We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Retainer Upon Check In” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Horison Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Horison Seminyak to your Saves list
Hotel Horison Seminyak
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 121 Hotels in Seminyak
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Retainer Upon Check In”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had book 2 rooms X 3 nights stay from 16th to 19th May. This hotel is very good value for a budget hotel. Great Location .Check in was speedy because they had already cleared payment from your visa card and all u need is sigature . Then they require a Hotel Property Retainer - just in case u trash the room etc. This is common in most hotels. I was informed that this will be cleared and no charge will be done if the room is as per original upon check out.

The stay was comfortable, The room size and decor is good. However, both our rooms overlooks into another rooms corridor with a air well in between. this means that u need to closed the curtain for any privacy. Great for sleeping in but not holiday mood at all.

The picture of the pool on the website looks about 3 times the actual size! The breakfast was not that good.. Pad thai was wiry and the porridge was gluey.

But we had a good stay and a good vacation until check out time. After the hotel did a check on our rooms and had cleared our stay. I was informed by the reception that the Hotel Retainer Charge will be refunded / cleared to me after 1.5 weeks time. Instead of just tearing the charge slip and end our contract of our stay with the hotel. I asked for the hotel manager and said that this is not the usual practice , plus this 1.5 weeks time for refund was not mentioned when we check in.

The manager eventually tore up my charge slip and says thanks for the feedback. Whatever! I will check my credit card statement just to ensure no extra payments is charge !

Room Tip: Ask for Room with a view or not overlooking another room corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Vincent,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our strategic location and our cozy room.

Please accept our apologies for the problem mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.
Please be rest assured we will do our best to make sure you will have a positive impression on our hotel on your next visit to Horison Seminyak.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    234
    63
    18
    23
See reviews for
83
193
54
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Really good quality hotel in nice area. Short walk to Double Six beach and it's many restaurants. Good shopping around including better quality shops. ... A really good mixture and choice. Hotel room good size and good sized bathroom. Only complaint is small hanging space and no drawers provided. Breakfast is quite basic and no real view from your room (unless you get a pool view room). This is not a resort but like most accommodation in Bali is hotel room style. Really lovely staff. Have stayed in a few hotels in Bali and this one is great value for money.

Room Tip: We tried a room on the fourth floor but we found the hotel's pump to be noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Jarms4,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak…

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our strategic location, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the quality of our staff friendliness.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Could have stayed longer but we reluctantly had to move on..
Would recommend hotel Horison to anyone visiting around Kuta.. Buffet breakfeasts will be missed for a long while:D excellent friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Balilover,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our quality of service and friendliness of staff, our cozy room, and our breakfast. Glad to know that your baby loved our pool. It become our pleasure hearing you will recommend us to your colleague.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Saya menginap pada tanggal 1 may 2014 sampai dengan besok 4 may 2014.

Saya booking kamar deluxe room melalui booking.com, awalnya saya belom melihat review, pada saat sudah terbooking dan ada konformasi saya melihat review jelek terhadap hotel ini. Mau di cancel tidak bisa dan ternyata kartu kredit saya di charge pada saat beberapa hari setelah saya book, padahal masih lama dari waktu saya check in.

Pada saat check in pelayanan lumayan cepat.
Besoknya saya breakfast benar2 kaget karna menunya tidak variatif lalu rasa nya tidak enak, tidak ada slice fruit di hari pertama, hari ke dua juga masih tetap sama, gelas kotor polishing nya tidak sempurna karna banyak watermark dan kotoran, pesanan omlet sangat aneh tidak sesuai dengan dugaan saya.

Lalu ada foto season hasilnya ternyata hanya dari paper photo print yang di print di printer biasa aja, nga worth it biarpun itu gratis, padahl untuk biaya photo seperti itu nga mahal, sepertinya photo2 keliling lebih canggih dari hotel ini. Oh iya untuk cd ada tambahan biaya 15k.

Saat saya pertama datang set up untuk honeymooners nya sangat minim, tidak seperti hotel sebelum2nya indah dengan bunga yang berlimpah.
Welcome meals untuk honeymoners baiknya jangan burger tetapi slice fruit atau fruit platter atau buah2an saja.

Balkon terlalu kecil dan tidak jelas apa fungsinya.

Dari keseluruhan pendapat saya, saya tidak akan pernah kembali ke hotel ini.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Google Translation
Dear Indriani,

Salam dari Hotel Horison Seminyak.

Terima kasih untuk sudah menyempatkan waktu Anda memberikan ulasan di Tripadvisor, terkait dengan pengalaman anda menginap di Horison Seminyak.

Terima kasih atas masukan dan komentar yang diberikan kepada hotel kami yang menjadi perhatian kami untuk meningkatkan pelayanan kepada tamu agar menjadi lebih baik. Mohon maaf jika ada beberapa hal yang tidak sesuai dengan harapan anda.

Jangan segan untuk menghubungi kami jika Anda berencana untuk datang kembali menginap. Kami akan menyambut dengan senang hati,


Salam ,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location,just of Jl 66, average chain hotel room, clean and simple, staff very friendly and helpful,good hotel for 1-2 nights, no out side space, except for pool area off the main entrance,has 4 sun beds, that actually get any sun, No parking area other than main entrance, it gets crowded with 2-3 cars dropping off, so had to drive around several times, as Gang/Lane is very narrow, so if you park any where in the gang, it blocks off traffic. and at times especially when raining impossible to get a taxi .We were leaving to go to airport, had to drag luggage through knee deep water /flooded street to get a taxi on Jl 66,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ryano,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the quality of our staff friendliness.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. My airline changed my flight and the hotel wouldn't refund me for one of the nights I lost, which was disappointing so watch the small print. However that said the hotel was clean and staff very helpful and attentive. The pool only has 4 sun beds that actually get sun so get down early to reserve.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Lyndsey,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated our cozy room, quality of service, our staff friendliness and our hotel facilities.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at The Horison Hotel. It's cheap, it's clean, and it's located well. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast has got better since we last stayed, with lots of variety. If I had one complaint; it can be a little noisy, particularly on the ground floor and any room overlooking the pool. I suggest you ask for a room out the back if you don't want to be woken at 8am to traditional Balinese music!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Wheldon,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our breakfast quality, plus the strategic location. Your comment will be used as our tool on maintaining & improving our standard while we have noted the good part from our effort.

We hope that your 2nd visit this time was a memorable one and we look forward to have you again should you make a return to Bali in the future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#78 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#46 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#3 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#32 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#83 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Horison Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.