We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just passing by and saw it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Casa

Taco Casa
Jalan Petitenget (North End of Seminyak), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 812-2422-2358
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Taco Casa is casual, clean, simple, quick - friendly service taco joint, serving fresh, delicious flavors of Mexico almost exactly on the opposite side of the globe. Our flour tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo salsa, enchilada sauce, hot sauce, beans (black, pinto and refried beans), taco shells, corn chips, taco salad bowls and salad dressings are all made from scratch and contain no MSG or preservatives. Two locations: Ubud and Seminyak.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“just passing by and saw it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

relatively small menu, but it looked inviting. No prices on the menu? i ordered the quesadillas (chicken) and a Ginger Lemon Ice tea. The tea came quickly and the meal shortly thereafter.
the meal was decent size (although I wasnt aware of how much i was paying). came with a decent serve of fresh guacamole, and fresh pica de gallo..... WHOA.... way too much pepper!.... and the quesadilla was overpowered with pepper as well.. i love spicy food, but was way too peppery. the Salsa Verde was nice but i still couldn't get rid of the pepper.... too bad.....
the staff were friendly enough and the standard mexican background music....
All in all it was satisfactory, but not fantastic....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    104
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good place for hanging out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

In the beginning, my friend and I plan to have dinner there. but, after we arrive there, we decide to order 1 plate for us. We ordered cheesy enchiladas with beef inside(55rp). you can choose the filling, between vegetable, beef or chicken. we are feeling lucky that we only ordered 1 plate, because that's big enough for 2 (although we are not full enough XD) Cheesy enchiladas is beef filling rolled in soft tortilla skin with cheese on the top. that's serve with guacamole, sour cream, and black bean (condiment) ots. it's so delicious, especially if we eat together with the condiments. Yummy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Freshest mexican in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great place for lunch or just a cheap and cheerful meal. Someone from where I was staying recommended it. It was close to where we were staying so thought we'd give it a go and so glad we did. The food is washed with purified mineral water and tastes fantastic. My partner and I shared the soft shell tacos (x3 per serve). Then I had the 8 layer burrito which was light and tasty but filling. The girl had the Fajitas and wasn't sharing any of it. All this and a few Bintangs came to about $23AUS. A must place to visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Great menu. Fresh ingredients. Light and tasty Mexican. Cheap and delicious. Highly recommend soft tacos and nachos.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“try the 8 layer burrito!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Taco Casa was amazing!!! The Food was unbelievable as was the sangria!! The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was quite cool. I was surprised there were not more people there. They hand make their own tortillas and taco shells. I had the "make your own" tacos, we shared a nachos and my partner had the 8 layer burrito. I could not fault any of them!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Casa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.