We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding hotel...outstanding location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Horison Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Horison Seminyak to your Saves list
Hotel Horison Seminyak
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“outstanding hotel...outstanding location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is my second holliday with my family to Bali.. Last year we stayed at Mercure Kuta, and this time we decided to try another area which is Seminyak. A little bit confused when decided which place to choose, however after reading several review and recommendation we decided to stayed in Horison Seminyak from Sunday to Thursday.
And this time i would say this hotel is very great..we choose family suite which can accommodate 5 adults and 2 children. The room is very great (big enough to accommodate family member), location is great (5 minutes walk to double six beach), the swimming pool is good (located in front of lobby) however the pool deep is 120 cm please be carefull when swimming with the kids, the services is very good (the hotel employee response is very good if you required assistance) last but not least the hotel charge is very competitive compare with the similar hotel..
But there are some things which need to be fix :
1. the Handover between the night staff and the day staff is not running smoothly.
In the second night i already request for a transportation assistance from Hotel to Airport since i will leave the hotel at 10:00AM, however when the times come, the lobby staff is not ready yet with the transportation which caused me and my family should stay in the lobby for almost 30 minutes awaiting for the transportation. (The transportation request just been made when i want to proceed for check out).
2. Breakfast menu is average.
Actually the menu is great but need to modified so that the hotel guest will not feel bored.

Anyway...what can i say about Horison Seminyak..??It's very good and i will look forward to stay here in my next holliday..

Room Tip: Choose the family suite for a family travellers...the room is very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    223
    59
    17
    23
See reviews for
78
184
51
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Room was very nice, modern, better than expected and spotless clean. The breakfast buffet was average, but as expected for a 4 star hotel. Staff very friendly. For the price, we thought it was great value & would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

travelled with my bro and booked a room in Horison just because of its extra advantage that we can wear the balinese costume and take pictures in it. in the end, we didnt because we had no time and had to rush to airport. the room and hotel were ok, wifi connection was lousy, hotel staff were nice except for this one receptionist who sounded very rude to me. i travel alot and i would say this is definitely not the best hotel and not worth paying for. i wouldnt go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the Horison for 7 nights on a wotif deal which was great value for money. The rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. A couple of times our room was not serviced well (i.e. coffee cups and glasses not washed or changed and tea/coffee not topped up). Beds are comfortable, airconditioning works well and water pressure in shower excellent. The breakfast isn't great, after a couple of mornings of the same thing we gave breakfast a miss and found a nice coffee shop up on Legian Street. The pool is not in a good location. Please note although they advertise as having a rooftop spa this has not been completed as yet. Overall this hotel is Average to Good but I certainly wouldn't pay top price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stay 5 nights at Horison Seminyak Bali.

Pros:
1. Room is clean
2. Bed is super comfortable and BIG
3. Near to the beach
4. Free computer to use at main lobby

Cons
1. Check in process took us more than 1 hour
2. Cleaning service forget to refil the amenities
3. Wifi is not stable
4. Ackward swimming pool location in the middle of dining area.
5. Breakfast tasteless and minimum range of selection of menu
6. Hotel's car rental is double the price than normal rental price.
7. No sound proof - in the morning, u can be easily wake up by the noise of people walking in the corridor, house keeping, etc

Room Tip: choose room at the back - as far as you can from the swimming pool are. it can be very noisy in th m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed in a family suite with an adjoining room for 5 days and we had such a nice experience. During our stay it was our daughters 6th birthday and we organised via the hotel staff, a cake with breakfast. They brought this to our breakfast table including 6 candles, and sang Happy Birthday with us.

The staff were so friendly to all of us, including our children, helping them serve breakfast and always saying hello when we walked by. They were very attentive at all times.

On our last day we could extend our checkout to 7 PM due to our flight in the evening, without any hassles.

Our room was cleaned and supplied new towels every day and sometimes even twice a day. Usually this was done while we were having breakfast, so by the time we got back up to our room, everything was clean! One night, after our room was already cleaned, we'd come back to shower before dinner, went out and when we came back, our bathrooms had been refreshed with new towels and they'd even made animals out of the towels and put them on our beds!

We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Seminyak!!

Room Tip: for families, choose the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

5 minutes walk to the beach. Front desk was notvery well preparee, have asked for an extra bed but from when first arrived but was mot prepared on the day. They are also vrry slow made people lining up for service. Need more training. Byt yes all staff were nice and friendly.

Rooms are new and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horison Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Ms.Disyatik,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak, where leisure meets pleasure.

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope you had a pleasant and relaxing stay.
We do appreciate your feedback. We always take personal responsibility to handle guest feedback with a sense of urgency. Your feedback are an important element to identify our customer’s needs in order to improve our future services.

We do apologize for inconvenient caused. We will continually strive to offer the highest quality of services.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Horison Seminyak in the near future

Kind regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#67 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#73 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#66 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#59 of 117 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Horison Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.