We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Jalan Petitenget (North End of Seminyak), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 9161919
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Taco Casa is casual, clean, simple, quick - friendly service restaurant and great value for money, serving fresh, delicious flavors of Mexico almost exactly on the opposite side of the globe. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and refried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowls and salad dressings are all made from scratch and contain no MSG or preservatives. Two locations: Ubud and Seminyak.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The setting is nothing to shout about but the food was good and the staff were very accomodating and friendly. We had the beef enchiladas and the fiesta salad and both were excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    84
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Food are good and price are affordable to my standard. But most of all, the attentiveness and friendly service provided regardless I look like locals. - AmorFati

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Must Try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A small structure with a very smiling staff..
The food is tasty..they do have a lot of veggie options as well..
Worth a visit!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Best mexican food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had visited 3 other Mexican restaurants in the Kuta/Legion/Seminyak area and then we discovered Taco Casa. Once you eat here then I am sure you will agree that Taco Casa takes great Mexican to another level. It is dirt cheap and incredibly tasty, the menu is packed with delicious food and the meals are huge. The staff are efficient and friendly and my only disappointment is that the do not have a Taco Casa in Wellington NZ!!!! If you like good Mexican food then put this on your list of must try places and I am sure you will be happy you did:) We make sure we visit within the first days of arriving in Bali (we go twice a year) and always look forward to going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I went to Tacop Casa today for lunch.
I absolutely loved it
Reminds me of Mexico !!!
Tacos, Fajitas, Black beans, Guacamole, Burritos you name it it is there
Super fresh
Friendly and efficient service
Excellent value for money
Definitely a place I would recommend
Viva Mexico !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.