We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KoenoKoeni Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added KoenoKoeni Villa to your Saves list
KoenoKoeni Villa
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Telaga Waja, Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Tracy, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for our vacation last July 2013.
We enjoyed the service, the villa, the private pool, but didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant. The breakfast was super great as it was delivered to our room with customized menu. Overall, it was a nice place to stay with family. I really recommend this place if you have kids with you, or even with your spouse only.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
58
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Took a while to write this review. Just came back from our fifth trip to Bali this year and stayed at another villa which was a disappointment. While writing a review abt our latest stay, I decided to write one for Villa Koenokoeni. This was the fourth villa we stayed at in Bali this year and I would say we liked it best here. We stayed there in Jun and simply loved the place. It is new and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The place was clean, breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable. "Visited" a few villas on our recent trip but think we will gladly go back to Villa Koenokoeni.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in May 2013 in a Royal 2 bed villa with our 2.5 year old. After 16 trips to Bali, this is my favourite place to stay on the island (well, after the Amandari in Ubud).
The villa was great for staying with a young child as all areas have sliding glass doors. Admittedly, the rooms open directly onto the pool so we asked their maintenance to remove the door handle from the inside of the room we put our son in (with a baby monitor) which they did happily and immediately. The kids' meals on room service were good and the babysitter, Putu, was the best we have ever had in Bali. Location is great - just a short walk to Eat Street or to hotels like the W and although the road has no footpaths, it is a dead end and traffic moves slowly, so it is much easier to traverse with a pram than any other road we have stayed on.
Room service was very well priced and the food was great. We had the in-room BBQ one night and it was incredibly good value and just delicious.
The 2 bedrooms are very similar - both are master suites, although one has a beautiful ylang-ylang ceiling and the other does not, and the former also has an outdoor shower. Altogether, there were 5 showers in the villa!
Although this complex does not look much from the street, it is an absolute paradise. Only other drawbacks where that there were an awful lot of mosquitoes when we were there, so they could probably improving their fogging (we moved to another part of the island after here, and the mozzies were bad there, too); they should have 4 sunbeds as the villa would suit 4 people, and the area around the pool was slippery for our son (and when we go back, I might take a roll of lightweight non-slip rubber stuff!).
Also, I managed to get locked out of our villa one night - there is a bar that you put on the back of the door which my husband put on when I went out shopping but you can't hear the doorbell from the bedroom. When I tried to get the staff to let me in, they couldn't unlock the door because of the bar! The phone in the bedroom wasn't working, and the phone in the living room didn't ring long enough for you to get to it from the bedroom. They then tried my husband's mobile, but couldn't work out how to phone internationally. Meanwhile, he was ringing reception to see if they had called but couldn't get through to them because they were on the phone. Disaster! Finally got in after about 30 mins.

Certainly didn't put us off staying, though, and I will definitely be back as long as the pricing is competitive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay, and wish it was longer. Staff are very accommodating and friendly and the villas are new and very peaceful. The bed was huge and comfortable, stunning bathroom with indoor and outdoor shower. Private pool with little waterfall was excellent for quiet relax in the sun. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed 2-15 Sept 2013 for honeymoon in a one bedroom villa. As we lazily shifted between our private pool, 1 of 4 showers, deck lounge chairs and fridge for cool drinks we wondered how anyone could post anything but a top rated review for these villa's. From pick up arrival at the airport through to being dropped off back there on departure we had nothing but the ultimate honeymoon experience. The staff were excellent, with a special mention to Nur (front desk) who deserves much success in her hotelier career and Agus for his kindness. But its a team effort and all those out front and behind the scenes deserve much credit. The more than adequate daily breakfasts and good quality food/drink available around the clock demonstrate there's plenty of hard work happening that you don't see. But do seek out eating options throughout Seminyak as there are plenty of gems (google "Wacko Burger" and do not miss out). We see some have mentioned Koenokoeni's location as a negative but thats a tad harsh considering its only a slow 5 minute walk to the beach and Seminyak's eating/shopping is not much further. Plus, if its too hot just jump in a Bluebird taxi (no other company as they can be dodgy) for 1 or 2 western dollars. Overall we didnt find fault and a private villa worked best for us over a big flash resort with big flash food/drink prices and shared facilities. We're already discussing our return, its just a matter of time.

Room Tip: All villa's appeared to be of the same high standard just different configeration. You get exact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa at the end of our trip to Singapore and Bali. The accommodation was very different to our previous accommodation in Ubud, first impressions were a little disappointing, the reception area is functional but not very traditional. We had a complementary drink upon arrival, and were taken to our villa at 14:00 (room wasn't available until then), The receptionist opened the doors to our villa (105), and it really was a 'wow' moment. The villa was immaculate, a lovely swimming pool with sun loungers around it on the decking, outside shower and loo. The living area was large, with a kitchen area ideal for breakfast in your room, Bose sound system etc. The bedroom/ bathroom were also very large, again with a Bose system/ TV. The bathroom had an internal and external shower in case you wanted a shower at the same time. The quality of fixtures and fittings were superb.

Service was fantastic, breakfast delivered to your room, arrived consistently on time with a high standard of food. The room was cleaned twice a day, nice to return if after dark with the pool lights on, towels changed etc.

The location is quiet, ten minute walk to the beach, a little further to the square. The hotels minibus dropped us into the square at night, taxi home was less than £1.

Would definitely recommend this accommodation to family and friends and would return.

Room Tip: Room 105 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The villas are gorgeous. The two bedroom villa is perfect for two couples because accommodation is quite private. Have the breakfast delivered to your room and be prepared for a banquet! Location is great as not far from Seminyak Square, beach and Potato Head Beach Club. We will be back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KoenoKoeni Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KoenoKoeni Villa

Address: Jalan Telaga Waja, Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — KoenoKoeni Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your KoenoKoeni Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KoenoKoeni Villa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KoenoKoeni Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.