We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali to your Saves list
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 113 Hotels in Seminyak
perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights.Very nice reasonably priced hotel. It is new so the rooms are good ,better than some of the dearer resorts we have stayed at in Bali. Very good service from the staff,pool,clean rooms. The location is close to beach ,eating and shopping. Would definitley stay again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Fold

Thank you very much for staying with us in Horison Seminyak and taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor

We are delighted to hear your feedback about the very good service which our team have delivered during your stay , and feel flattered to read your opinion that we are better than the other resort which you had stayed previously .

Good to know that you will come back , we look forward to have you again with us.

Kind Regards

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    195
    45
    14
    23
See reviews for
68
151
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

•housekeeping came at different times each day not happy with that. We would come back at 3:30pm and our room still hasn't been cleaned
•service is terrible
•very noisy of a night
•needs more variety for westerner s . Buffet breakfast was horrible
•would never stay here again
•not worth the money
• all though the bed was really comfy.
•the hotel itself is very nice but everything else is terrible .
•the door does not always close properly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel has a great location in Seminyak. Although not located on the main street, we enjoyed the shops around this hotel. The shops were quite personalized, friendly and unique. Double 6 beach is about 15 minutes walk away. The hotel has no lobby. The check-in counter is small. The pool has no privacy as it is located at the entrance of the hotel, next to the restaurant. However, the rooms are good. We took a family suite which had a living room, dining table, kitchen sink and a toilet in addition to 2 bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. We booked 2 family suites was disappointed that we were given one without an adjoining door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed one night after 10 days in Amed. Location great for last minute shopping, cafes and bars. Rooms were great with huge King Bed. Not somewhere I would stay long term (not because of the Hotel - just being in Seminyak) but great for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here only for one night enroute to Lombok. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel location was good, short walk to central seminyak area. I'm definitely not a fan of Bali. Driving is insane and it feels like everyone is trying to rip you off. The taxi drivers from the airport charged us double than if we had bought a coupon from the ticket office we found out all too late! Money changer tried to drop some of the notes down the back of the counter. Beware!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Dont get un room 317. The bathroom got problem, when taking shower water will come out until under basin, Its being flooded. I can understand they said hotel full and no room can change for me when I ask for. But they dont provide any help or taking action on this. Just sent a maintenance here and sais it cant be fix right now and went off. When I ask anything they can do for me and they said 'No' . And again I ask what about the water and do i need to clean by myself? They said 'YES'
What terrible answear and service they provided.
The hotel its not new, impossible they do not know this room got problem in bathroom. Starting im not check in this room, its another room at level 1. After im in room for a few minutes they call and said got problem in this room and change me to 317. But didnt mention its what kind if problem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Wyman

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

It concerns us greatly to find out that you have left the resort with some disappointment on how we have had handled your situation . pleasure to learn that you have had a great stay experience with us .
I have emphasized your comments with our team to ensure improvement is made forthwith and the relevant training to be implemented to ensure the significant improvement on the area needed .

Please be rest assured we will do our best to make sure you will have a positive impression on our hotel on your next visit to Horison Seminyak.

Please allow me behalf of the entire team to extend our sincerest apologies and we would like to thank you for choosing our resort during your holiday in Bali . We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali with more positive impression .

Management
Horison Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Lovely hotel. All new so good beds, pillows, sheets etc. No proper wardrobe, only hanging rack.
Don't understand complaints on here re breakfast buffet. We are very happy as it even has salad and bircher muesli plus normal options.
Situated off Double Six Road so very convenient for beach, restaurants etc.
If price was right would definitely return as there are no negatives. However its not a resort and doesn't have garden areas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Address: Jalan Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minutes walk from Seminyak shopping and dining area, Horison Seminyak houses an outdoor swimming pool and spacious air-conditioned rooms. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi throughout the building and free shuttle services to Double Six Beach.Tastefully decorated, all rooms feature a minibar, electric kettle and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. En suite bathroom comes equipped with rain shower facilities and free toiletries. Guests enjoy views of the garden or the pool from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Free bottles of mineral water are provided daily.Double Six Beach is just a 5-minute stroll from Horison Seminyak, while it takes 30 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport from the property. Airport pick-up services are available at an additional charge.Operating a 24-hour front desk, the hotel provides luggage storage. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered upon request.Guests can enjoy Western and Asian cuisines at ManiManika Restaurant, which also provides room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.