We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charming Traditional Bali Villa Anais 3BR in the heart of Seminyak, poolfence available

Homey Villa Anais
Homey Villa Anais
Homey Villa Anais
Living / Lounge
Open Living and comfortable Lounge
Kitchen
Pool area
Seminyak
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jstannard...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Secluded relief after a days shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous 10 days with 2 girl friends relaxing being pampered by the staff and enjoying the pool. Rooms were extremely comfortable and we each had our own bathrooms. I would recommend this villa for families also. Nothing needed, staff organised anything you wanted from day tours, laundry and also would do beer deliveries at fabulous prices. The position was great as it was quiet for Bali and had a guard outside at night. We could get to shopping in just 5 minutes through an ally that took you on to the main Seminyak - Kuta road. It was only a relaxed 10 min walk to the beach just close Gado Gado Restaurant. Overall it was a perfect position and wonderful villa and would stay there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2014
Thanks for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to host you.
Looking forward to see you all again on your next Bali trip.
Warm Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gsec4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 6 & this was our 1st visit to Bali. We chose our accommodation from the internet only using reviews as a guide and could not be happier with choosing Anna's villa. Everything was great, the villa is spacious & clean with all 3 bedrooms having A/C and the wi-fi was greatly appreciated by the kids. The pool is huge & was used a lot, the staff were magnificent and just couldn't do enough for us plus we had restaurants and bars all in easy walking distance (or a $2 can ride). Would absolutely recommend this villa and we will definitely be back

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2014
Hello Peter,
Thanks for your beautiful review. Happy to hear you & your family had a great time. Appreciate your compliments of my staff, will sure pass it on to them. Looking forward to see you again on your next Bali trip. Best regards Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nicvthewo...
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great pad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I had the responsibility of booking for my group of friends and I was so relieved when we walked into this place! It's a really comfortable place, the bathrooms are gorgeous, the pool area with the lush gardens is lovely and the living area has been decorated so well.

Whilst we booked for 4 adults there ended up being 6 but whilst the place isn't huge it place still worked really well as there was plenty of seating and places to sit around the pool comfortably.

The owner Anna was incredible from the get go. From extra people adding on, flight changes to an additional bed she just went above and beyond and was so prompt and helpful replying. The staff at the villa are just as great. Moody is lovely and the breakfast she makes is amazing. Plus her English is great which helps! We also had a suckling pig dinner at the villa they organised for us and it was fantastic.

Finally, the location was great. Halfway between Jl Kayu Aya and Jl Camplung Tanduk it was enough removed from everything that you didn't feel on top of anything or anyone but close enough to everywhere so that a couple of minutes walk would take us to our favourite places or a few minutes by taxi to some must see places.

Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Will pass the compliments to my staff as well. It been nice to have you here. Looking forward to see you all again. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Liz R
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 8 days in Bali, staying at Villa Anis with 5 friends, celebrating a 50th birthday. What a wonderful stay - the villa was everything we hoped it would be. The staff, Winnie and Mudi were exceptional - very very friendly, and they make the most amazing omelettes! Gorgeous pool - gorgeous place. Liz

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2014
Thanks for your nice review! It was a pleasure to host you all! Looking forward to welcome you all again! Warm Regards anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
murwer
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming indeed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at villa Anis for a week. The villa easily accommodated our two families. It is nicely decorated, has a spacious open living area and a very nice swimming pool. The staff is extremely friendly and takes excellent care of the place and its occupants. The breakfast are yummy and the availability of local restaurants allows a perfectly lazy holiday. Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2013
Hi Muriel,
It was very nice to have you and your family stay here.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Appreciate your compliments for the villa, my staff and the breakfast !
Do hope to see you again next year.
Warm regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
theflyguy...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation with great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed with our 4 children at Villa Anis for 8 days. This is a well designed, very well maintained villa with a great local team of staff that went the extra mile every time, including arranging babysitting, sightseeing and providing great local advice. one great feature of this villa for us was that it was all on one level and extremely safe. Great pool (nice and large) and only a few minutes walk to "eat street" with heaps of restaurants etc in Seminyak. The images did not do this property justice! An outstanding holiday indeed!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review! It has been a pleasure to host you. Appreciate the compliments of my staff. Hope to see you all soon again. Warm Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MoparPert...
Toodyay WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great, Great, Great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The owner, Anna has two adjoining Villas, 1 x 3 bedroom and 1 x 2 bedroom that are separated via a lockable end door.
My family of 6 adults and 2 children rented both Villa's for 6 nights in early September 2013.
My youngest daughter who was traveling with her 18 month child required a pool guard barrier erected around her Villa pool, also a high chair, etc.etc.all of which was in place when we arrived,
Anna [owner], Woodi [chef], Wini [head maid] were all fantastic they couldn't do enough for us. They went out of there way to make sure that our 6 day stay would be the best experience we ever had.
Both Villas are great and Villa reviews are correct,
"We will be returning "

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2013
Hello Barry,
Thanks a lot for your great review!
Happy to hear you all had a wonderful time here.
Will be delighted to see you again next time!
Warm regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$255
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Anna v
Speaks English, German, Dutch
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a week
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing