We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely come back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gatra Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Gatra Villas to your Saves list
The Gatra Villas
Jalan Batu Belig, North Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely come back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Was planning our family trip and came across Gatra Villa deals online! Love the warm and helpful service given by the staff there especially putra! The reception staffs are all really approachable and is ever-ready to advice us on what's the good deals nearby! The pool is of the right size for family use and is super clean! The facilities are truly awesome! Right beside there's a convenient store and we bought fireworks! The staff offered help to light up the fireworks and it's a great experience! Comfortable and soft mattress, wonderful bathrooms and most importantly, the sweet decorations done up in my parents' room is really nice! my parents had a sweet surprise for their anniversary thanks to Gatra! Just a few minutes away, they have Warung Sobat that offers pretty nice indonesian cuisine and not to forget Warung Ocha and Naughty nuri's warung that has AWESOME pork ribs that you can't miss!
Was short of indonesian rupiah and one of the staff is nice enough to bring me to the nearby money changer with good rates! Really appreciate the help and how they are willing to go an extra mile!

Room Tip: The Room just next to the reception counter is really accessible and if you'd want to have speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Compact villa with splashpool. The staff were amazing...beds comfortable and villa situated in an excellent spot. Shopping, restuarants all there! Villa offers taxi service. Basic Breakfast. Would stay here again and again!

Room Tip: Total Privacy.....only 2 units of which is totally separated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

we recently stayed at The Gatra Villas, and right after checking in we came to know that its the best villa property in the area as we have already stayed in most of the places even though the property size is small but as they say size doesn't matter what matter the most is the service and all thanks to their manager Yani who was the most flexible manger when it comes to guest service I've ever come across. simply by being so hospitable naturally that it was heartfelt. Really looking in to every littlest of the thing to make it more comfortable for the guest. it really made it a splendid stay at The Gatra. we were so happy after our stay at the gatra. it actually made our holiday a better one after having had couple of very bad experiences in renewed five star properties. this shows that the attitude of one person can really make or break the entire reputation of any hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Facility: The place only has 2 units, which ensures privacy. The villas are equipped with small private pools you can take a dip in after a long day of sightseeing. There's a small kitchen and big fridge for you to store all refreshments. Rooms are nice and clean and spacious. They have TVs with cables. (Well, this might be important for some people, so I thought it should be mentioned..) Free wifi too!

People: the staffs are super friendly. We asked them to help us buy some breakfast from local shops and they gladly obliged. (They provided us with breakfast too, but eh, we wanted to explore more local foods) they are also very helpful with booking cars and day trips.

Location: very close to seminyak square, but not walkable. Unless you dont mind walking on the road with no sidewalk and the blazing heat. But the cab ride to town is only 30,000RP (minimum price for calling a cab) there're convenient stores close by, so it is very convenient.

All in all, it was a great place to stay for your vacation.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatra88, Manager at The Gatra Villas, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Our team enjoyed being of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a wonderful 6 night stay at the villa last week.

The villa is located in a pretty private area of Seminyak. There is a 24-hr mart just next to the villa and the restaurant strip and Seminyak square are located within a 20 minute walk from the villa. There are local eateries just around about every corner.

The villa is clean and well-maintained. You can't really do laps in the pool but its good for cooling off a super hot day.

I have to give a big shout out to Yani. This little man is one of the best service staff I've met in Bali. He speaks very good English, always smiling and delivers what he promises. Fast. You can ask him anything and he always has a good answer for you. Made our day. =) Keep up the good work Yani, hope to see you again soon.

The rest of the staffs are great too. Friendly and not intrusive. They are quieter but are super nice people.

I'm already recommending the villa to some of my friends planning a trip to Bali. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed 5 nights in March this year and my wife and son and I had an absolutely amazing time. Such a beautiful villa. Staff are really fantastic, too. Everything was just perfect - the rooms were tidy and very spacious (aircon worked well also), the indoor/outdoor bathrooms were inviting and well appointed (nice big shower heads, nice big bathtub), the living area was a great place to hang out and watch some TV, or crank the stereo and kick back with a few drinks. (Ceiling fan blew a gasket one day and was repaired in a matter of hours.) Pool was a treat - very clean, and we used it night and day. Upstairs bale/chill area was fabulous, too. The breakfasts (3 different choices) were simple but attractively presented and, most importantly, extremely tasty. The staff do a really great job whipping them up each morning.

As I said, the staff were exceptional. Particularly Yani (it's actually Yansori in full) who was super-helpful and friendly, always smiling and keen to make our stay as enjoyable as it could possibly be. (And not that I tend to focus or care about these things myself, Yani also spoke the most perfect English. Self-taught, too, making it all the more incredible.) Nothing was too much trouble, and Yani went out of his way a few times to help us with some excellent contacts. We actually enjoyed his company so much, we even invited him to dinner on his night off. In 25-odd trips to Bali, I can't recall us ever doing that previously. Not to take anything away from the other staff who were lovely, too. Including the friendly security guard who works overnight.

Location was excellent - Jalan Batubelig has a much better vibe than the faux hipster snootiness that pervades most of Seminyak. We had fab restaurants nearby - Bow Restaurant was a few doors down, there's a quality Korean BBQ place very close-by, the tasty La Rustica Cucina was a few minutes in one direction, with the AMAZING Silver Apple a 5-minute walk the other way. And of course the consistently sensational Casa Taco is just around the corner in Jalan Petitenget. Heaps of fantastic choices.

We really had the most wonderful time at Gatra Villas and will readily come back to stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatra88, Manager at The Gatra Villas, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Google Translation
Terima Kasih Kepala Desa! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had such a wonderful time that I have to share this retreat with anyone planning a trip to Bali! The service is just right, warm but not intrusive. The place is peaceful, tastefully decorated and the private pool is a big bonus. I went there with my company and now I want to go back with my family. Go there if you want a little piece of heaven on earth :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Gatra Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gatra Villas

Address: Jalan Batu Belig, North Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your The Gatra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gatra Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gatra Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.