to walk around with the many streets and to have a clock at the swimming pool area. We found ourselves wondering about the time when swimming and if it was time for us to head for our next activity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear fruiteaberry,

Thank you very much for your time to review your experience with us! Really appreciated it!

As you well mention on you review our interior design is very modern with a Scandinavian touch, offering very bright and spacious rooms. It’s indeed a very unique design from the well-known architect Mr. Antony Liu.

We do service all our rooms twice a day. During the morning we offer the usual cleaning service and in the evening we have turn down service in order to prepare the room for our guests to go to sleep. This is something unique we offer and all our guest love it!

I have passed on your compliments to Juli and Kukuh, and they were very excited to see their names on Trip Advisor. We have an amazing team from bottom to top and very well experience managers whom invest most of their time in training and developing the team.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and for your lovely review. We would definitely love to have you back with us!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I liked IZE - close to good restaurants and boutique stores and convenience stores. Really nice staff; fabulous actually. I just had the deluxe room - very comfortable (big bed, big shower, lounge) and clean. Little gym in the the complex too which is handy. Good experience for me.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear M-lulu-w,

Thank you for your review!

I have passed on your compliments to our team and they were very happy! Indeed we have a fabulous young team, always going the extra mile to make all our guest feel

Thanks again, and please send me an email when you return to IZE Seminyak!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Bit of different stay for us. We usually have a Villa, so a little bit smaller than we we`re used to. But the location made up for it, right across the road from Ultimo.
We stayed in a Club Room, 710, which was great. Away from the noise from the street, & the bar below, but close to the pool. You get free airport transfers, laundry, & 2 free cocktails, with canapes, each night. The breakfast was good, & the couple of meals we had there, were better than some of the nearby restaurants. Staff, as always in Bali, were great
Only complaint was the smelly lift wells. Stagnant water I`m guessing

Room Tip: Club rooms offer great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear royboyperth,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As I just mentioned on my reply to the previous review, the club room is one of the most demanding room category for its additional benefits, extra room features and also for the locations of the rooms.

Thank you very much for staying with us!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed at the club room for 4d3n.
The room was very clean & spacious and the staffs are all very friendly. The driver who drove us from the airport asked us if this was the first time we came to Bali & we told him yes it is our first time. He then drove the longer route to showed us Kuta and Seminyak and explained to us some of the tourist attractions in Bali..very good customer service! We did gave him some tips :)
I would highly recommend anyone who wants to stay somewhere near the central area & yet not so noisy. Opposite the hotel has a small minimart where there is money changer and restaurants are within walking distance.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Animalsworld,

Thank you very much for your time off to review us!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our club room, it’s one of the highest room categories and one of the most demanded room as it comes with additional great benefits and they are located on the top floor, just a few steps from our amazing roof top pool.

Thanks for your compliments to our driver, he was very happy to read your comments! We have a remarkable young team which is definitely the best addition to a unique property.

Thanks again for your time, and we hope to have you back with us!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Address: Jalan Kayu Aya No. 68, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of the lively and fashionable suburb of Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunset and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can find within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers to one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with its breakaway hospitality style that is both fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ize Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.